Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better -Than-Arby's Roast Beef Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better -Than-Arby's Roast Beef Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2004

      This was very easy to make, however I found that after 15 hours of cooking on the low setting the meat was burning - I have a new crock pot that perhaps cooks a bit hotter than the old ones - I would recommend watching the meat closely after 10 hours and am sure the results will be tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I have made this twice now and it is so good! I'm usually not a fan of roast beef but somehow this recipe makes me drool, lol! I used Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix for the soup mix. After cooking, I shredded the meat with 2 forks and served on Homemade Buns. Thanks for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      Fluffy, I felt the same as Mary. After 8 hours, the meat was falling to bits so I let it go for 10 and that was long enough. I will say that the meat was very tender but you could taste the brown sugar and if I do it again, I would not add the sugar at all. It didn't need the sweetness in my opinion. Thanks, Fluffy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      I made this today. My wife said, "Don't lose that recipe!" I used a 3lb top round roast which was on sale for $2.99. I also had a slicer. Don't use a slicer, just shred it. I'm not a fan of well done roast beef, but this was REALLY good! To paraphrase Jaws, "You're gonna need a bigger roast!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Don't call this an Arby's roast beef sandwich. The only thing they have in common is the bun. Arby's roast beef is some processed, pressed meat product, more indicative of cold cuts than roast beef. Your recipe may be fine for someone who likes well done beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      We have had this a couple of times now, it is wonderful! Thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      My fifteen-year-old son made this for supper last night. He put it in the crock at 730am and it was perfectly done at 430pm [we used a blade roast, and it was still partially frozen when we started]. We shredded the meat and served it on cheese buns. Very good, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This roast turned out so moist and tender. The flavor was very good. I put it in the crockpot and cooked it overnight so it would be done for Sunday dinner. It's a keeper Thanks Fluffy. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I threw this together during my last oamc session. Defrosted last night and put it in the crockpot this morning. I thought these were pretty good (dh says not better than arbys though lol.). It is pretty easy, but only gets the three stars from me because it didn't wow me. We will probably have it again sometime though. I did love the onions after they cooked down as well. Thanks for sharing something so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better -Than-Arby's Roast Beef Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.4
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    59%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 117.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 497.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    onion hamburger buns

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes