Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2009

      I've been using this recipe for a couple years now and we currently have home-made pizza night every Friday :) I try other recipes for pizza dough from time to time but I always come back to this one. I was very skeptical about making this recipe very first time because I had so many disaster pizza making experiences in the past but I really liked the idea of being able to make the pizza right away without the hour and a half rising time it usually takes. I'm so glad I tried this, and it has turned out wonderful from the first attempt... and every time since! I often add a dash of garlic powder to the dough, sometimes a pinch of oregano or basil too. I've used this to make one big single pizza by pressing the dough out into large pizza pan or pressing into a 9x13 inch glass baking dish (which makes a nice thick crust). No matter how thick or thin you roll it out it always turns out excellent! I NEVER pre-bake the crust and it's always perfect! I've been on the Weight Watchers plan on and off and have been using this recipe as a low point option by taking 1/6 of the dough and rolling it out really thin. This gives me a huge, thin crust pizza crust for only 4 points. I top with low fat options and bake for 12 minutes at 400 degrees. I make the rest into 1 or 2 additional pizzas for DH and DD. This dough also works really well for calzones. It makes 4 giant calzones, which I bake at 425 degrees for 20 minutes. Edit: I forgot to mention that I almost always let this sit for quite a bit longer than 5 minutes. What I do is make up the dough and then prep all my other stuff (toppings, my homemade sauce, etc.) and then roll out the dough when I'm ready. The nice thing is that I can be as quick OR as long as I want and the dough is ready and waiting for me :) Thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      i've only made this maybe 20 times. i suppose i should rate it now. This is my go-to pizza crust. i love how it's a yeast crust that doesn't have to rise. Perfect! i've actually baked the crust for 10 mins and then frozen it for later use. i just take it out later and decorate it with toppings and then cook the whole thing. Actually, i think the crust even tastes better when it's cooked from frozen (if that's possible). Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      My grandparents owned a pizza restraunt for 20 yrs. It was extremely successfull in our little neck of the woods in Arkansas. They used this exact recipe (scaled up of course lol) for their pizzas!! Its such a simple yet Fabulous crust great for thin crusts as well as thick if you let it raise for just a few minutes. I've done this as a stuff crust, thin crust and thick crust pizza and it always turns out great. I have since moved to England and can never remember how to scale it down and change it back from weight to cups lol so thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This pizza crust is simple, quick, and yummy! It allows me to make my own pizza easily. I use whole wheat flour to make a healthier pizza, and I can put whatever toppings I want on it! See my blog post that mentions this recipe for great pizza ideas! http://foodiscoveryblog.blogspot.com/2010/07/cheeseburgers-and-pepperoni-pizza.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Super easy and better than delivery. I've made pizzas, calzones and tonight we're trying garlic knots from this dough. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      "We love it so much," says 6 year old Joel. Now we can make homemade pizza any time we want! We add a little cornmeal for crisper crust and will probably have to double this recipe within a year if we want leftovers (which we do). We add seasoning to the dough, like oregano and basil and garlic, and we dump a THICK amount of stuff on our pizza, and it always comes out GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Exclamation points are Joel's.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is a very easy and very good pizza crust. The only problem I had was that my crust bubbled when I pre-cooked it. Next time I will make sure to pierce the dough all over with a fork to let the steam escape so this doesn't happen. My edges also browned more than I wanted it too, but I can cover those with foil next time or fill the crust with cheese for a stuffed crust to prevent that. I am also going to take the other reviewer's suggestion of mixing in italian seasoning with the dough. This is a cheap, fast way of making pizza at home. One I'm sure going to use a whole lot! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Fantastically fast! I spent much more time chopping pizza toppings than I did making one batch of this recipes for two thin 16" crusts! I followed the directions, except I used garlic powder and oregano instead of sugar as suggested, I used white wheat flour for about 1/3 of the flour, and it was a 10-minute resting time because I was busy chopping bell peppers to keep my not-quite-two-year-old happy (he loves peppers). He says this crust tastes great, raw or cooked! I pre-cooked the crusts on pizza stones for 10 minutes before loading them down with abundant toppings (DH thought I layered it on too thickly until he ate it) and baking another 10 minutes until the cheese on top had brown tips. The crusts rose slightly; since thin crusts often have trouble rising at all, I was impressed. DH was impressed that the crust was done all the way to the middle, and was strong enough that he could pick up the pizza to eat it. I don't think I'll ever buy a pizza crust again; this is too fast and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      My family said this recipe made the best homemade pizza yet! I did pre-bake the crusts, and use a tad of cornmeal as spaceoops suggested, to make it crisper. Also, we like thin crust, so I doubled the batch, and used it to make 3 pizza crusts. It worked out perfectly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      First Time I ever made pizza dough, and I can't believe how well it turned out. It was real sticky at first, and kinda alarmed me, but I just decided to roll it around in flour after, to remove that stickiness (as I saw that someone else did in this ratings column) I'm going to make some of my own mock Hot Pockets with this and freeze them. Gonna make me a month's supply today and have something for lunch for the next month :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I have made this dough recipe for years - quick - no waiting to rise. My recipe says warm water 105 to 115 degrees and the oil was vegetable. Makes enough for 2-11" or 1 deep dish 13x9x2" pizzas. Thanks for posting - now its in my zaar cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This by far the best Pizza Crust recipe I have tried. Most have a yeasty taste and take a long time to make.
      This is easy and very fast. I made 2 thin crust and pre-browned the crust,but found they would bubble and make it crispy, which still tasted great. If you make thin crust I would poke it alot with a fork and watch carfully. 5 stars all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I have used this recipe several times. It is so easy, quick, and good. It is so nice to have a crust that doesn't require 30 minutes to rise. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Great Pizza Crust. Making it a second time by family request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      A great simple crust. I made it as is and will make it again. Next time I will experiment with some additional seasonings (garlic, Italian Seasoning etc.) I think I still prefer the Boboli Crust clone by Princess Buttercup, but when I need a quick crust, this is the one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Quick and tasty. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      absolutely amazing! I made mine a few hours in advance and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is a surprising hit with me!! I was skeptical about the no rise time but i love it. Some tweeking with seasonings i have found a real winner. I will have a full review on www.thepizzafetish.com soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Great Pizza Crust! My kids love to make pizza - they always overload the toppings. This crust is crispy enough to handle the load yet, still soft in the center.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Very good thin crust pizza dough, very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    26%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.6 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes