Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better-Than-Cash Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better-Than-Cash Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2011

      Yummy, easy to make, no melting chocolate, like some other recipes I have tried. I think I used the wrong sized tin, so will try a square one next time. Very nice will make these again, loved the coffee idea, made them for Easter Sunday, so thansk from Karren...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Deeee-licious! Thank you for posting this great recipe. I love the addition of the coffee, very different, and very good! I just put mini-Rollos on top to add some caramel. Haha... a little simpler, but still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I was a little skeptical about the instant coffee but when all was said and done it just inhanced the Cocoa flavor and made it richer and more decadent tasting like a gourmet recipe! I doubled the recipe and added Chopped Walnuts and Milk Chocolate Chips to the top before I baked them and OOOH MY Goodness they were just heavenly!!! If I could I would give you at least 6 stars! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe! It will now be my Go To for Brownies! Thanks Lenny for such a simple but very delicious recipe. I will be making these for the Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      These are awesome. I love the fudge-yness of the brownies, and wouldn't change anything about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious! Very fudgey. I baked them for 33 minutes, and they were still underbaked. I think 35 - 40 minutes would be correct for an 8" pan. These brownies were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      These were amazing and with the melted chocolate chips on top and the nuts they kinda reminded me of the chic-fil-a brownies. I wish I would have doubled the recipe because between the 5 of us these are going to go quick and they were so so easy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      These brownies are so rich and fudgy! Actually a little too rich for me, but DH went ga-ga over them! I topped them with chocolate chips and chopped pecans. Made in honor of my most famous family member, Johnny Cash, for the Family Tree Name Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Lennie, You are not kidding about these brownies being better thn cash! These are now my numero uno brownie recipe. I did not have any instant coffee so I used 1.5 tsp of strong, black coffee and omitted the vanilla. The brownies were very fudgy with a nice crispy crust, pleasing the entire family. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better-Than-Cash Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    44%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 36.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 37.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites