Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Better for Your Heart - Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better for Your Heart - Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2009

      These came out quite good. I did have a problem with the dough being too dry to stick together, so I had to add a bit of milk to make it sticky enough. Mine were also still raw after 8 minutes...i gave them 11 minutes and they were better. They came out nice and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I do find them really too sweet for my own taste, so next time I will probably cut the sugar down by at least 1/4 cup. I did not chill the dough either, and it was fine. One of the best low fat cookies I have made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I've made these twice. I will say when mixing the dough expect to use your tougher utensils and some elbow grease. I also used honey instead of corn syrup. These are spectacular though! Hard to believe they're low fat. Of course that probably doesn't count when you eat the whole batch in like two days. I know... *snort*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      These were fabulous & loved the fact that it does not have any butter. The only changes I made was cut out the granulated sugar, did not add butter extract and baked them for 10 minutes. My family loved them and I couldn't stop at eating just one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I think these are GREAT cookies! I made half a batch to mail to my new sister in law for her birthday--but I tried one cookie to make sure she'd like them! I used 1/4 cup Eggbeaters for the whites (made only half a batch!), honey & didn't chill the dough either. I DID find the dough a bit crumbly & needed some "love" to work with. I flattened them so they'd bake a bit better since I used part Splenda for the sugar--and the baking time was right on. They're not the traditional "spread out" Toll House cookie, but I thought they tasted great. I'd probably cut down on the choc chips next time so that the dough is easier to work with but other than that--I think they were great! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      These cookies turned out phenomenal. I have tried "Better for You" cookies before and they just got thrown in the trash. I will definitely be making these every week. Thank you for such a great recipe. Perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I personally didn't care for these at all. My BH thought they were okay, he's the main cookie eater. I didn't like the wheat flavor. I would suggest if you want to use wheat for health reasons, use white wheat flour. Healthy without the wheaty taste. The dough was also very very dry. It may have been because my eggs weren't huge. I added another egg white & the dough was much better. I don't think I will be making them again, but if the BH wants them, white wheat flour will be used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      The first time I made these cookies, I made them as posted except I didn't have any butter flavor extract and I used my stand mixer to mix the ingredients. They came out really good. The second time I made this recipe, I made a few changes to tweak it just a bit: I used Pure Canadian Maple Syrup instead of the corn syrup/honey. I reduced the sugars to 1/4 cup granulated and 1/2 pack brown sugar. I substituted oat flour for the whole wheat flour, and once again omitted the butter flavor extract. I also decided to add 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts even though by doing so it would have increased the fat content a bit. We liked the second version better. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. It is so nice to have a good lower fat chocolate chip cook recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was really hoping that this cookie would taste as close to Tollhouse as possible since I was making them for myself and my spouse and we are both trying to lose weight! These were so darn good, I think I may add pecans to them next time. I didn't have any butter extract and I still think they tasted delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      These were fantastic! You get thin cookie chewiness with a fluffy cookie. Ever so good. i didn't have wheat flour, so i made them with white. Turned out a little pale but who cares?!? Oh, i also don't have the patience to chill them for an hour. They were still perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Outstanding cookies!! I couldn't wait for them to cool an hour in the fridge. I made some anyway. They are excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

    • on November 13, 2006

      these cookies were AMAZING!!! I just made a few slight changes. I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup granulated sugar, used all 100% whole wheat flour, and substituted honey for the light corn syrup because corn syrup is very unhealthy. Anyway, even with these changes the cookies came out soft and chewy and just the right texture. I just had to bake them another 4 minutes because after 8 minutes mine were still raw - maybe i made them too big, im not sure. I will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      These cookies are delicious. I wasn't sure what to expect with low fat cookies, but they came out chewy and tasted just about as good as a whole fat cookie. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      At first I thought these were going to taste like cardboard, because of the lack of butter, but they were chewy and delicious for healthy cookies. When I took a bite, I tasted like the butter was there. I'm definitley going to make these cookies again when I'm craving something sweet when on my diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better for Your Heart - Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 44

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    25%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes