Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2013

      I honestly did not know what to expect with this recipe. I made it exactly as directed and right away after mixing the ingredients, it was too floury but I left it to rise 5 minutes... and it was perfect! I thought 450 was too hot but I went for it anyways.... again, perfect! I usually go for a bread machine pizza dough but didn't have time to wait the few hours it takes to finish. I'm so glad I tried this recipe! This is just wonderful. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      very good! this is your basic pizza crust recipe! I use it for pizza bread and calzones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      Delicious! Such a quick and easy recipe that tastes good, too! I made this with our favorite toppings-ham & pineapple! I just baked the crust for 10 min. added the toppings, and then baked another 5. Thinking about making homeade pizza every friday night:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Fantastic and so easy! We like thinner crusts, so we made this into 2 pizzas. We'll be making our own from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      I have been making pizza using this crust for over a year now and it tastes great! For awhile I experimented with different recipes and then came back to this one because I can throw it together at the last minute and everyone in my family agrees, this crust rocks!! I have been asked to make pizza for family when they come to visit from out of town, for my teens birthday parties and my husbands coworkers. You can't go wrong here!, My toddler even helps measure the ingredients into the mixer so it's definitely foolproof! thanks Beth :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Wow. I am shocked how easy and fast this was. And good! It was my daughter's 100th day of school today so we shaped the dough into three pieces to look like "100." Added Italian seasoning, too. Both kids helped me spread the sauce and cheese. She thought it was great. I think we'll have pizza night every week and use this dough. DH was impressed, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Awesome! Thanks for the great recipe! I was able to make two thin crust pizzas with this recipe. I baked one for 5 minutes before topping, and the other I topped and popped in. The pre-baked one turned out more the way I like it, but different strokes for different folks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

    • on November 06, 2012

      This recipe was very easy and good. I sprinkled corn meal on my pizza pan which help the crust to have alittle more crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I used this crust recipe to make pizza tonight, as I was in a hurry. The recipe is very easy and can be made in a flash. I did let it rest for about 15 minutes, while I prepared the toppings. My family loved not only the flavor but also the softness. I will use this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      After finding this recipe, I have no desire to order take out pizza again. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This was quick, easy and delicious. I will no longer wait for pizza dough to rise. I didn't prebake though and my crust never browned on the bottom. I'm guessing that is why? I will try prebaking next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      This was a quick and easy recipe to make. I accidentally added 2 tsps of salt, but it was still good. I left out the sugar and added 2 tsps of dried oregano. I split the dough in half and made one thin crust pizza. The other half is in the fridge and will be used soon, probably tonight, lol. The pizza was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Didn't like it this time, but I made some modifications so I can't blame the recipe. Next time I'll try trading out the half cup of flour for some corn meal then coating the pan with olive oil so the crust will absorb the flavor. I'll drop the sugar--didn't like that sweet taste, and put more garlic/onion/italian flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      it was soooooo easy and fun. my 3 year old helped and it was the most delicious pizza we ever had...including Italian restaurants where you pay a ton. I did the tbls italian seasoning instead of sugar suggestion and even my husband ate the crust, which he never does. all total i think we paid $8 including cheese and toppings for 2 large pizzas. this will be a family tradition from now on. we're even buying small pizza pans to make a pizza buffet so we can each top our own pizza

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      This was so easy that I was worried it wouldn't turn out! The crust had good flavor and the pizza disappeared. I added some granulated garlic to the dough -- yum! I did find the dough pretty sticky and had to flour my board quite a bit. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour in the mix - was a little too bread-y for us...however, I plan to make it again using white flour only. Added some garlic for taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I'm so happy to have discovered and tried this recipe because not only is it tasty, it's also quick and easy to make. The only thing I wasn't wild about was that the bottom of the crust was a bit soggy after baking it at 450 for 15 minutes so next time I will bake it for about 5 min. before adding the toppings. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Thank you for this recipe! It saved my life tonight (or at least my pizza). Nearly 7 PM, with 3 starving men to feed and I find that the recipe I'd used for the crust had turned into The Blob and refused to roll out into anything resembling a pizza crust. In a panic, I remembered that I'd saved this recipe and turned to it in desperation. I'm very glad that I did. It literally saved dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites