Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2008

      Super quick and easy, great crust! Thanks Gwen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      My family loves this crust. We make it every Saturday night. It is so easy to make, which is great because I have 3 little boys who keep me on my toes. I add a generous scoop of pizza seasoning...yummy! Thank you for making my life a little easier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This was quick and delicious. I replaced 1 cup of flour with flax seed meal and upped the flour just a bit. I used veggie protein sausage, artichoke pasta sauce, and a blend of on hand cheese. It was very filling and alot healthier than normal pizza. ( I rewarded myself for my healthy eating by inhaling handfuls of Oreos. oops )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This was the first time I made home-made pizza crust. It was easy and turned out great. I will definitely be using this instead of the packaged pizza crust from now on!! Thanks for posting this simple, great tasting pizza crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This was very easy and good. I added garlic, basil, and oregano to the dough. Once the pizza was done I brushed melted butter and garlic on the crust. It was SOOOO good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I used whole wheat flour and added about 1/3 cup more water. It turns out wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Easy peasy and everyone loved it! I added some garlic powder. I doubled it and made 2 thicker crust pizzas. I let it sit on the back burner of the stove, covered, while the oven preheated. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Great crust! Doubled the recipe and made one cheese pizza plus Sunrise Mini Pizzas. Good basic pizza dough, easy to make and work with. I was busy in the kitchen and did end up letting the dough rise about 30 minutes before pressing into the pan. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was the easiest pizza dough I have ever made. It was a tad bit dry, so I actually used the rolling pin rather than patting it out. I thought that might toughen it, but it was actually very good! I got 2 16 oz pizza crusts with one reccipe (froze one). It was extremely yummy, with an excellent flavor. Perfect! Love that it doesn't have to rise! This will be my new crust recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Quick and easy. I have used this several times already. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Easy, tasty, and our new favorite! Also made excellent bread sticks! Thanks for the great recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was my first try at making pizza dough and it got rave reviews! I made it in a deep dish pan and it came out crispy and delicious. Thanks for this great easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Easy pizza crust! Followed directions; except sprinkled prepared pizza pan with a little cornmeal. We will definitely make pizza more often at home now. My family thanks you for this great recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      This is the only pizza crust recipe I use anymore. It is quick, easy, and turns out right as long as you make sure to prebake it long enough. Last time I made it I didn't let it bake long enough and then even though I baked it again with toppings on it came out a little soggy. I like it with the Italian herbs in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      I have been making this roughly every week since I first tried it and absolutely love it! The crust is chewy, yeasty, and delicious, and the pizza passes the second day test, where it still tastes yummy cold. I top it with a drizzle of olive oil, tomato sauce, oregano, fresh basil, garlic powder, and black pepper, followed by some Romano, mozzarella, and whatever other toppings I have around. Always fast and delicious, I haven't ordered pizza since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Great crust! This was super easy to make and tasted great. Thinking about making calzones with it. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      just made this but didn't make pizza. I omitted the oil, don't really need it! and I added some italian seasoning, garlic powder and then put a little parm cheese on top after I rolled it out. baked in l2 minutes. Didn't put any toppings on it, I rolled it out thick on one end and thinner on the other and both sides were yummy. the think side was fluffy and the thin got crispy. I didn't bake it to brown. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Easy Peasy...I loved how this came together so quick and easy. My husband said "now we can have pizza anytime we want!" I used the sugar and the italian seasoning in the dough. I did want a thin crust so I used part for the pizza and made breadsticks with the other (my one year loved those). Thank you so much!<br/><br/>Update 9/10/2013 - I hadn't used this recipe in a long time. My daughter was diagnosed with a soy and egg allergy and when they said they were having special pizza day at school, I just cringed at the thought of telling my daughter something else she couldn't have. Well, when my husband suggested I make her a "special" pizza, I knew exactly which recipe I was going to use. I made the dough and divided them into four pieces. I rolled each out into a 7-inch pizza. I made the one pizza for my daughter's school and pre-baked and flash froze the other three. I can't say how the frozen ones will turn out, but we sure do (still) love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Great tasting crust! Not my favorite because I prefer a thinner, crispier crust, but this was very good. It would make great breadsticks. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      I made this this pizza dough today for my extremely picky daughter and used the other half of the dough to make bread sticks. It turned out very well. My husband asked why I didn't make a pizza for us too. I will definitely be making one for us. This is my go to recipe for pizza dough from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites