Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2007

      I replaced 1 cup of the flour with WW flour, left out the sugar, and cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. Also added some italian seasoning. I pre-baked this before adding toppings as I prefer a crispier crust. Although this crust is a bit thicker than my usual, it was wonderfully crunchy and chewy, and a fabulous replacement for when I'm pressed for time. I'm sure I'll be using this recipe often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Just what I wanted. I'm pregnant and wanted Moms' pizza. No crust has ever tasted as good as hers. Thank you this was what I was craving big time, and now I'm happy, and don't feel like thowing up....first time in about 4 days:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Great!!! Fast and easy! I also used this dough for garlic knots. Fantastic. Will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I am so sorry. We did not like this crust. DH thought plain old biscuit dough would have been just as good as this. Maybe I did something wrong. I didnot use olive oil so maybe that was the mistake. Maybe we are just used to crusts that raise for a while. I normally do ABM crust recipe. Again, Sorry to rate this so low!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Awesome! Great for short notice cooking needs. I was impressed that it took no time to rise and still was a nice semi-thick crust. Will use many times again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I used this crust recipe a few days ago, and it is definitely a keeper! I quadrupled the recipe and made 4 large pizzas (I was making pizza for a crowd) and used about 40% whole wheat flour. The fact that it doesn't have to rise is such a time-saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      As the 3 stars indicate, we liked it. I was impressed with the texture of the dough since there was no rising time, but the flavor was lacking. I made it exactly as listed with the sugar. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was our first time making a pizza crust. It turned out pretty good, it was just missing a little flavor. Maybe next time we will try the Italian seasoning in it. We also used whole wheat flour. Overall it is was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      My first pizza crust from scratch was a success because of this recipe. (Although I have made it 3 times already, I am just rating it now). Such a quick recipe and easy to do. We like thin crust pizza, so I can actually get two whole pizzas out of this --- one for the kids and one for the adults. Thanks for a great recipe that is going into my permanent file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This pizza crust was awesome! Next time I will take the advice of some of the others and bake the crust a little before adding the ingredients. I will probably add a little olive oil to the pizza pan too. Ours came out good, just not as crunchy as we would have liked it (my fault) The taste was amazing...No more NASTY Boboli crust for us anymore! Thank you so much for posting this easy great tasting crust!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Pretty Good, for the quickness of this recipe. I added a little garlic salt and baked it on a pizza stone. Turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I love how easy this is! It made a nice strong crust, perfect for lots of toppings. I added in some italian herbs and a few shakes of garlic salt in place of the regular salt. Perfect crust for a quick pizza dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This is my new crust recipe. Really good and really easy, tastes better than the ones that rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I tried this last night and thought it really, really good and easy! It's a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Excellent Pizza Crust!! I was looking for a simple crust to try out and you can't get much simpler than this. I didn't add any seasoning as I didn't have any but I will try experimenting like Beth suggests. Thanks for a great quick crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

    • on August 28, 2007

      This recipe is right up my alley! I often shy away from making homemade breads/crusts because of the rise time. This recipe makes it easy to put a pizza together quickly. gwenrk - thank you! I will use this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      great recipe I love the fact that it is so fast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Excellent, Easy,& Fast! It turned out perfect for my 15 inch pizza pan. I sprinkled some cornmeal on the pan before spreading the crust to fit the whole pan. The crust was PERFECT not too thick nor too thin (more bread-like). This will definitely be my favorite recipe because of the simplicity and quickness. Thanks for sharing this GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      It took me three tries to get this right. The first one (I think I killed the yeast), the second was tasty but the crust was a little tough. Then I moved the oven rack level and tried again making two smaller pizzas (for more crust). Then I topped it off with my favorite toppings. All I can say is THANK YOU:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites