Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Average Rating:

    437 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 437

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2014

      Just a fantastic recipe for ribs, the whole family, and friends love this recipe.<br/>We have not been using the Hickory Smoke Salt, just because it is so darn hard to find,<br/>however even without it, great recipe.<br/>Thank You for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      I was looking for a new recipe for ribs and found a keeper! These ribs were GREAT! My whole family loved them. They were tender, very juicy and fell off the bone. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      This recipe is FANTASTIC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      I have made these twice now. Both times, they disappeared so fast, I almost didn't get any myself! The thing I really like about this recipe is there aren't a thousand ingredients, but it still has such depth of flavor. Plus, it's incrediby easy. All-around winner IMO! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      This recipe was AWESOME!!!! I never made pork ribs let alone in the oven! However I left out the smoked salt and substituted 1/2 paprika as regular and 1/2 smoked paprika because needed less salt. Fell off the bone and was finger lickin good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      I've made these a few times now, and they always turn out amazing, and are so easy! I've been using smoke paprika instead of hickory smoked salt. Will probably try adding some hot paprika I found as well to for a little heat, though the recipe really doesn't need any improvement. <br/>I went out to a Lucille's BBQ restaurant the other day and thought I'd try them to compare, since I had just made these ribs a few days before. They don't even come close! I was ready to go back to their kitchen to show them how to make these. No need to order ribs out anywhere again. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Not-2-Sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      OMG!! Love this recipe thank you so much for sharing this recipe, My husband loved it.awesome...soooooooo goooooood..he always says "foodgasm" <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      This is AMAZING!!! I cooked with everything it said.. except ground pepper(didnt have any) used red pepper flakes. Also I put the rub on and sealed the foil packet and put in the fridge for 1 hour before cooking. I cooked in the foil packet for 2 hours took it out of the foil laid on the cookie sheet and cooked 5-7 broil high on each side (peeking alot to make sure to stop when the bbq sauce was bubbly....this is a great recipe! making it again tomorrow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      holy smokes were those good ribs. I finished mine on the grill, and they were absolutely perfect. I made them for a gathering of friends and all three couples texted me the next day asking for the rib recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      These are just wonderful! I used Rebecca's tip for finishing in the oven instead of the broiler and they turned out great. I've never had a rib recipe before that was so easy and great tasting - indoors or out. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      The ribs from this recipe turn out as good or better than any restaurant ribs I've ever had. Fall-off-the-bone tender, perfectly seasoned. So much easier than boiling which requires cutting the ribs into small pieces first, then you are tied to the kitchen whenever you have something on the stove, along with the extra pot to clean afterward. With this recipe you can cook two large racks of ribs as long as you have a sheet pan. Put it in the oven and forget about it for two hours. That's my kind of recipe! I only brush a small amount of sauce on the ribs before putting them under the broiler; since my kids have different preferences on the amount of sauce. So we serve the rest of the sauce on the side. But definitely a 5-star recipe! You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      Even with all the fantastic reviews, I just knew my ribs were NOT going to be great since they were "just cooked in the oven". I was thrilled to prove myself waaaay wrong! Thanks to my friends at the Savory Spice Shop ( http://www.savoryspiceshop.com/spices/slthick.html ) <br/>I was able to get any size hickory smoke salt I wanted. Plus, it has no artificial ingredients and tastes amazing. Get this salt even if you have tried these ribs already. Soooo good! I also added their Cook Country Charcoal Seasoning. Sounds weird but I taste tested it in the store and it has active charcoal, salt and hickory smoke flavoring along with some other natural flavorings that really made these ribs taste like I had gently smoked and grilled them outdoors. I can not praise this recipe enough. So thankful for Not-2-Sweet graciously sharing such a gem. I have already made a permanent spot for it in my recipe box along side my family heirloom recipes. Don't even hesitate to try this recipe ?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      I use food.com recipes often but have never written a review before. This time I just had to.. This is the best rib recipe ever! I too placed the tinfoil packet on a cookie sheet and cooked the ribs for 2 hours. I didn't bother to take off the outer sheath from the ribs, it became tender and could be removed with a fork or eaten when the ribs were done. They were wonderfully tender and flavorful . Sweet baby rays is also my favorite sauce. I love the simplicity and easy clean up too! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      Perfect recipe / method. Used season pepper in lieu of paprika, but the ribs came out great. My wife (who doesn't eat ribs) even loved them. Thanks Beth, will use again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I have failed at every attempt to make ribs until I found this recipe. They came out perfect and seriously melted off the bone in your mouth. Only change I made was I used yakima applewood salt purchased at the spice shop at our local farmers market. Can be found on line as well..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Easy Peasy. I used my own Tennessee dry rub and followed directions exactly. After 20 years,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      A finger-lickin' Easter Feast for my extended family. So good my father in law asked for the recipe.<br/><br/>My only tweak was to cook in Pyrex trays sealed tight with foil & they still turned out great. (12 lbs of ribs would have taken all the aluminum foil in the house).<br/><br/>Oh, and everyone loved Famous Dave's sauce. Thank you so much for sharing, Beth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      This has got to be one of the best ribs everrrrrrr!!! I made this for a rib cook-off amongst our neighbors and I won! ;-) The only thing I added to the recipe to give it a 'tropical' taste is adding fresh pineapple pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      I have never made ribs before in my life, and the result of this was a friend from the South claiming these were the best ribs he had ever had. Don't change a thing on this recipe: it is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1229.3
     
    Calories from Fat 692
    56%
    Total Fat 76.9 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 278.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 872.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 48.5 g
    194%
    Protein 71.1 g
    142%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hickory smoke salt


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes