Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bethany's Jerseygirl Zeppoles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bethany's Jerseygirl Zeppoles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2012

      I tried making these for the first time today and the zeppoles turned out delicious!! My whole family loved them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      These are awesome -- light and fluffy. My daughter and I had zeppoles at Olive Garden. They do not compare to these. I rolled them in con. sugar and then dipped them in raspberry sauce -- YUM!! The batter is very loose. I wasn't sure what to expect when I made them because I had never made them before. I am so glad I tried this recipe. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Thank you Kiss--My--Tiara! Great recipe! Haven't had a zeppole since we left NY 12 years ago! These are definately as good as the NY pizzaria's! The second time I made this recipe, I doubled the second rise time and made the zeppoles smaller. What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I love this recipe!!! It reminds me of home on the Jersey shore...if you didn't do anything all summer you ahd to go to the board walk in my home town and hit the zeppoles stand and get a bag...I first made these when I was living down in Florida and every summer I wanted Zeppoles but had no place to get them at...finding this recipe was all i needed to remind me of home..now i can't stop making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These are wonderful, my mother who is Italian, makes them every year at Christmas time. She adds a little vanilla and Anise flavoring to the dough (delish). Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I'd never tried zeppoles or seen them made before. These zeppoles were delicious. What a great little treat, they were light and fluffy, quick and very easy to make and they puffed up crispy and golden in about 3 minutes. The icing sugar added the perfect amount of sweetness. I will certainly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Love these!!!They tasted like the ones that are served in carnivals and street feast in NYC Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      While these were not bad, they were not quite what I expected. Maybe I did something wrong (though I followed the instruction exactly), but they were not as light and fluffy (or sweet) as described. They were rather easy to make, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      These were just delicious! It reminded me of a pastry that I had when I was in Italy...light and puffy and oh so good. Watch carefully, as these brown very fast...thank you Kiss~My~Tiara for such a yummy treat! my family enjoyed these very much, I will make them again soon...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      This was my first experience with zeppoles, and I was so impressed with how easy they are to make! My husband and kids went crazy over these! I didn't have instant yeast, so I used regular, and the rise time was about 40 minutes total. Puffy, golden, sweet puffs.....perfect Saturday morning food. Thanks so much for the recipe, B! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bethany's Jerseygirl Zeppoles

    Serving Size: 1 (2085 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13171.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11939
    90%
    Total Fat 1326.6 g
    2040%
    Saturated Fat 174.7 g
    873%
    Cholesterol 558.0 mg
    186%
    Sodium 2557.6 mg
    106%
    Total Carbohydrate 290.9 g
    96%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 61.2 g
    122%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites