503 Reviews

This is very good. I used salted butter and half n half and served with bowtie pasta and sliced kiolbasa sausage. Thanks for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanita June 22, 2010

This was a GREAT recipe and almost like Olive Garden's. I kept reading the reviews and several said they think it is missing something and I think I know what it is!!
a PINCH of garlic salt. Be careful because it can get salty fast but I think the right amount makes it PERFECT (like OG)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najlascooking September 30, 2011

This was a hit in my household - everyone loved it, even my toddlers! VERY, VERY rich and filling. I made chicken to accompany the pasta, and the sauce was excellent on the chicken as well. I used regular pepper and garlic powder since I had no fresh on hand, came out super tasty even still. Will be making again for sure! DH said it was way better than Olive Garden's sauce!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarefootMommaBear January 13, 2011

FAB- U- LOUS!!!! Wow, this is a winner. There were no leftovers in my house with this meal, everyone loved it! I did think the sauce was a *tad* thick, and may add a bit of stock next time to remedy that. I added a bit of fresh nutmeg......perfection! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it will become a regular in our home.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry February 26, 2006

I love this recipe. My husband found it a few years back and makes it at any opportunity for family or friends to show that he can cook a homemade meal. Thanks! Some of the other reviews make the suggestion that it needs a little something, but that is just personal taste. I love it just the way it is. In addition, it is great for a second day too, which is more than you can say for the actual Olive Garden Alfredo (It gets all oily and separated.) :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjones41787 December 27, 2011

Awesome. Nothing else needs to be said.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimlal November 12, 2011

This recipe was super easy to make with a 5 star taste. I substituted the Parmesan cheese with Gruyere cheese because it melts better than the Parmesan and makes it more smooth.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady_Arabiyyah May 25, 2011

OMWord that was great. I think more garlic next time but otherwise all I was waiting for was the waitress with my check. :) Doubled the recipe and my family of 4 males and myself had tons of leftovers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aimee.grant95_12705405 May 01, 2011

When I make this again, I will make one significant change.... I will DOUBLE it! This was awesome! I didn't think I liked Alfredo sauce. But I do, definitely made me fall off the diet wagon. We had it plain on Fettuccine and it was exceptional! Next time, we will go with chicken, and the time after that, shrimp and by Friday this week.......

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 April 05, 2011

This was SO delicious! I sauteed mushrooms and chicken, then added to the sauce as a last step along with crushed red pepper. Next time I will probably add sauteed onions and double the recipe (it was such a huge hit we didn't have ANY left overs!) Thanks for sharing! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessxyoung March 14, 2011
Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce