211 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy, tasty, and our new favorite! Also made excellent bread sticks! Thanks for the great recipe! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae January 31, 2008

This was my first try at making pizza dough and it got rave reviews! I made it in a deep dish pan and it came out crispy and delicious. Thanks for this great easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma January 23, 2008

Easy pizza crust! Followed directions; except sprinkled prepared pizza pan with a little cornmeal. We will definitely make pizza more often at home now. My family thanks you for this great recipe! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wwltmom January 14, 2008

This is the only pizza crust recipe I use anymore. It is quick, easy, and turns out right as long as you make sure to prebake it long enough. Last time I made it I didn't let it bake long enough and then even though I baked it again with toppings on it came out a little soggy. I like it with the Italian herbs in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AngieW June 21, 2014

I have been making this roughly every week since I first tried it and absolutely love it! The crust is chewy, yeasty, and delicious, and the pizza passes the second day test, where it still tastes yummy cold. I top it with a drizzle of olive oil, tomato sauce, oregano, fresh basil, garlic powder, and black pepper, followed by some Romano, mozzarella, and whatever other toppings I have around. Always fast and delicious, I haven't ordered pizza since.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maid Mary Ann R. May 22, 2014

Great crust! This was super easy to make and tasted great. Thinking about making calzones with it. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore March 02, 2014

just made this but didn't make pizza. I omitted the oil, don't really need it! and I added some italian seasoning, garlic powder and then put a little parm cheese on top after I rolled it out. baked in l2 minutes. Didn't put any toppings on it, I rolled it out thick on one end and thinner on the other and both sides were yummy. the think side was fluffy and the thin got crispy. I didn't bake it to brown. I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kari936 January 09, 2014

Easy Peasy...I loved how this came together so quick and easy. My husband said "now we can have pizza anytime we want!" I used the sugar and the italian seasoning in the dough. I did want a thin crust so I used part for the pizza and made breadsticks with the other (my one year loved those). Thank you so much!<br/><br/>Update 9/10/2013 - I hadn't used this recipe in a long time. My daughter was diagnosed with a soy and egg allergy and when they said they were having special pizza day at school, I just cringed at the thought of telling my daughter something else she couldn't have. Well, when my husband suggested I make her a "special" pizza, I knew exactly which recipe I was going to use. I made the dough and divided them into four pieces. I rolled each out into a 7-inch pizza. I made the one pizza for my daughter's school and pre-baked and flash froze the other three. I can't say how the frozen ones will turn out, but we sure do (still) love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa September 10, 2013

Great tasting crust! Not my favorite because I prefer a thinner, crispier crust, but this was very good. It would make great breadsticks. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover July 16, 2013

I made this this pizza dough today for my extremely picky daughter and used the other half of the dough to make bread sticks. It turned out very well. My husband asked why I didn't make a pizza for us too. I will definitely be making one for us. This is my go to recipe for pizza dough from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFit4Life May 22, 2013
Beth's Pizza Crust