Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-151 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2005

      Made the potatoes in the oven vs the micro & that worked well~time and oven temp were just right.Wonderful recipe~these were marvelous..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Made these for Valentines Dinner and they were a big hit...very good and even good warmed up again in microwave

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Delicious! Everyone in the family enjoyed these. They were great with our Valentine's Seafood Dinner. A little extra effort to make them but that is paid back 10-fold in the happy smiles that result. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Made this yesterday to serve along side Meat Loaf Barbeque Style.(also on this site)This was the greatest recipe for potatoes ever. At first I was nervous about removing the pulp and that from the potatoes without ripping them because this was my first time making baked potatoes. But it was so EASY. My potatoes were a bit smaller so I used a bit less milk and sour cream to get the consistency that I wanted. My mom said these were DIVINE! She could not stop talking about them. They made the hosue smell really good and they looked so nice too. Will DEFINITELY make these again. Thank you for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      These potatoes were fantastic. My potato-addicted neice LOVED them. They couldn't have been easier to make and I will definitely continue to use this recipe with regularity. Thanks for a great recipe, LorenLou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Using the concept of Parmesan & Chive Stuffed Potatoes, made these for Thanksgiving and had a nice presentation change! I made these 2 weeks prior to Thanksgiving, vacuumed sealed, and froze in the freezer. Took out of the freezer Thanksgiving morning, placed into a muffin pan, added the crumbled bacon, and baked as directed adding about 10 minutes extra in the oven. Everyone raved how good these were and how cute they looked as compared to having the regular old mashed potatoes in one big pan. Thanks LorenLou for a new family standard potato for the holidays. Will be making again for Christmas brunch for DH's family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      These were excellent. I whipped up the potatos in my mixer to make them nice and fluffy. It was like eating mashed potatos in a jacket. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Made these with dinner last night for something different. My family absolutely loved them and they are already asking to have them again. Great recipe, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      These were excellent! My hubby just loved them....thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      YUM! Made these to go with Mean Chef's Pulled Pork and a tossed salad and my family enjoyed the results very much! I didn't have bacon, but I did have some cheddar bacon cheese and I used a little of that grated to add a hint of the smoky bacon flavor. I also used garlic salt instead of regular salt for a little extra zip! I'd definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Excellent twice baked potatoes! We had them twice last week and the kids have already requested them for this week. The potato had just the right consistency and the cheese added yumminess! I love chives on or in anything so next time mine will be sprinkled with the them. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.5
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    55%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 621.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites