77 Reviews

Wish I could give 4.5 stars. My complaints are so small. 1: dill really needs to be added for

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burny June 30, 2014

Wow we couldn't believe this creamy delicious goodness. First it went on the salad then we started to dip the fries in it, I ended up making a second batch.<br/>I'm passing this recipe to coworkers and friends. Best part is.......it's vegan.<br/>Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaylaLovesTheSun April 13, 2014

This made a great dip for vegan "chicken" wings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman April 12, 2014

Fab!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quiltz4yu April 10, 2014

I have been looking for a good vegan ranch dressing. It's about the only thing I miss being vegan. I just made this and it was sooooo yummy. I made it just like the recipe says. I used Earth Balance mayo, I like it so much better than any other vegan mayo. I noticed one reviewer said she used Veganaise and the ranch tasted like Veganaise. I didn't have that problem. This IS the best vegan ranch! Thank you:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toniska April 08, 2014

Wow...even my husband, a ranch "connoisseur" and self-proclaimed carnivore, thought this dressing was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, using Veganaise (original) and Westsoy organic soymilk. I added a tiny bit more garlic powder and a pinch of salt to taste...it turned out AWESOME. I am very impressed...fantastic recipe!!! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GFCFchef November 22, 2013

This recipe is the best vegan ranch. I grew up on homemade buttermilk ranch and let just say I am a ranch aholic. After becoming vegan ranch has been my weakness I have tried many many vegan ranch recipes and had almost gave up until I found this one. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cowgirlup3 May 30, 2013

This was amazing. I was so surprised by the taste with so few ingredients. I made a small batch to start so I could try it out, but will definitely be making a larger batch to keep for later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rforgs May 22, 2013

I am new to a plant based diet and was excited to see a good vegan ranch dressing, then I tried it and am in love! So, so good. Made recipe exactly as listed and it turned out great. Definitely going to enjoy my salads more. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khigh April 28, 2013

Very good. I used veganaise and I could detect its flavor a little more than I'd like, but that's probably down to personal taste. I've never been a big fan of mayo in any form. Like Amy ranch, the flavor improves over time, so definitely make it in advance if you can. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I'll definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamon Turtle January 17, 2013
Best Vegan Ranch Dressing