Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    475 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-400 of 475

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      I can't believe the kids will actually eat something. they loved this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I made a version of this sauce tonight and it was amazing and i thought it was better than olive garden, which is one of my favorite restaurants. Instead of just parmesan cheese, I used a grated version of parmesan, asiago, and romano cheese that Kraft sells. It was really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This turned out horrible. The texture was nothing like Olive Garden. I am not sure if it was due to how I made it, lack of directions in the the recipe, or if it is just lacking all together. The look of the finished product was not appealing. We will not be attempting this recipe again, but will look for another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I originally gave this 4 stars because the sauce was too thin, after allowing it to sit for a while the sauce thickened up so 5 stars for this! I did have to add in more Parmesan cheese to instensify the flavor to our tastes, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Tastes good. Yummy, yummy. We love alfredo sauce and I have always bought it in a jar. Those days are gone. This is so good and cheaper then the kind in the jar. Thank youfor posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      this recipe is the best I have ever had...I add a pinch of nutmeg at the end and follow the recipe all the way to the end it is just perfect and taste better and better every time I make it this is one for the books......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I am not much of a cook, but certain things I like to make. This is one of the easiest and absolute best recipes. Not low calorie but wow..what a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      You're right, it's better than any we've tasted. I agree with all other wonderful reviews. This turned out delicious, and so easy to make on top of that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I am not a huge alfredo person (DH loves it) and I found this recipe delicious! I will definately make again! No changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Excellent! Did not change a thing. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Yep, it is better than Olive Garden alfredo sauce! Trust me, double the recipe because everyone will be wanting more. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      My picky 10 year old and hubby both loved this. I doubled the garlic, took out one tbsp. of butter and added a dash of Adobo. YUM! Thanks, this was my first attempt at Alfredo. I'll never use another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Absolutely magnificent!!!! I prepared this for my wife and I last night and it was a huge hit. I used linguini and topped it with shrimp and asparagus. I also added some minced parsley for color. So easy and quick, I could not believe how well it turned out and the taste is unbelievable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I followed this recipe, and was disappointed. Was a little too rich and tasted like it came out of a jar. Maybe I will try it again but substitute some olive oil for the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I followed the recipe and it was excellent! I used it to top fettuccine and it was so creamy, cheesy and had great flavor! This is great to dip bread sticks into also. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      LOVED IT! My first attempt at Alfredo sauce and it was well worth the effort. I had crab from a crab feed that I needed to use, so I made this and steamed the crab to it being warm and served with some garlic bread. My husband raved about it for a few days, even to his mom! Thanks Parkers Mom for making me look like I can make ANYTHING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was a great recipe I made it last night. I am a lover of parmesan so I added a 1 1/4 instead of the 1/2 a cup. I will me making this again for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      My family loved this! My picky eaters even asked for seconds. My oldest said this is the best Alfredo ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Fantastic sauce, added fresh broccoli and grilled chicken breast and put it over penne .Plates were licked clean. Easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      What else is there to say? I guess I'll just reiterate what's already here. I followed previous reviewers suggestions and added less butter, but followed everything else exactly. It's scrumptious. Yes, it's fattening, it's Alfredo sauce. Don't make it often; give yourself a treat every once in awhile. You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites