152 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I doubled this for Christmas dinner with our prime rib. Outstanding! I made them a day ahead and then just warmed them up. They were delicious! Just the right creamy consistency.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA December 26, 2008

I have my family hooked on these now! I love twice-baked potatoes, and I will definitely make these again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Jodi December 25, 2008

My family loves these! I have made them now 4 times and each time, I hear raves. Once, I was out of sour cream, so I substituted Ranch dressing, and now that is the only way my family will let me make them. Thank you for a great staple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mashley December 23, 2008

Everyone loved the potatoes, and they were very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill December 18, 2008

Very tasty, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened December 08, 2008

I am a huge potato fan, and this recipe definitely hit the spot! It was really easy and tasted wonderful! I used bacon bits instead of bacon but just sprinkled them to taste on the top of the potatoes. They were mighty tasty. Cook time was perfect and so were the ingredients. We did use a bit of sour cream when we were eating them though. We could only eat one each because they were so filling! I will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make again! Thank you for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CherryBerry1727 November 23, 2008

So delicious! I ate 2 of them and didn't eat the rest of my dinner. I will keep using this recipe. (I mixed the bacon bits in with the potatoes, and put a little bit of cheese on top. All 4 kids ate it and they all swear they don't like bacon bits. hehe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Tink November 09, 2008

We love this recipe! We make it all the time, especially when company is over. The last time I made this we had these Kraft (I think) cheese crumbles, so I mixed some of those in w/the shredded cheese and it worked out great. There were gooey bits all throughout the potato. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TopChef33 October 10, 2008

Although I didn't actually eat them, those who did found them yummy! I coated the potatoes in vegetable out and coarse salt, and baked them as directed. I followed the directions, and used an ice cream scoop to take out the pulp. The bacon was the pre-cooked stuff you just throw in the microwave for a few seconds. I crumbled it up and mixed it in with the other ingredients. We weren't going to be eating for 45 minutes or so, so I just left the potatoes out on the counter, and then, 25 minutes before we were going to eat, I popped them in the oven. I did add extra cheese, so, it did take the entire 25 minutes. My dd didn't know if she would like it, (especially after seeing them) but hers disappeared as fast as everyone else's. Oh, and I did use real butter. This is a very nice dish, and "something different" which the SO has been whining...erm....I mean asking about!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmmagique September 19, 2008

Great quick potato dish. Very tasty and creamy. I halved the recipe this time, but I read in some other reviews that these freeze well, so next time I'll make a lot and freeze the extras. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle August 08, 2008
Best Twice-Baked Potatoes