Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-211 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2004

      This recipe worked perfectly. I am thinking that maybe the reviewer who rated this recipe one star could have measured the water incorrectly because this dough does not come out like paste. It is a bit sticky(as most doughs are), but I kneaded it on a floured surface for just a few minutes and let it rest for 10 minutes afterwards. It worked very well on my 16-inch baking stone. I used recipe # 90229 for my topping. The crust rose slightly and browned very nicely. It tasted much better than any I have had from a pizza shop. This one is definitely a keeper for me. (This is a revised review to correct the recipe # for the topping I used)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This was just what I was looking for! I had forgotten to make dough in advance for pizza, and had no time tonight to wait for crust to rise, so I did a search on zaar and found this. I'm so glad I did. The "no rise" time is awesome! The crust rose slightly in the oven, browned nicely and was quite tasty on the taco pizzas I made. I will definitely use this recipe again. Note: I made the crust as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      It's quick, easy, and delicious. My whole family really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      Aagh! It didn't work for me! I may have done something wrong, but I was a little skeptical about a cup of water to only two and a half cups of flour. That's a recipie for library paste. The dough was sticky and hard to roll out. What I really regret is the waste of almost a pound of cheese, not to mention the olives, mushrooms, bell pepper and sausage. I'll stick to my regular plain white bread recipie. Thank goodness there was some cheese left and a can of chicken noodle soup in the pantry. It was not an inspired dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      This is the best pizza crust ever! I made two pizzas last nite and did not have a problem with not letting it rise. Great !! thanks for the recipe will use this forever!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Loved the ease of this recipe! I took others' comments, and added some garlic powder and a sprinkle of italian herbs to the dough, and it was really delicious. With dough this easy, I'll never go back to that nasty boboli stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      Excellent !! Easy !! My family loved it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      This recipe is delicious and super easy. I used it when I had some store bought pizza crust that wouldn't roll out. I tried this recipe after getting mad and throwing that other stuff in the trash. I haven't purchased ready made pizza crust since. This is the only pizza crust I ever use now. I really like the added flavor of the olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      I LOVE this recipe. This is the easiest pizza crust recipe I've ever tried, and it's turned out beautifully for me three times now. I substitute a little whole wheat flour for some of the white flour, and I put garlic powder in the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Wonderfully easy, except for the kneeding of the dough. I had to have my husband do it (blasted weak wrists) and it took quite a bit from him- could be because we doubled the recipe. The dough, which I rolled out very thin, was crispy and a perfect counter part for a simple cheese pizza. Next we'll be trying a BBQ Chicken pizza, which I bet will be just as great. Thanks so much! A true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      Excellent! and easy! I was skeptical because of the lack of rising time but it didn't need it - really! The only thing I would add is to be sure and knead the dough a bit. I let it rest for about 10 minutes and then I patted it out in my pan (it made a lot! It filled up a whole cookie sheet) and I let it rest again for about 10 minutes. The temp and baking time given are perfect! It made a nicely risen chewy medium-thickness pizza. Thanks for the great short-cut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes