215 Reviews

This was my first try at making a pizza crust, and it was perfect! I cut the recipe in half and pressed it into a 9 inch pan, then baked it for 5 minutes, added toppings, and baked for another 10. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Insolent Muffin July 30, 2008

An easy, tasty crust that tolerates customization (more or less sugar or salt, spices, etc.) I've made this recipe several times since I printed it a month ago and it's a hit. It tastes even better than the crust I used to have to plan my afternoon around! I won't be looking for another pizza crust recipe. Some hints: if you mix this dough in your stand mixer use the paddle, not the dough hook. Just let it rest in the bowl for the recommended 5 minutes then knead the dough a few times on an unfloured board, and it will lose its tackiness and be easy to shape to your needs. I also prick the shaped crust all over with a fork and prebake it for 7 minutes at the recipe temperature so it will brown better and not be quite so bread-like. Thank you, Beth, for letting me throw away my Pizza Hut magnet!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweeneycj March 26, 2008

I made this this pizza dough today for my extremely picky daughter and used the other half of the dough to make bread sticks. It turned out very well. My husband asked why I didn't make a pizza for us too. I will definitely be making one for us. This is my go to recipe for pizza dough from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFit4Life May 22, 2013

Fast, easy, good! Just what I needed! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homeschool mama March 22, 2010

5-stars is a no-brainer. There's absolutely nothing about this that needs improvement. It was ridiculously easy (I'd never made a pizza before and it came out perfect) and the instructions, down to the cooking time, were exactly right. We may never order pizza again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathianne February 28, 2010

The best pizza crust ever! Love it. It is soooo easy to make and soooo yummy. I also made for calzones and yummy. Thanks for sharing it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crittermama99 January 16, 2010

FABulous and easy. Used half white, half whole wheat flour, added some Italian seasoning to the crust. May never order take out again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MB June 16, 2009

What an easy crust! I made this for dinner tonight and it worked wonderfully. I too was skeptical about not letting the dough rise, but it didn't need to. I used it to make a jellyroll pan size pizza. I took the advice of some other reviewers and baked the crust for a few minutes before adding toppings. I am so glad I found this crust recipe, I will use again.....and again.....and again. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 10, 2009

Super easy and extremely tasty! Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrAliMoSo June 08, 2009

This is a pretty good basic pizza crust recipe. Even though I pricked it all over with a fork before baking it still bubbled up a lot though. Other than that the flavor and texture is really nice, fast and easy to make as well. I think this is an ideal recipe for anyone who wants to try making their own pizza without a lot of complication to make a yummy crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feisty Redhead May 27, 2009
Beth's Pizza Crust