556 Reviews

Awesome!!! Made this using a split chicken and it turned out soooo good, thanks Not-2-Sweet! Will definitely be making these again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ozark_Chef March 21, 2012

The ribs came out perfect. Made it for a get together with friends and there was no one that didn't love the ribs. Being that I am not a great cook, I followed the recipe to a T and the results were perfect. Even surprised myself. Great Recipe and crowd pleaser!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
solomente January 22, 2012

Theses are AMAZING!!! I never liked ribs until I came across this recipe! I did make a few *little* changes (I added a dash of cinnamon and ground cloves to the rub) and I brushed the ribs with liquid smoke before I put them in the oven. I also cooked them for 3 1/2 hours instead of 2 1/2 and i had the cleanest bones I have ever seen! =)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cevyn June 12, 2011

I made these ribs using country style pork ribs (that's what I had on hand) and increased the cooking time. Super moist, super tender, and super delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashtrai1981 September 07, 2010

These ribs are very good. The cooking method is fantastic. They turned out very tender and clean up was super easy. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut back on the garlic powder. We like garlic, but it was a little too much for my family.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaFoodFan May 29, 2009

this recipe is awesome i used it on a split chicken it was the best bbq chicken i ever made juicy tender very flavorful made as stated and 2 1/2 hours at 300 for a 4 1/2 pound chicken was right on the money then i put on steven raichlens nashville sweet bbq sauce #215373 on "my favorite" this could of won a bbq contest it was so good i also have a few more good bbq sauce recipes on here they are copycat K.C. masterpiece sauce #215866 and copycat Bull's Eye sauce #216017

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmiene January 14, 2008

This is a follow-up to a previous 5-star review. I made these for my BIL who is a rib SNOB and swore than NO ONE made ribs better than he did. I think he ate an entire slab of ribs by himself and said that these are the BEST RIBS he's EVER HAD in his life! Every time I make these, we get RAVE RAVE reviews. I think finishing them on the grill is the final bit of magic. I just love how EASY this recipe is. I have not been able to eat ribs anywhere else since finding this recipe because this recipe IS the BEST!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lobaloba September 29, 2015

If I could this recipe ten stars I would, these ribs are by far the best I have ever made or tasted. Easy to make, just follow the directions. I have made them several times and have to make double the amount because we can't stop eating them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ocala Cake Lady June 02, 2015

Best ribs I have ever made! I am making them again tonight! The hardest part about this recipe is being patient while you smell them cooking!! Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rtschaeffer May 31, 2015

We have used this recipe twice and both times our ribs have come out tender, juicy, and almost fall off the bone! I used a smoked paprika because I didn't have a smoked salt (and quite frankly didn't want to DIY it). It still had the smokey flavor that was referenced in the description. Have added this to my recipe box -- definitely a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer S. May 30, 2015
Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)