10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these using a 9*13 pan and they turned out great. The DH and the kids dove in right away. I have them in a sealed pan on the cupboard and unlike another reviewer my crackers did not get mushy. I wonder if a saltine would be a sub for the club cracker? I will be making these again. Thanks for the yummy treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules211 October 30, 2007

These are good but the calories and fat are huge drawback for me. Nearly 2000 calories and 93 grams of fat in ONE serving. Even if you divide them into 36 pieces you are still getting 1000 calories and 46 grams of fat. WOW!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bet-zee53 December 09, 2012

Wow, a giant Kit Kat Bar! Easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 03, 2012

Great tasting cookies-just not sure they taste like Kit Kat bars. My kids and I thought that they tasted more like Twix candy bars-the caramel flavored type. Glad I made them but I wouldn't put them in my top best cookie catagory. They are easy enough to make. It just took so long for the cooking of the filling for 5 minutes and then a bit difficult to spread because the filling wanted to harden quicker than I could spread. Cherie S.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherie Smith July 15, 2007

These bars are close to a Kit Kar bar, but better - just like the name says. I cannot get Club crackers at the grocery store, so I substituted Toppables. Thanks for the great recipe Debber, I have to go to eat more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee July 11, 2007

My mother was in absolute heaven today when I gave these to her (she is a die hard kit kat fan, I mean its a sick obsession lol). I wanted to scale this down since it was just going to be for her, but I am glad I did not since I doubt I would still be alive if she knew I COULD have made more lol!!! She took these to work and already called me telling me to make more tonight since everyone already finished "her" batch. Lets just say that this is a new favortie and I have a feeling I will be making these a lot more often...or else!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme May 17, 2007

I was disappointed in the outcome of this dessert. This dish is okay when it's immediately out of the fridge, but otherwise it turns mushy and the crackers have no crisp. The recipe was easy enough to make up and the taste wasn't bad, the filling was very different...couldn't quite place it. I'm sorry, I don't think I'll make these again, but I'm glad I tried.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend May 15, 2007

These are fabulous! I love them chilled in the fridge. Will try them next time in 9X13 so they are thicker. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook May 07, 2007

These are really wonderful! Truly better than kit kat bars. I used lowfat club crackers with excellent results! I did not find them too sweet at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER April 06, 2007

These are really sweet, but not bad. I made them in a 9x13 pan and I think I would like them better thinner. Next time I'll try them in a 10x15 pan instead. I also used half creamy peanut butter and 1/2 crunchy peanut butter for the topping. It was nice to have a little bit of peanut texture to bite into. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kzim4 April 04, 2007
Better Than Kit Kat Bars