72 Reviews

This is outstanding. My non vegan teenage daughter went crazy over this. Never buying ranch from the store again. This is spot on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johanna B. June 05, 2015

Fantastic! I added a teaspoon of arrowroot flour to thicken and a half teaspoon of garlic salt for a little more flavor! But so good without.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annie F. May 18, 2015

Soooooo Gooood! I couldn't stop eating it. It's a forgiving recipe, so you can tweak it just how you like it. I'm going to compare it to pasta salad and potato salad dressings to see what's the same, different about them. The vegan Just Mayo, was way to vinagary, so I added 1 Tbsp of coconut cream (in the canned coconut "milk") and used 1/2 cup of water as the diluter, so a plant beverage wouldn't make it taste "off". It was really good, that way, but I tweaked it some more. It seemed garlic heavy, so I cut that by 1/4th tsp. I like mine herby, so I upped the dill by 1/4th tsp. It was also too thin, so I'll cut the diluter to 1/3rd cup, or omit it in favor of more coconut cream. It did NOT taste coconutty, using the coconut cream. It took only minutes to make, and used a whole 8oz bottle of Just Mayo. I rinced out the mayo bottle with the 1/2 cup of water I added. Then when I was done making the dressing, I poured it back in the ranch bottle, and it's ready whenever it's needed, just as if I bought it that way. I'm kind of bummed that Just Mayo isn't organic. So I'm going to look into making my own organic mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unityhaven April 26, 2015

Fantastic salad dressing. Being lactose intolerant could never have ranch dressing without getting ill, so decided to give this recipe a try. Used light Mayo. & 2% Lactaid milk, since Soy products bother me as well. Now I can enjoy another kind of a dressing, besides oil & vinegar. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ferryal April 04, 2015

This is really good. Tastes like regular ranch dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melimae81 December 24, 2014

Wish I could give 4.5 stars. My complaints are so small. 1: dill really needs to be added for

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burny June 30, 2014

Wow we couldn't believe this creamy delicious goodness. First it went on the salad then we started to dip the fries in it, I ended up making a second batch.<br/>I'm passing this recipe to coworkers and friends. Best part is.......it's vegan.<br/>Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaylaLovesTheSun April 13, 2014

This made a great dip for vegan "chicken" wings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman April 12, 2014

Fab!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quiltz4yu April 10, 2014

I have been looking for a good vegan ranch dressing. It's about the only thing I miss being vegan. I just made this and it was sooooo yummy. I made it just like the recipe says. I used Earth Balance mayo, I like it so much better than any other vegan mayo. I noticed one reviewer said she used Veganaise and the ranch tasted like Veganaise. I didn't have that problem. This IS the best vegan ranch! Thank you:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toniska April 08, 2014
Best Vegan Ranch Dressing