Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Zucchini Brownies Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Zucchini Brownies Ever

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2012

      I just made these brownies in order to get rid of the end of my zucchini harvest. I increased the amount of cocoa to approx. 1/2 cup. These brownies are awesome and so moist. My family couldn't believe there was zucchini in them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Perfect brownies! I did add about 1/2 cup of cocoa because I wanted a dark, very chocolate-y brownie. It did the trick! I've never made cakey brownies before and now I may be a convert. Of course the best part of this recipe is it used 2 large zucchinis from my garden that my kids will now gobble down...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Excellent brownies! Everyone who ate them loved them and couldn't believe there was zucchini in them. Making them again today for a family picnic tomorrow! You must try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      These brownies are totally delicious! I will make them over and over again! Very moist, great chocolatey flavor and the chocolate chips in them make them over the top good! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      These brownies are so moist and delicious. This is an excellent recipe. I took some to work and they all want more. Just melts in your mouth. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      The whole family enjoyed these - the cinnamon brings an interesting flavor when one expects a more chocolate flavor (like my kids did). Definitely one we'll make again and may even make these for the farmer's market. :)

      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      These are so good!! I used butter and only used one cup of sugar and shredded half of a green apple I had left over. I also used dark coca and did not ad sugar to the top. These are a keeper. Best homemade brownies I have come across in a long time!!! Kids loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      These turned out more like a cake but are very good. I used 1 cup brown sugar (loosely packed) and 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white flour, and butter instead of margarine. They are very moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      These are delicious! They are not heavy, but soft and cake-like and moist and the chocolate chips leave little pockets of extra chocolately moistness. I used yellow squash and peeled them. Could not tell there is squash in the finished dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These are very moist, tasty, cake like brownies. I sprinkled 2 T. of cinnamon sugar on the top and they were delicious. I brought them to work and three people have asked for the recipe. If you want to hide the fact there's zucchini from the kids peel it first because there were little green specks throughout the brownies and I know my son won't eat them if he sees those.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Who knew vegetable-filled brownies could be so delicious and COMPLETELY addictive? I adored the crunchy rich chocolate topping. This will definitely be looked forward to every summer from now on when the garden's summer squash is ripe. I switched the margarine to butter but otherwise followed the recipe, baking for the full 30 minutes. It would be fun to experiment with oil and whole wheat as well. Thanks, slickchick. These are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Substituting splenda for sugar is OK for most people but my dear aunt made some brownies using splenda and it made me soooooo sick. Severe headache, throwing up....I did a bit of research and found that they are an alarming number of people who have a bad reaction to splenda...just thought some of you out there would like to know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      These brownies are delicious. I used Splenda instead of sugar and they turned out fabulous. A great way to use up the zucchini crop. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Very moist, rich-tasting and chocolaty. I made the recipe as written, although I'll experiment next time with Splenda and applesauce. Loved the icing effect of the chocolate chips on top. Definitely on the repeat list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Zucchini Brownies Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    27%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 123.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites