Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    479 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 479

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2011

      I made this tonight for dinner and it was very good. I just think it could have been thicker. I will be making this again since I am trying to put different food into our lives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      This sauce was a big hit with my family! It was like eating at a gourmet Italian restaurant! The only thing I did differently was use black pepper instead of white. Will definitely be making this recipe over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      This sauce (with a minor modification of adding some cream cheese) was so delicious over tofu fettuccine noodles, over steak, and used for a bread dip - very versatile and tasty. It's rich and worth every calorie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This is as good as or better than any restaurant or brand name Alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I tried this the other night and we loved it. The only thing I did different was I added 1/2 cup more of parmesan cheese. We even put this on our steaks like Applebee's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      My son gives this recipe 5 stars. I thought it would be more creamy and it needs more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      My family really love this recipe. We like make it 2 times a week and we try all kind of recipe for chicken alfredo and nobody tops it but u. U are a 5-star in my eyes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      love this recipe, so easy to make! We enjoyed it over cheese tortellini with grilled chicken. My family agreed it was better than Olive Gardens dish. I will be making this again, and again as it may end up a family favorite :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      IT WAS SOOOO DELICIOUS!!!! But you should try adding the finished sauce to the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Wonderful... I added a little sugar, bacon grease and lemon in the sauce... omgoodness... perfect all my sons and husband loved it. I added bacon crumbs and grilled shrimp on top... Great recipe to help me make a good sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      With these ingredients, how can you go wrong. But sadly this sauce didn't thicken like I was expecting it to do. I followed the directions to a tee. Not sure what happened.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

    • on May 18, 2011

      This is soo good. My hubby's really picky about Alfredo but he loves this one (as does my SUPER picky 7yo!). You'll be licking your bowl clean! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I made this recipe yesterday night and everyone hated it. Made exactly as the directions said and the flavor was just all off. It smelled good but it just didn't taste right.I am an Alfredo snob though and am pretty picky. I will keep looking for something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I LOVE this Alfredo sauce and it's even Gluten free when served over Gluten free pasta or veggies, rice, chicken, etc.! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Thank you Parker's mom. Tried several different recipes over the years could never get it smooth. This recipe is fabulous. Turned out perfect. My family loves it. Best we've ever had. It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Fantastic. I added salad shrimp and blanched asparagus and my husband was in Alfredo heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      My family really enjoyed this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 983.3
     
    Calories from Fat 620
    63%
    Total Fat 68.9 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 38.9 g
    194%
    Cholesterol 213.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes