214 Reviews

I have made this dough recipe for years - quick - no waiting to rise. My recipe says warm water 105 to 115 degrees and the oil was vegetable. Makes enough for 2-11" or 1 deep dish 13x9x2" pizzas. Thanks for posting - now its in my zaar cookbook.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay September 15, 2003

This by far the best Pizza Crust recipe I have tried. Most have a yeasty taste and take a long time to make.
This is easy and very fast. I made 2 thin crust and pre-browned the crust,but found they would bubble and make it crispy, which still tasted great. If you make thin crust I would poke it alot with a fork and watch carfully. 5 stars all the way.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2nd Cook December 07, 2010

I have used this recipe several times. It is so easy, quick, and good. It is so nice to have a crust that doesn't require 30 minutes to rise. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adena mangis May 22, 2010

Great Pizza Crust. Making it a second time by family request.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gsulleng May 10, 2010

A great simple crust. I made it as is and will make it again. Next time I will experiment with some additional seasonings (garlic, Italian Seasoning etc.) I think I still prefer the Boboli Crust clone by Princess Buttercup, but when I need a quick crust, this is the one!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeJunkieGina May 02, 2010

Quick and tasty. We loved it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burnthewitch May 02, 2010

absolutely amazing! I made mine a few hours in advance and it was awesome!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatelover#1 April 24, 2010

This is a surprising hit with me!! I was skeptical about the no rise time but i love it. Some tweeking with seasonings i have found a real winner. I will have a full review on www.thepizzafetish.com soon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pizza Fetish April 13, 2010

Great Pizza Crust! My kids love to make pizza - they always overload the toppings. This crust is crispy enough to handle the load yet, still soft in the center.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
engravogirl April 01, 2010

Very good thin crust pizza dough, very easy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondiecancook March 23, 2010
Beth's Pizza Crust