Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Average Rating:

    429 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 429

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2008

      These are great! We used the liquid smoke, too, and wound up grilling them instead of broiling them! They were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Awesome! Super easy and fall-off-the-bone good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      My girlfriend and I love ribs and was looking for a new one to try. I am so glad we came across this one as these ribs were tender, falling off the bone and so flavorful we coudln't stop eating them. We had company over and they went home with the recipe. I used 1/2 tsp. liquid hickory smoke as I couldn't find the salt. Worked in place of the salt real well giving the ribs just a hint of smoke flavor that didn't overpower the other flavors, which is what I was looking for. Made with baby backs this time but will try on country style ribs next time, as those are really my favorite because they are so meaty. Thanks for this keeper! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Wow, these ribs are finger lickin good! My DS and I had a feast on these! Will share recipe with family and friends, as ribs this good are to be shared :) Thank you for sharing your awesome recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Beth, This recipe is very easy and tastes wonderful. We couldn't have been happier and it's one of the few recipes that didn't need to be tweaked. Though I do admit that after making it a few times I sprinkle the spices from the jars and don't bother to mix them together first and it always works great. I always use Sweet Baby Ray sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      What a excellent recipe!! I can understand why your son comes home for this!! Thanks so much for sharing. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I was about to give up on making ribs, until I tried this recipe. I used the country style pork ribs with ALOT of meat on them and they were sooooo tender and delicious! The kids loved them, as well as hubby and I. Can't wait to try it again with baby backs. I didn't have the hickory smoke salt, so I brushed the liquid smoke on before the rub and it worked perfectly. Thanks Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Great recipe! Not too messy with fast and easy prep- pleasantly simple to prepare and cook. The hickory smoked salt is a nice touch- I'm not too fond with the broiler idea, however. Finishing the ribs on a charcoal grill really completes the recipe I think. Thanks, Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Tried this for the first time today. Used salt, cayenne pepper and garlic powder for seasoning, and Kraft's original BBQ sauce. It was delicious. However you play with the spices, the method is what counts here. The meat falls off the bone and is awesomely tender and juicy. Will definetely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I looked at several rib recipes that were similar, and debated which to review but decided this one really gave me the frame work, so I guess the stars are for technique and inspiration! I had a little less than 3 lbs of ribs, so started with about a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. To that I added cayenne pepper, black pepper, dry mustard, cumin, onion powder, & garlic powder. After rubbing it on the ribs I lightly sprinkled them Old Bay. I just poured a light coating of Trader Joes Kansas City style BBQ sauce all over the ribs then topped them with onions and lemon slices (I don't know why, but my mom always did this with her country style ribs) I used heavy duty foil so only needed a single sheet each for the packet - this worked great - no messy pan! I baked them at 325 degrees for 2 hours and 45 minutes. I then finished them off on the grill on low heat, adding extra BBQ sauce. The ribs were sooo tender and flavorful. The rub before putting on the sauce cave them a nice complexity. The cayenne add just a lhint of heat which was a nice contrast to the sweetness of the BBQ Sauce. I served the ribs with Chilled Orzo, Beaming Tomatoes, & Little Buster Zucchini and Cream Biscuits. Thank you Bethany for your inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      So good. I will repeat these often as my family devoured them as soon as they sat down. I loved the flavor and was fairly easy to put together. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

    • on May 15, 2008

      I am a firm believer that Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce is by far the best, so when I saw this recipe I had to try it! We were not disappointed. My DH says they are Freakin Delicious! I didn't have any hickory smoke salt, so I just used a little liquid smoke. Worked great. Just make sure if you use it, to taste as you go, because there is no turning back if you add too much for you taste. I used about 1/2 tsp. This will be made again when we have ribs, as we really love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Beth, thank you so much for sharing! I would give this 10 stars if I could! My dad and husband keep RAVING about them (I made them back in February). I made them exactly as directed with Montgomery Inn barbecue sauce...a Cincinnati favorite. By all means, do not sub out the hickory smoke salt. It took me a little bit of searching in the spice isle before I found it, but I'm glad I did! I love slow-cooked smoked ribs, and it really did the trick. Make this your official ribs recipe, but don't tell Beth's kids; she may never see them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      we made this for our sunday school class party and everyone wanted the recipe!!! i've NEVER made ribs before and these were super!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Oh WOW! I used boneless ribs and they were so tender that I couldn't flip them over the put bbq sauce on the other side without them breaking. These were amazingly delicious and supremely tender!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Very good, I don't remember what rib recipe I used before, but this will be my go-to from now on. Delicious ribs that fall off the bone. Easy recipe with very little time investment. I made this with Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce (19023), Carribbean Baked Beans (92462), and corn bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      We really thought these had great flavor. I used country-style spare ribs b/c baby backs were WAY too expensive. The spare ribs weren't bad, but I can see why baby backs are preferred. The big spare ribs needed to be cut with a fork and knife, and I prefer the eat-with-your-hands method that only works with smaller ribs. Still, the flavor was great and I will use this recipe again. Thanks for a keeper! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I made these for my husband's birthday and he loved them! They were delicious and fairly simply really. We will definately be having them again soon! I can see why your boys keep coming back! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      When I made these my entire house smelt fantastic!! I don't eat ribs but my hubby does so I made them for him and he said he loved this recipe. This is how I will make them for him from now on. Thanks and so easy. I didn't use the hickory smoke salt though cause I didn't have any I just used regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1229.3
     
    Calories from Fat 692
    56%
    Total Fat 76.9 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 278.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 872.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 48.5 g
    194%
    Protein 71.1 g
    142%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hickory smoke salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites