Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2007

      EXCELLENT!!!!!!!This was very fast and easy and great tasting,avery nice dough.Iput the warm water in a 2 cup measuring cup stirred in the yeast,then sugar,salt and 2 tblsp of veg oil,put that in a bowl,then put flour all at once on top of liquid and stirred flour in with a fork.Let sit for the 5 min then kneeded a bit of flour from my counter in and the dough was gr888,everyone loved the pizza,they have requested it for tomorrow too lol.TY sooo much for this recipe, Ive tried many pizza doughs and this is the keeper for taste and ease and a time saver.WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

    • on July 13, 2007

      Was looking for a pizza crust recipe and this one had my name on it! Well, I had to try it. It was so easy, and really tastey. A perfect base for my bar-b-que chicken pizza. The family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I agree that this is a simple, tasty crust. I tripled the recipe and used it on two 11x13 pans. It ended up a little thicker than I prefer, but everybody liked it. Maybe next time I will only double it and see if it will stretch. I did omit the sugar and used a garlic and herb seasoning mix instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      What a simple recipe for such a great pizza crust! I followed the recipe except for using bread flour (makes for a more tender crust)and found it to be perfect. I also mixed it in my Kitchen Aid mixer and used the dough hook to knead the dough. I have one of those revolving pizza ovens and had enough for two pans of this great dough. What I especially like about this crust is that it can be made and almost immediately used so you can make a pizza anytime! Thanks for sharing this recipe - It's definitely a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was very good. Extremely easy to prepare and quick. A great choice when you don't have any time at all, since this was truly done and ready to turn into pizza in 5 minutes. This has a very soft, breadier texture than yeast doughs that have to sit and rise, which reminded me of the popular Boboli pizza shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was my first attempt at making a pizza base, and it was so easy and tasted great. I used a combination of white and wholemeal flour which added a bit extra flavour, next time I will definately put the herbs in. I can't believe how effective this base is, thanks so much for posting xxx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Great recipe!! I didn't have any packages of yeast, so I used 1 1/2 tablesppons of bread machine yeast. It made enough for 2 pizzas!! I may try just a tablespoon next time. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing it. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This recipe makes a great crust. We loved the flavor. Next time I might add some herbs and parm cheese for a little extra kick. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I KNOW I rated this!!!! My first time, it came out PERFECT.. I doubled it 2 wks ago and then I had plenty to stuff the crust with mozz. sticks.. SUPER GREAT! I add Italian Spices and Parmesan into the recipe while my ABM mixes and allows it to rise. Today, 5/14, I'm doubling it again to make 2 pizzas to freeze for the near future. I'm thinking of adding some beer in lieu of the warm water next time. AWESOME... JUST SIMPLY AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very easy and very nice. I followed the recipe to the letter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Hi Beth! What a great, quick recipe. The dough was of perfect consistancy. Easy to roll. I doubled the recipe and it went together very quickly. I let it set maybe 20 mins while I got the other ingredients together. The double recipe made 2 really big (bigger than my stone :)) pizzas. I am so glad I tried this as I doubt I'll do Dominos anytime soon, that's the only place the delivers here and I hate their pizza. So a big thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I've made it so many times! I used to always buy package crust, but not anymore thanks to this recipe. It's so easy to make and quick, too! I usually add italian seasoning, garlic powder and whatever other seasoning I feel like! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This one didn't work for us at all. The dough wouldn't hold together, so I had to had a couple of tablespoons of water so that I could even work with it. Then after baking on my baking stone, it was crisp, but had no flavor, just tasted like flour. I double-checked to make sure I followed the recipe, and I did-- the only change I made was to use canola oil instead of olive. Sorry, this just isn't the crust for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Really good and really easy. Mine stuck to my pizza stone (1st time user), but the crust was good. I added a couple shakes of garlic poweder and italian seasoning to the dough. Will be my "go to" pizza dough. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Thanks for sharing gwenrk!. This was a very easy & good quality pizza crust. I got the kids to do the kneading while I chopped the toppings. & was in the oven and on the table for dinner quicker than a home delivery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This was a fabulous crust! Very quick and easy to make. I left mine to rise for 20 minutes while I prepared my toppings and it was great. Thank you, this is the best one i've tried yet!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I went to use one of those ready-made crusts in a refrigerated can and it was rancid... I found this recipe and it was so fast and tasted just as good as the refrigerated dough (when it hasn't gone bad). It's great because I had all the ingredients on hand. I will definitly use this more often and prefer it to the ready-made stuff since I know what's in it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Fast, easy, and delicious. I used this instead of my regular recipe because I was in a hurry. I sprinkled a bit of cornmeal on my pizza pan because I like the crunch. This dough rose beautifully in the oven and was very tasty. I'll be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This was great. Quick and easy. I do want to play with rising breads more, but after work I just don't have time and this is delicious. I poked holes in the crust (like with a pie crust) so it wouldn't bubble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes