Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    483 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-400 of 483

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2009

      This recipie was pretty good. I followed "Chef #291560" 's advice and added a tablespoon of sour cream to the recipie. But I also added a tablespoon of salt to the recipie- because I felt it needed a bit of flavour. The one thing I didn't like about this dish is that it was too creamy, and next time I would use some half and half instead of whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Delicious on my Shrimp Linguini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Excellent Recipe. I used fat free half and half and added mushrooms with the garlic. Also added grilled chicken breast. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is a delicious recipe! I have made it twice and my family and guests have loved it. I only made one change. I used half and half instead of heavy cream because the store I shop does not sell heavy cream. No one seemed to notice. If you like alfredo sauce, you will thoroughly enjoy this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I love this recipe, I am new to cooking Alfredo and i keep trying other recipes to see what i like, but no matter how many i try i keep coming back to this one. It is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      It was delicious and i come from a long family of Italian cooking so this is impressive! the only suggestion i could make is to use Pecorino Romano instead of parmesan. it just adds a different flavor that is delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Really easy to make and a big hit with my family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This was really easy and SO delicious! I used Dreamfield's linguini for a lower carb version and added 2 grilled chicken breasts chopped up. Everyone loved it and I will for sure make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I can't believe the kids will actually eat something. they loved this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I made a version of this sauce tonight and it was amazing and i thought it was better than olive garden, which is one of my favorite restaurants. Instead of just parmesan cheese, I used a grated version of parmesan, asiago, and romano cheese that Kraft sells. It was really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This turned out horrible. The texture was nothing like Olive Garden. I am not sure if it was due to how I made it, lack of directions in the the recipe, or if it is just lacking all together. The look of the finished product was not appealing. We will not be attempting this recipe again, but will look for another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I originally gave this 4 stars because the sauce was too thin, after allowing it to sit for a while the sauce thickened up so 5 stars for this! I did have to add in more Parmesan cheese to instensify the flavor to our tastes, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Tastes good. Yummy, yummy. We love alfredo sauce and I have always bought it in a jar. Those days are gone. This is so good and cheaper then the kind in the jar. Thank youfor posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      this recipe is the best I have ever had...I add a pinch of nutmeg at the end and follow the recipe all the way to the end it is just perfect and taste better and better every time I make it this is one for the books......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I am not much of a cook, but certain things I like to make. This is one of the easiest and absolute best recipes. Not low calorie but wow..what a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      You're right, it's better than any we've tasted. I agree with all other wonderful reviews. This turned out delicious, and so easy to make on top of that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I am not a huge alfredo person (DH loves it) and I found this recipe delicious! I will definately make again! No changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Excellent! Did not change a thing. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Yep, it is better than Olive Garden alfredo sauce! Trust me, double the recipe because everyone will be wanting more. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      My picky 10 year old and hubby both loved this. I doubled the garlic, took out one tbsp. of butter and added a dash of Adobo. YUM! Thanks, this was my first attempt at Alfredo. I'll never use another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes