484 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My son gives this recipe 5 stars. I thought it would be more creamy and it needs more garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl S. June 26, 2011

My family really love this recipe. We like make it 2 times a week and we try all kind of recipe for chicken alfredo and nobody tops it but u. U are a 5-star in my eyes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
6ixshooter June 22, 2011

love this recipe, so easy to make! We enjoyed it over cheese tortellini with grilled chicken. My family agreed it was better than Olive Gardens dish. I will be making this again, and again as it may end up a family favorite :0)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana! June 17, 2011

IT WAS SOOOO DELICIOUS!!!! But you should try adding the finished sauce to the noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookergirlie June 16, 2011

Wonderful... I added a little sugar, bacon grease and lemon in the sauce... omgoodness... perfect all my sons and husband loved it. I added bacon crumbs and grilled shrimp on top... Great recipe to help me make a good sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyanne13 June 07, 2011

With these ingredients, how can you go wrong. But sadly this sauce didn't thicken like I was expecting it to do. I followed the directions to a tee. Not sure what happened.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbeachem June 03, 2011

This is soo good. My hubby's really picky about Alfredo but he loves this one (as does my SUPER picky 7yo!). You'll be licking your bowl clean! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
damagsmonkey May 18, 2011

I made this recipe yesterday night and everyone hated it. Made exactly as the directions said and the flavor was just all off. It smelled good but it just didn't taste right.I am an Alfredo snob though and am pretty picky. I will keep looking for something else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILoveLucy12 May 15, 2011

I LOVE this Alfredo sauce and it's even Gluten free when served over Gluten free pasta or veggies, rice, chicken, etc.! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DashOfLove May 07, 2011
Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce