Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Than Fried Chimichangas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Fried Chimichangas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2012

      Great recipe! Easy to fix and everyone really enjoyed them, including the kids! I made them exactly as the recipe stated, but used less than one chipotle, since my son likes it a bit more mild. The third time I used some crumbled, cooked sausage instead of the chicken and it turned out just as good! The coleslaw blend was a nice touch and added some good and interesting texture. These are on my regular line up. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      What a great dinner! The chimichangas ended up being puffy and crunchy and I would sneak more coleslaw in there next time as you can't even detect it. We enjoyed this with a simple salad and sour cream and picante sauce. I will absolutely make this dish again. Made for my adopted chef for Spring PAC 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Good chimichangas, but did not care for the cabbage in this. I think the coleslw blend would work with a tad less, and a tad more cheese. Please see my rating system. The kids enjoyed these though, will adjust and makeagain. Good recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the chipotle chiles as I don't like real spicey things. I also used chicken I had frozen instead of deli chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      We loved these! the cabbage is the best part, wouldn't change a thing thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These were very good. I left the cabbage out of DH's and put it in mine. I thought it was good, but I would probably leave it out next time. I also kept out the chiptole, DH and I taste tested them before adding and both of us felt they were way too hot for us. I made refried beans to round out the menu. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      We liked these chimichangas but didn't love them. I think it might have been the taste/texture of the cabbage coleslaw blend that we weren't overly crazy about. I like the idea of baking, rather than frying them. Thanks for posting the recipe, but I think I'll look for another chimichanga recipe that suits our tastes better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      These are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly - except I skipped the cabbage and used a little less cheese. Very good flavor! I will make these again. Thanks rickoholic83 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Fried Chimichangas

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 761.1
     
    Calories from Fat 394
    51%
    Total Fat 43.8 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 150.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1087.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 49.6 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes