Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Average Rating:

    427 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 427

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2014

      Absolutely the easiest way to cook ribs with fantastic, tender, fall off the bone results. Ribs were my nemesis before finding this recipe, and now I enjoy playing around with spice combinations in the rub. I've also found that adding the liquid smoke to the rub instead of brushing on the meat yields a nice smoky flavor, without the potential for that acrid bitterness. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      since I found this recipe 2 years ago I WON'T make ribs any other way! I have tried with a slab and rib tips both come out excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      These ribs were wonderful. I took them out of the oven and let them sit in the foil for about 30 minutes because I had a squash casserole to cook before I broiled them. I brushed the ribs with Harris Teeter Memphis bbq sauce and they were great. Tender, and the fat had rendered off so they were really not fatty, well, for ribs anyway. I highly recommend this method,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      By far the best ribs you will ever have from the oven and better than most BBQ places by me. Everytime i make these we there are no left overs they are my daughters ( 10 years old) favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2014

      First time ever cooking ribs and these were so easy and feel right off the bone. Usually my husband critizes my food which I appreciate only so I can become better at cooking but he had nothing bad to say about these and actually said he couldn't wait for tomorrow's lunch as he was having left overs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      I am in love. Had a difficult time finding hickory salt so I substituted with McCormick Mesquite Grill Mates instead. I did use Baby Rays Honey Chipotle barbecue sauce. Delicious!!! The meat falls off the bone but is still juicy and tender. I've made them about three times already this month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      Super easy and super good!!!!! I've tried many recipes over many years and these are by far the easiest and the best!!!! Mahalo Beth!!! Your comment hit the spot and so I tried your recipe!!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      I've made this recipe about 4 times now trying to 'perfect it'. I used my own rub, used my own sauce, did all sorts of changes. This last weekend I made it according to the recipe. <br/><br/> It was hot out and my a/c was broken, so I used the rub recipe as is and baked the ribs for 2.5 hours. Then I just put them in the refrigerator after they cooled a bit. When my company was here, put them on the gas grill, indirect heat and glazed them with the Sweet Baby Rays. They were amazing. I now have a fool proof way to make ribs for company that doesn't require me to spend my time watching the grill. <br/>Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      This recipe is awesome! This was my first time making ribs in the oven and they came out so juicy and truly falling off the bone! I didn't have any hickory smoked salt so I used smoked paprika along with my regular paprika to get the smoked flavor. This recipe is definitely a family favorite and will definitely be making this again! Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Excellent recipe! I finished them off on the grill with bbq sauce. They were super moist and had excellent flavor. I put the dry rub on and left them sit overnight too. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Just a fantastic recipe for ribs, the whole family, and friends love this recipe.<br/>We have not been using the Hickory Smoke Salt, just because it is so darn hard to find,<br/>however even without it, great recipe.<br/>Thank You for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      I was looking for a new recipe for ribs and found a keeper! These ribs were GREAT! My whole family loved them. They were tender, very juicy and fell off the bone. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      This recipe is FANTASTIC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      I have made these twice now. Both times, they disappeared so fast, I almost didn't get any myself! The thing I really like about this recipe is there aren't a thousand ingredients, but it still has such depth of flavor. Plus, it's incrediby easy. All-around winner IMO! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      This recipe was AWESOME!!!! I never made pork ribs let alone in the oven! However I left out the smoked salt and substituted 1/2 paprika as regular and 1/2 smoked paprika because needed less salt. Fell off the bone and was finger lickin good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      I've made these a few times now, and they always turn out amazing, and are so easy! I've been using smoke paprika instead of hickory smoked salt. Will probably try adding some hot paprika I found as well to for a little heat, though the recipe really doesn't need any improvement. <br/>I went out to a Lucille's BBQ restaurant the other day and thought I'd try them to compare, since I had just made these ribs a few days before. They don't even come close! I was ready to go back to their kitchen to show them how to make these. No need to order ribs out anywhere again. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Not-2-Sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      OMG!! Love this recipe thank you so much for sharing this recipe, My husband loved it.awesome...soooooooo goooooood..he always says "foodgasm" <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      This is AMAZING!!! I cooked with everything it said.. except ground pepper(didnt have any) used red pepper flakes. Also I put the rub on and sealed the foil packet and put in the fridge for 1 hour before cooking. I cooked in the foil packet for 2 hours took it out of the foil laid on the cookie sheet and cooked 5-7 broil high on each side (peeking alot to make sure to stop when the bbq sauce was bubbly....this is a great recipe! making it again tomorrow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      holy smokes were those good ribs. I finished mine on the grill, and they were absolutely perfect. I made them for a gathering of friends and all three couples texted me the next day asking for the rib recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      These are just wonderful! I used Rebecca's tip for finishing in the oven instead of the broiler and they turned out great. I've never had a rib recipe before that was so easy and great tasting - indoors or out. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1229.3
     
    Calories from Fat 692
    56%
    Total Fat 76.9 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 278.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 872.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 48.5 g
    194%
    Protein 71.1 g
    142%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hickory smoke salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites