Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2011

      I never made pizza dough before, but I found a recipe for Dominos Cinna Sticks, which a user said she used this recipe to make them with. So I gave it a shot. It was super easy to make, and came out great. I never knew making my own pizza crust could be so easy and tasty. My only mistake was when trying to roll out the dough it was so sticky and impossible, luckily I remembered that I should have put some flour on the top of the dough to roll it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Pretty good pizza crust. I found I might have liked it a little more salty, but that's just me; I like everything to be salty. However, it was quick and easy, and a really good base for homemade pizza. I used my pizza stone & prebaked it for 8 minutes -- it stuck, but that may be because I had never used the stone before. Might try with italian seasonings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This went together quickly. I spread out some cornmeal on the jellyroll pan after I greased it. 1 batch fit 1 jellyroll pan very well. Prebaked the crust 10 min, added toppings, then baked another 12 min. I may grease the outer crusts with some evoo next time. Also pricked the crust before prebaking so it didn't puff up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Yep, it really is that easy. Thank goodness I found this. It makes an excellent fast crust, and letting it rise doesn't hurt it at all. So glad you posted this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Family lore tells that my first sentence was I demanding my slice of pizza pie. Becoming creative, I used this with Pepperoni Stromboli. Made for Soups and Breads Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

    • on October 19, 2010

      Close to wonderful....wonderful would be having my own pizza oven...but this is great on the grill which is good enough....Thanks for posting....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Made this recipe again. Spread the dough thin and made a lovely focaccia-style treat. Spread on olive oil, 1 roasted red pepper, some parmesan, just a bit of mozzerella, and sprinkled a little dried basil. Then, posted the pic. Delicious! I come back to this recipe again and again! Definitely one of my favorites ever on recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Quick preparation, easy-to-remember ingredient list, pliable dough, yummy results - I love this recipe! It made an excellent thick crust with curry powder, paprika, pepper, and garlic powder for a leftovers chicken curry pizza. Prebaked for 10 minutes at 230 C, filled the pie, and popped it back into the oven until the cheese was melted. Made again tonight with onion powder, garlic powder, italian herbs, and pepper and rolled out very thin circles for pot pie calzones made from leftover pork stew to freeze a la Hot Pockets. My SO had one straight from the oven and loved it! He also loved the idea of taking them to work for quick handheld lunches. I love that it's a much healthier and cleaner alternative to pie crust pocket meals, and it's so yummy! Meant to make garlic mozzarella bread twists too, but ran out of dough. Next time: double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I'm rating a little early as I haven't had a slice yet, but this dough was soooo easy to make! It looks like it'll taste awesome! It was way easy to roll out too, perfect texture. I added in some italian seasoning to give our pizza some more flavor. Can't wait to try some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This recipe was really easy and quite tasty. It was a big hit at my new years party. I went with the italian seasonings and just a pinch of sugar... turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I've been using this for several months now and it's the only dough I will use from now on. I like to add a little garlic powder along with Italian seasoning to the dough. I usually need to add a little more flour (1/2c) to get the right consistency. It's a hit in my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

    • on November 08, 2009

      So easy I made it with my class. So good I made it for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      We Loved this crust. I always make my own and when I fell short on time I decided to give this a try. I omited the sugar and added garlic powder and Italian seasoning. Made one tasty deep dish pizza. I cannot believe I've been spendng so much time making dough when all I had to do was throw it all in the mixer. I needed for a few minutes and rested for about 10 minutes. Thak you for sharing this gem of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Made this with the Great Buffalo Chicken Pizza. I subbed 1/2 c. whole wheat flour for the regular flour. Also put some cornmeal on the pizza stone before laying the crust on the stone. Didn't change the flavor, but gave it that nice texture. Quickest scratch pizza dough I've made to date. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Quick easy crust for a pizza. I pre-baked for 10 min and then put toppings on and baked until cheese was melted. Next time I will try some herbs in the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Best pizza dough recipe I've tried yet and I've tried a lot! lol :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes