211 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was my first try at making a pizza crust, and it was perfect! I cut the recipe in half and pressed it into a 9 inch pan, then baked it for 5 minutes, added toppings, and baked for another 10. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Insolent Muffin July 30, 2008

An easy, tasty crust that tolerates customization (more or less sugar or salt, spices, etc.) I've made this recipe several times since I printed it a month ago and it's a hit. It tastes even better than the crust I used to have to plan my afternoon around! I won't be looking for another pizza crust recipe. Some hints: if you mix this dough in your stand mixer use the paddle, not the dough hook. Just let it rest in the bowl for the recommended 5 minutes then knead the dough a few times on an unfloured board, and it will lose its tackiness and be easy to shape to your needs. I also prick the shaped crust all over with a fork and prebake it for 7 minutes at the recipe temperature so it will brown better and not be quite so bread-like. Thank you, Beth, for letting me throw away my Pizza Hut magnet!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweeneycj March 27, 2008

Fast, easy, good! Just what I needed! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homeschool mama March 22, 2010

5-stars is a no-brainer. There's absolutely nothing about this that needs improvement. It was ridiculously easy (I'd never made a pizza before and it came out perfect) and the instructions, down to the cooking time, were exactly right. We may never order pizza again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathianne February 28, 2010

The best pizza crust ever! Love it. It is soooo easy to make and soooo yummy. I also made for calzones and yummy. Thanks for sharing it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crittermama99 January 16, 2010

FABulous and easy. Used half white, half whole wheat flour, added some Italian seasoning to the crust. May never order take out again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MB June 16, 2009

What an easy crust! I made this for dinner tonight and it worked wonderfully. I too was skeptical about not letting the dough rise, but it didn't need to. I used it to make a jellyroll pan size pizza. I took the advice of some other reviewers and baked the crust for a few minutes before adding toppings. I am so glad I found this crust recipe, I will use again.....and again.....and again. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 10, 2009

Super easy and extremely tasty! Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrAliMoSo June 08, 2009

This is a pretty good basic pizza crust recipe. Even though I pricked it all over with a fork before baking it still bubbled up a lot though. Other than that the flavor and texture is really nice, fast and easy to make as well. I think this is an ideal recipe for anyone who wants to try making their own pizza without a lot of complication to make a yummy crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feisty Redhead May 27, 2009

perfect, I think next time I'll just make the crust with some cheese in it, and forget pizza all together. It's so good by itself even!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hauer Mom May 03, 2009
Beth's Pizza Crust