Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      I substituted all the flour for wheat flour and left out the sugar and it is AWESOME!! So delicious and easy! After I rolled it out I brushed on some olive oil and then added my toppings. Its so wonderful!!!! I keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was so easy & quick! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I left out the sugar & subbed in the Italian seasonings as suggested. Yum! The dough was not hard to work with at all- so easy! It did stick to my stone pretty badly after baking it which made serving it hard, but next time I'll just oil my stone first. The only other thing I'd do differently is put olive oil on the exposed crust before baking so it doesn't get so hard. I'll be making this often! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Very easy to make, and very tasty. I followed the recipe as given, but could easily see this dough taking some flavor variations without trouble. I used it to make 4 large calzones (my husband and I split one for dinner and we put the rest in the freezer) and it worked beautifully. Can't wait to actually try it for pizza! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Tonight I wanted to make pizza from scratch so decided to try this crust. I needed to double it, and that proved to be no problem at all. The dough is sticky so I simply floured my hands and laid it on a silicone pad to roll. I finished spreading it out on the pan with my fingers. I also parbaked it for 5 minutes. It turned out terrific. This is so much easier than what my DH usually uses for crust as his takes an hour to rise. I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I have made several pizza crust recipes over the years & my husband thought this was the best one I've made. He deemed it worthy of making all the time (which is great because it is by far the quickest & easiest recipe I've tried). So simple to throw together & delicious too--what more could you ask for?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Why have I been making crust in the bread machine? I love this stuff!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Easy and fast...an unbeatable combination. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Such a wonderful pizza crust. Couldn't have been any easier either. This will be my go to pizza crust recipe from now on. Thanks so much for posting this keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Made this tonight and wow! Good stuff. I made one recipe and it was perfect for one jelly roll pan. I prebaked it at 450 for about 10 minutes, loaded it up and baked for another 8 minutes. I found the crust to be more of a thin type crust but that could be different depending on the size pan you use. We loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I tried this twice, just to make sure. Fresh yeast and flour. I ended up with a cardboard crust twice. I think this needs rising time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This made the best crust I've ever made, and I've tried many. And this was the easiest. I will use this often, and I'm so glad to have found it. I used 1.5 cups of bread flour and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and it was just perfect. The dough was not sticky and was well-behaved when I rolled it out. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      My all time favorite pizza crust recipe - and that says a lot! We make pizza relatively often and I have tried many, many other recipes. Not only is this really easy but with the simple addition of basil, garlic powder, and a smidge of cornmeal, the crust turns into something reminiscent of a GOOD pizza parlor! I also always bake before adding the toppings. It makes quite a difference. Yum, yum, YUM. I find myself turning to it yet again! Thanks a bunch for sharing this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Good, quick and easy. I baked it before I put toppings on it like some others. Baked only until it was firm and cooked on the surface. It turned out nice and crispy. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was pretty good and super quick and easy. It was a breadier crust than I usually prefer, and hard for me to get super thin (I like it thin). Mine didn't brown, either, though it was crispy and done. Overall, I'll definitely be using it again. I baked it on a hole-y pizza baking sheet, and little "bumps" baked out from the bottom of the crust...my 2 year old thought those were the best part. She spent an hour trying to pick them all off to eat :) UPDATE--the second time I made this I used a rolling pin to get it thinner and that worked much better than spreading it out with my hands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      this is very quick and easy..some tips I did...I added both the italian seasoning and gralic powder. I Also made stuffed crust...I added string cheese and pepperoni cut in half around the edge and foloded the crust over and sealed it, and then pre-baked for 10 min. before I added my toppings! It is very quick and easy!!! Great recipe!! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      You really made an Italian girl really happy tonight. I've been looking for an easy pizza crust for years that is as good as delivery and this is it! Thanks a bunch for sharing! You're going to save me a ton of money for years to come.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      A perfect pizza crust and just as quick as advertised! I added some italian herbs to it and it was wonderful. Thank you for another great recipe for my repertoire!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      so wonderful and incredibly easy!!! We found this recipe less than a week ago and have already made 4 pizzas with this dough and they all have turned out great! We found that we liked the dough even more when we left it in the oven longer than what was suggested (more like 25 min) bc the dough gets crispy yet still chewy. thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Absolutely Amazing! I added basil, oregano, pepper, and majoram to the dough and it tasted AWESOME! DEFINITLY going to make again! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This was fabulous!! SOOO easy and delicious. I used the sugar and added about 1 1/2 teaspoons Italian seasoning. I rolled it out into a round that would fit on my pizza stone and baked for 10 mins. Then I added my sauce & toppings and baked for 5 more minutes. It was soft and chew-just perfect!! This will now become my standard pizza crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites