Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better Homes and Gardens Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Homes and Gardens Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2014

      I've been using this recipe for over 20 yrs. It's my go-to for deviled eggs. Why fix what isn't broken? The family loves them and I find them fast and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      I have no idea why I was craving deviled eggs, I haven't eaten one in years, but I had to make them and I'm so glad I chose this recipe. So simple and tasty. I topped with just a tad of paprika and dried parsley. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      It's a step above the usual eggs with the addition of the vinegar. Love the little added zip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Yum! Yum! Yum! This is a great recipe, I adored, adored, the wonderful vinegar in this recipe. It was perfect, I didn't change one thing about this recipe, cause' it's perfect the way it is. Dotted tops with paprika ~ and fresh parsley. YUM! Thanks for posting....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I just made these Deviled Eggs this morning (it's Easter). I got out my Better Homes & Gardens Cookbook. FYI - there is a typo in this recipe. The cookbook only calls for 1/8 tsp salt. That's probably why so many people have reviewed and called this recipe "salty."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I have had this recipe for years from an old BHG cookbook. It has always been a HIT and I bring them by request to several functions. There is one BIG difference and that is for 6 eggs you use 1/8 tsp of SALT. I think this one needs a redo on that ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      I especially enjoyed the little touch of vinegar in this recipe. It gave a nice flavor! I scaled the recipe down to 2 eggs. Thanks for a nice deviled egg recipe! Made for New Kids on the Block game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I have always used this recipe(old BH&G Barbeque Cookbook), and everytime I visit others for the holidays...their's are just not the same. I have been begged to make these for my work functions, and holidays! I used Mircle Whip for the mayo and its just great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      These are the worst deviled eggs I have ever tasted. Way way way too much salt, and also too much vinegar. Yuck. A dozen eggs in the garbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      great recipe, but DO NOT ADD THE SALT. mine were way too salty. Minus the salt, these had awesome flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I've used this recipe for years. I've tried some others, but keep coming back to this one. I do add about 1/8 t. of Worcestershire sauce -- it wasn't called for in the original recipe -- it's just something I tried (and liked). I've shared this recipe with a lot of my friends -- and everyone has agreed -- these are great and disappear FAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I made these to take to Thanksgiving at my MIL's, using a spicy mustard and sprinkling with a bit of paprika. I didn't even get one - so I'm basing my review on DH's thoughts (he loves deviled eggs). He thought they were very good but could've used additional "spice" of some sort. This is a good basic recipe, with the perfect amount of mayo to give it creaminess but not be too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This is the recipe my mom used to make. In fact I still have her old 1940's Better Homes and Garden Cookbook. I have made these for years and they are always a hit. I omit the salt as the mustard adds the right amount of saltiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Really good deviled eggs. I don't care for relish or sweetness in my deviled eggs, and these are perfect for me. I prepared these using Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs (Technique) Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs (Technique) and had very golden yolks. I had to do the traditional sprinkling with paprika before I served these at my Super Bowl party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I too looked at this and thought it was the same recipe that I was raised on, which my mother doesn't measure anything, so anything I got from her is a guess. You taste and add. So I thought great in a hurry I will use this. Well I was suprised at how salty this was. That is my only complaint, otherwise was good. But then I realized mom used a little bit of sugar and went back and added that. I would just say the salt is a little heavy handed. I also doubled the recipe for a larger crowd. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      These are the deviled eggs I grew up with. I normally double the recipe and add 1/4 tsp. of chili powder. This is a sure fire favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Homes and Gardens Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.2
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    66%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 94.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 94.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites