490 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Best Alfredo recipe I ever made, and believe me, I've tried a lot of different ones. Most tasted like the sauce you can buy in a jar. This recipe was easy and excellent. Tasted as good as the sauce from my favorite Italian restaurant!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nbbear August 17, 2011

I made this tonight for dinner and it was very good. I just think it could have been thicker. I will be making this again since I am trying to put different food into our lives.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRMyers1968 August 16, 2011

This sauce was a big hit with my family! It was like eating at a gourmet Italian restaurant! The only thing I did differently was use black pepper instead of white. Will definitely be making this recipe over and over again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 August 05, 2011

This sauce (with a minor modification of adding some cream cheese) was so delicious over tofu fettuccine noodles, over steak, and used for a bread dip - very versatile and tasty. It's rich and worth every calorie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WendyfromCali July 27, 2011

This is as good as or better than any restaurant or brand name Alfredo sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefgordon July 10, 2011

I tried this the other night and we loved it. The only thing I did different was I added 1/2 cup more of parmesan cheese. We even put this on our steaks like Applebee's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marriam4 June 29, 2011

My son gives this recipe 5 stars. I thought it would be more creamy and it needs more garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl S. June 26, 2011

My family really love this recipe. We like make it 2 times a week and we try all kind of recipe for chicken alfredo and nobody tops it but u. U are a 5-star in my eyes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
6ixshooter June 22, 2011

love this recipe, so easy to make! We enjoyed it over cheese tortellini with grilled chicken. My family agreed it was better than Olive Gardens dish. I will be making this again, and again as it may end up a family favorite :0)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana! June 17, 2011

IT WAS SOOOO DELICIOUS!!!! But you should try adding the finished sauce to the noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookergirlie June 16, 2011
Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce