Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Vegetarian Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Vegetarian Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      OH. MY. GOD. Can I just say that BF and I just gobbled up ALL OF THESE!?!?!?! Granted, we hadn't eaten all day but WOW, I think I won't have my cholesterol checked this week like I'd planned :-) These were WONDERFUL! Really great! Be sure to really slam that lid down right away when you're throwing the water in the pan so you don't get completely covered with boiling grease! Also, I couldn't find shiitake mushrooms at the normal grocery store and the ethnic ones were all closed so I just used normal raw sliced mushrooms. Didn't have chives or garlic sprouts either, so I just used green onions! These are PHENOMENOL--served with sushi and some hoisin and S&S sauce as condiments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Ok. So, I added a tsp of peeper and nearly died!!! I'm not dramatic at all, BTW... whoa!! nearly ruined them for us. So, I added a whole bunch of stuff to cool them, sugar, sherry, water, oil, tofu, even rinsed it all and sauteed it again! Not sure why anyone didn't say anything, I was thinking tho', does pepper get hotter over time? My white pepp was pretty old. Anyway, these were fun to make. If I hadn't had the mishap, they would have been more fun. They taste alright to us, still a bit peppery? But next time...I know what to do. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Love this recipe! I used coleslaw mix (instead of shredding it), minced garlic and green onions instead. I also added some Mirin, onion powder and garlic powder to the mix as well for added flavor. They were so good my bf and I ate the whole batch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Really, really good! Loved by kids and adults. I read most of the previous reviews before cooking and am glad I did. As always the reviews provide very valuable advise. Combining all of the advise this is what I ended up doing: I finely chopped all ingredients instead of shredding as it makes the mix more manageble. I used 1 cup of red onion which was 1/3 large red onion. I used 2 cups of shiitake mushrooms. I added 2 cloves of garlic. I used 1/2 tsp black pepper and the mix was fairly spicy. I used green onions instead of chives. I added a bit (1-2 tsp) soya sauce to the mix. I ended up with 41 pot stickers. The prep time is quite a bit longer than listed, 60 min instead of 30 min and I work pretty fast. Assembly of the pot stickers is easy, just wet the wonton wraps along the edge with water and crimp with a fork. I made them into 1/2 moon shapes, but I guess you can also make them look like wontons in a wonton soup, more like a pouch, see one of the pictures. Cooking was fast, approx 1 min to brown and 2-3 min of steaming. I did flip them over after steaming to make them brown on both sides. I served with a sauce of soya and sesame oil. Thank for sharing this great recipe. I will be making these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      These are great. I substituted regular white mushrooms and used green onion in place of the chives. They are a bit of work but well worth it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      WOW, loved these potstickers. Only made six of them but they were so good. I need practice forming them, will have them many times again. Served with Oriental Cold Noodle Salad (Low Fat/Vegetarian) for Meatless Mon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      Great recipe son and I ate them all !! Tip I boiled for about 5 minutes and them pan fried worked perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      These were pretty good. I substituted a lot of ingredients however because they were out of stock at my store. Green onions instead of chives, ciltantro paste instead of fresh cilantro, no mushrooms (personal) and only about half a red onion grated because it wouldn't chop right :P The cilantro was a touch overpowering but that might be what it tastes like when combined with ginger. They came out great, much better than the time I made them in High School. My batch made around 30!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I added minced garlic and green onions instead of chives/garlic sprouts. I also added a TBSP of lemon juice to enhance the flavor, and it really really helped it become better! I used coleslaw mix instead of chopping a cabbage, also my local grocer was out of cabbage. I also omitted the sesame oil, because it is expensive and I just wouldn't use it enough in other recipes. I also doubled the cilantro, just because I LOVE cilantro, so does my mother. I also made gyoza sauce to go with it and the pairing is perfect! My go-to recipe for potstickers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Not as much flavor as I was hoping for. They were good, just not sure they are worth the dim sum effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

    • on December 20, 2010

      Great! BF wants me to make these often. Will only happen on the weekend though. I omitted the mushrooms (don't eat them) and substituted a few veggie crumbles and more cabbage. Also, I only used about 3/4 of the package of wrappers. Maybe I overstuffed them, but I'm not a very patient cook. I only used a very little bit of oil, and they browned perfectly and, amazingly, stuck together very well (I had doubts at first). Made them in two batches. Served with Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers). BF and I ate them all for dinner in one sitting. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Very good, and so fresh tasting! I used green onions and shiitakes, cut the pepper back to 1/2 tsp. The cilantro was subtle but added something special, I would not skip it. The wonton wrappers seal easily if you dab a bit of water around the edges with your pinkie. And for the person who asked, no need to flip them. After you cover them with water, they will steam the rest of the way and puff up nicely. Glad to hear these freeze well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      These are so wonderful! I used dried shiitake's & soaked them. Instead of cabbage I used bean sprouts @ substituted flat leaf parsley for cilantro. I served with soy sauce with chili paste & hot and sour soup. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      The title for this recipe is perfect. These really are the best pot stickers I've ever made. You can really impress a crowd by pairing these with a great sauce. DELICIOUS! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Very good. We are trying to eat meatless more often, but don't always like the vegetarian recipes. This is a great one because the meat wasn't missed at all. Served with Pot Sticker or Dumpling Sauce for Potsticker sauce. My husband and I both loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Delicious!! Completely worth the little effort that these cuties make. I used the pre-shredded coleslaw mix and added a little garlic to the mix. Think next time I'll try throwing in some shrimp just to change it up. These will be a definite staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Made these a few months ago- absolutely awesone! Only changes I made was that I used bagged coleslaw mix for the cabbage and carrot, used green onions in place of chives.I was looking for things to make in a "vegetarian phase"- I'm back on meat but this was one of the best recipes I found during that period. Don't know why people say they thaw the frozen ones and then cook- the are great straight from the freezer- just pop into hot oil, fry and then steam! I clicked back on today because I want to make them for the SuperBowl. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I made these for my parent;s surprise party and they were gone in SECONDS! My brother made a sauce using sriracha, plum sauce, and soy sauce for dipping- IT WAS GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These are absolutely fabulous. I knew others said these took a long time but for some reason I wasn't expecting them to take as long as they did. They are absolutely worth it though. They would be great for a party or for having friends over. Still don't have the technique for closing and cooking these down totally yet but will keep trying

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Vegetarian Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    25%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    garlic sprouts

    wonton skins

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes