Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    479 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 479

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      I will never again have to search for an Alfredo Sauce recipe. This is IT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      i doubled the recipe right away and used it to make shrimp alfredo, my family loved it. i will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Epic sauce! Best ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      i doubled the mozz cheese for this and it went from great to heavenly. serve with blackened chicken or shrimp and you will never look for another alfredo sauce again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      very good. I topped it with some chicken for the men in our family.

      Update: made with Hudson and we added sausage and peas. Didn't use any butter, used lots of cream and added peas. delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Wouldn't almost any Alfredo Sauce recipe be better than Olive Garden's? :)

      Good recipe, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      we made this last night because it was highly rated.we added baked chtcken to it and cooked exactly to the tee.whole house loved it and we give it 5 stars will defitnily will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Used this recipe as one of the main dishes with penne at a wedding this past summer. We did a taste test with other alfredo sauces and this one won hands down. Yes, it was a little more work to make it for 100 people, but it was worth it. Highly recommend it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I was disappointed with this recipe. The flavor was bland and there seems to be something missing, but I can't put my finger on what. Definitely not the "best Alfredo sauce ever."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I rated this recipe 3/5 stars because it was good but I felt it lacked something. It was VERY rich. Next time I make it i'll probably use half and half instead of heavy cream. Also, a little goes a LONG way. Other than that it was no Olive Garden Alfredo sauce, but still quite good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      ABSOLUTELY LOVE this recipe. I did find it needed to be a little more flavorful, so I add extra mozz. cheese, a little more garlic, and a tablespoon or two of cooking sherry or white wine. Great with scallops and shrimp or chicken! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Let me join the hordes who have given ths the top possible rating. Unbelievably simple. Just put some canned chicken breast on top and had a memorable meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      OMG!!! This was heavenly!! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was great. I added onions, mushrooms, and chicken. Everyone loved it and it was very easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Flavor was good. I only used half a stick of butter and that was plenty. The mozzarella made the texture a little difficult to manage as long as you make sure to keep stirring while it's cooking, it comes out smooth. Hard to reheat though (the butter and cheese all separate), so I recommend finishing it the same night you make it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I love this! This is the first alredo sauce I have ever made and boy is it good. I freeze half of it and use it when I make the mock Olive Garden Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Alfredo sauce really can't get any better than this! I made whole wheat noodles for our Easter dinner and poured this over the top. I halved the recipe for 2 of us. I made along with it, a recipe I created, Grilled Chicken With Merlot and Mushroom Sauce. We had whole green beans for a veggie side dish and we feasted till we were so full we were ready to burst. Good stuff! Thank you for sharing your awesome recipe with us Parkersmom. We LOVED it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This is definitely the best recipe for Alfredo I have found. It does taste just like the Alfredo from the restaurant and I should know, I used to work at Olive Garden way back when and alfredo is one of my favorites! Great stuff when you want to splurge! Thanks for posting the recipe! If you like alfredo sauce, you will love this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This is delicious. I made it in the Microwave. In a four cup pyrex measuring cup I melted the butter on high for 45 seconds. Then I added the garlic, cream and white pepper and cooked at 50% for six minutes. then the parmesan and cooked for five minutes on 50%. Then I added the mozzarella and let it sit. I used a whisk between each addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Loved it! This was very good indeed! I stopped before adding the mozzarella as I prefer not as much cheese in my sauce. Thank you for posting Parker's mom! Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites