Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2008

      This was my first try at making a pizza crust, and it was perfect! I cut the recipe in half and pressed it into a 9 inch pan, then baked it for 5 minutes, added toppings, and baked for another 10. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      An easy, tasty crust that tolerates customization (more or less sugar or salt, spices, etc.) I've made this recipe several times since I printed it a month ago and it's a hit. It tastes even better than the crust I used to have to plan my afternoon around! I won't be looking for another pizza crust recipe. Some hints: if you mix this dough in your stand mixer use the paddle, not the dough hook. Just let it rest in the bowl for the recommended 5 minutes then knead the dough a few times on an unfloured board, and it will lose its tackiness and be easy to shape to your needs. I also prick the shaped crust all over with a fork and prebake it for 7 minutes at the recipe temperature so it will brown better and not be quite so bread-like. Thank you, Beth, for letting me throw away my Pizza Hut magnet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Fast, easy, good! Just what I needed! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      5-stars is a no-brainer. There's absolutely nothing about this that needs improvement. It was ridiculously easy (I'd never made a pizza before and it came out perfect) and the instructions, down to the cooking time, were exactly right. We may never order pizza again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      The best pizza crust ever! Love it. It is soooo easy to make and soooo yummy. I also made for calzones and yummy. Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      FABulous and easy. Used half white, half whole wheat flour, added some Italian seasoning to the crust. May never order take out again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      What an easy crust! I made this for dinner tonight and it worked wonderfully. I too was skeptical about not letting the dough rise, but it didn't need to. I used it to make a jellyroll pan size pizza. I took the advice of some other reviewers and baked the crust for a few minutes before adding toppings. I am so glad I found this crust recipe, I will use again.....and again.....and again. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Super easy and extremely tasty! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This is a pretty good basic pizza crust recipe. Even though I pricked it all over with a fork before baking it still bubbled up a lot though. Other than that the flavor and texture is really nice, fast and easy to make as well. I think this is an ideal recipe for anyone who wants to try making their own pizza without a lot of complication to make a yummy crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      perfect, I think next time I'll just make the crust with some cheese in it, and forget pizza all together. It's so good by itself even!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I have made this a few times now, and it is very good. The first time, I did not expect the dough to be so sticky so I had some trouble with it. The second time around I was prepared for that though and just worked some more flour in so that I could roll it out. Thanks for posting this. I usually buy the refrigerated pizza dough, this will be a good substitute for that and I'm sure will save on the grocery bill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This crust worked really well. We ended up making it pretty thick and baked it for about 24 minutes. It was delicious! I substituted beer for the water in the crust and the slight maltiness/hopiness works really well. I ended up needing to add a little more water (1/3rd cup) but all was well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This is an easy, quick recipe for a delicious pizza crust! I did need to add about an extra half cup of flour though. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This sure is a quick little recipe for a busy night! By the time DH had driven three blocks away to the grocery store, I had an entire pizza in the oven! I had to add about 5 minutes to the cooking time, which still didn't help the middle cook through. Also, the toppings were pretty browned and crispy. A little too bland for us, but I'll still keep the recipe on hand for those nights when I REALLY need a quick meal. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Great recipe. I needed a quick recipe to make a requested recipe of "baked potato Pizza" and this was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This turned out really well, I didn't get the dough thin enough but it was one of the easiest dough to handle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I love that it uses yeast and yet requires zero rising time! That is amazing and plus, it tasted good too! I am seriously impressed and this is now my pizza crust recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I make this recipe (multiplied 5x) for our family of ten. I add the sugar to the yeast and water mixture to activate the yeast quicker. I kneaded it in my Bosch with the dough hook for about 2 minutes. I have used vegetable oil when out of olive oil with acceptable results, but the olive oil lends a much better flavor. I have also spiced it up a bit with various spices and garlic. Besides pizza, we use this dough for calzones. 8-10 oz portions is an individual main dish serving. Bake them at 400 for 17-18 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I love this recipe i followed spaceoops tip and cooked the crust 5 minutes before adding my toppings .Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Made pizza pockets and it was perfect. Not to sweet and very simple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes