Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    476 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 476

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      This a classic recipe that is wonderful! As with any recipe it is OK to switch things up and make it your own. Some liked it with less garlic, some wanted more Parmagiano. I find that substituting Roasted Garlic for minced garlic creates a dish with a milder and more sophisticated feel. Just my opinion! Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I love this recipe. My husband found it a few years back and makes it at any opportunity for family or friends to show that he can cook a homemade meal. Thanks! Some of the other reviews make the suggestion that it needs a little something, but that is just personal taste. I love it just the way it is. In addition, it is great for a second day too, which is more than you can say for the actual Olive Garden Alfredo (It gets all oily and separated.) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Awesome. Nothing else needs to be said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      This was a GREAT recipe and almost like Olive Garden's. I kept reading the reviews and several said they think it is missing something and I think I know what it is!!
      a PINCH of garlic salt. Be careful because it can get salty fast but I think the right amount makes it PERFECT (like OG)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      This recipe was super easy to make with a 5 star taste. I substituted the Parmesan cheese with Gruyere cheese because it melts better than the Parmesan and makes it more smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      This was SO delicious! I sauteed mushrooms and chicken, then added to the sauce as a last step along with crushed red pepper. Next time I will probably add sauteed onions and double the recipe (it was such a huge hit we didn't have ANY left overs!) Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      This was a hit in my household - everyone loved it, even my toddlers! VERY, VERY rich and filling. I made chicken to accompany the pasta, and the sauce was excellent on the chicken as well. I used regular pepper and garlic powder since I had no fresh on hand, came out super tasty even still. Will be making again for sure! DH said it was way better than Olive Garden's sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Wow!! So good, my fiancee and I had this for dinner last night. I am not a big pasta eater and usually I don't finish all my noodles, but not this dish!! I'm having the leftovers for lunch today too ! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together & tasted great. I don't think I've ever tried the Alfredo at Olive Garden so I can't compare the two, but this one was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Definitely NOT better than Olive Garden. It was decent, and by far better than the slop that comes in a jar at the grocery store, but I've had some better with similar ingredients. I would drop the mozzarella all together and up the parmesan. In my opinion, 2 garlic cloves is a little much and kind of overwhelms the flavor. I'd ax that and instead maybe use 2 tsp garlic salt. All in all, it was good, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      After only reading this recipe, and making Alfredo sauce from sratch for years, I would omit the mozzarella cheese, use a larger pasta noodle, and include about a tablespoon to half tablespoon of fresh Itailan parsley. The addtion of mozzarella will make the sauce lump together (especially as it cools), and the angel hair pasta isn't strudy enough to "hold" on to such a heavy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      FAB- U- LOUS!!!! Wow, this is a winner. There were no leftovers in my house with this meal, everyone loved it! I did think the sauce was a *tad* thick, and may add a bit of stock next time to remedy that. I added a bit of fresh nutmeg......perfection! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it will become a regular in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Exceptional! I used to have a "fettucini yum yum" sauce (my 5 year old coined the name) I liked.... Then I tried this one! Much better flavor and heats up well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      very good I added a dash of nutmeg, garlic and onion powder along with scallops and shrimp. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      This is the best Alfredo sauce I have made. Usually I end up with oil separated out instead of a smooth creamy sauce, but this was creamy perfection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This was excellent.. i followed the recipe did add 1/2 cup white wine while cooking the garlic, and 1 Tbsp of flour with the cheese because I added the wine..It was fast and delish. Salt was on the table for an added dash.. Topped pasta with sauted red peppers,slices of sun dried tomato from oil, sliced onion, mushrooms, poached chicken breast * later sliced and tossed in with the veggies then topped with this lucious Alfredo sauce.. My husband said it was better than any pasta he has eaten out..Better than East Sides by far. The sun dried tomatoes were a last minute addition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This recipe is excellent!! I was looking for a recipe to make something with chicken, veggies and pasta and used this sauce. I grilled chicken and various veggies (zucchini, green beans, broccoli, grape tomatoes, red onion, and peppers) and then tossed it in with the pasta and sauce. I used bow tie pasta and the meal was EXCELLENT! Beyond my expectations for something I just threw together. I highly reccomend trying it. My family raved about it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      OMWord that was great. I think more garlic next time but otherwise all I was waiting for was the waitress with my check. :) Doubled the recipe and my family of 4 males and myself had tons of leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Absolutely devine recipe!! I make it with either chicken and shrimp and everytime it turns out delicious! Thank you for this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      When I make this again, I will make one significant change.... I will DOUBLE it! This was awesome! I didn't think I liked Alfredo sauce. But I do, definitely made me fall off the diet wagon. We had it plain on Fettuccine and it was exceptional! Next time, we will go with chicken, and the time after that, shrimp and by Friday this week.......

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites