Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Average Rating:

    437 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 437

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2008

      Soooo Yummy!! As a suggested sub, I brushed with liquid hickory smoke, then added the rub and followed as written.....To Die For-and so incredibly easy! I used Sweet Baby Ray's b/c that is our favorite.....Thanks for posting and I would bet lots that your sons will continnue to keep coming home for these:)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      These were excellent!! Very easy too! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I can't really add much more...everybody else has said it already.They really are melt in the mouth and completely delicious. Thanks for sharing your fabulous recipe Beth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I want to thank you so much for posting the recipe! My husband found it when he decided to cook for me and our children. Our two girls are not very big on ribs but once he had them taste this recipe they were tearing them up. Usually we cook our ribs on the grill but not any longer this was great thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      What an awesome recipe!!! My husband is a die hard cook ribs on the grill man, but this recipe converted him. He said they were the best ribs he had ever had. I had to use liquid smoke instead of the hickory salt and he said the only thing he would change would to have a little more liquid smoke. It sure beats standing over a grill for 3 hours!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      These were soooo good. We loved how tender and easy to make these were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      These ribs are some of the best I have ever had! The flavors so killer! I used Sweet Baby Rays, which is one of our favorites, but they would be good with any barbecue sauce. I used my grill but put them on the opposite side of the grill that was lit and just cooked them low and slow, initially on high and then when I put the ribs in I turned them down to medium for 1 hour and then on low for 1 hour. Tender as can be. Just make sure you baste with sauce every half hour spreading on a thin coat. Oh yeah, I didn't have hickory smoke salt, so I just used a drop or two of hickory smoke in with my sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I had a craving for ribs so I looked up some recipes, and this is one that sounded especially good to me. I made exactly following the directions, as I am not a whiz at cooking ribs. Bethany, leaving it up to your recipe instructions resulted in some very delicious ribs that were tender and flavored just right! Really quenched my taste buds on this one. I will enjoy them again! Milt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These are great! We used the liquid smoke, too, and wound up grilling them instead of broiling them! They were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Awesome! Super easy and fall-off-the-bone good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      My girlfriend and I love ribs and was looking for a new one to try. I am so glad we came across this one as these ribs were tender, falling off the bone and so flavorful we coudln't stop eating them. We had company over and they went home with the recipe. I used 1/2 tsp. liquid hickory smoke as I couldn't find the salt. Worked in place of the salt real well giving the ribs just a hint of smoke flavor that didn't overpower the other flavors, which is what I was looking for. Made with baby backs this time but will try on country style ribs next time, as those are really my favorite because they are so meaty. Thanks for this keeper! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Wow, these ribs are finger lickin good! My DS and I had a feast on these! Will share recipe with family and friends, as ribs this good are to be shared :) Thank you for sharing your awesome recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Beth, This recipe is very easy and tastes wonderful. We couldn't have been happier and it's one of the few recipes that didn't need to be tweaked. Though I do admit that after making it a few times I sprinkle the spices from the jars and don't bother to mix them together first and it always works great. I always use Sweet Baby Ray sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      What a excellent recipe!! I can understand why your son comes home for this!! Thanks so much for sharing. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I was about to give up on making ribs, until I tried this recipe. I used the country style pork ribs with ALOT of meat on them and they were sooooo tender and delicious! The kids loved them, as well as hubby and I. Can't wait to try it again with baby backs. I didn't have the hickory smoke salt, so I brushed the liquid smoke on before the rub and it worked perfectly. Thanks Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Great recipe! Not too messy with fast and easy prep- pleasantly simple to prepare and cook. The hickory smoked salt is a nice touch- I'm not too fond with the broiler idea, however. Finishing the ribs on a charcoal grill really completes the recipe I think. Thanks, Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Tried this for the first time today. Used salt, cayenne pepper and garlic powder for seasoning, and Kraft's original BBQ sauce. It was delicious. However you play with the spices, the method is what counts here. The meat falls off the bone and is awesomely tender and juicy. Will definetely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I looked at several rib recipes that were similar, and debated which to review but decided this one really gave me the frame work, so I guess the stars are for technique and inspiration! I had a little less than 3 lbs of ribs, so started with about a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. To that I added cayenne pepper, black pepper, dry mustard, cumin, onion powder, & garlic powder. After rubbing it on the ribs I lightly sprinkled them Old Bay. I just poured a light coating of Trader Joes Kansas City style BBQ sauce all over the ribs then topped them with onions and lemon slices (I don't know why, but my mom always did this with her country style ribs) I used heavy duty foil so only needed a single sheet each for the packet - this worked great - no messy pan! I baked them at 325 degrees for 2 hours and 45 minutes. I then finished them off on the grill on low heat, adding extra BBQ sauce. The ribs were sooo tender and flavorful. The rub before putting on the sauce cave them a nice complexity. The cayenne add just a lhint of heat which was a nice contrast to the sweetness of the BBQ Sauce. I served the ribs with Chilled Orzo, Beaming Tomatoes, & Little Buster Zucchini and Cream Biscuits. Thank you Bethany for your inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      So good. I will repeat these often as my family devoured them as soon as they sat down. I loved the flavor and was fairly easy to put together. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1229.3
     
    Calories from Fat 692
    56%
    Total Fat 76.9 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 278.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 872.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 48.5 g
    194%
    Protein 71.1 g
    142%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hickory smoke salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes