Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2007

      This is a keeper. Even my husband loved it. I used butter instead, though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      I made this for my fiancee, who hardly eats anything I make for him (he prefers instant ramen), and he ate three! They're rich and good, and simple to make. Thanks for the recipe. (^_^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This was my first time making twice baked potatoes and it turned out wonderful and delicious! I used butter instead of margarine. These are fairly easy to make and taste sooo yummy. Thanks for the recipe, I'll have to double it next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These were scrumptious, and enjoyed by one and all! I used my Kitchenaid mixer to combine the pulp and other ingredients, and didn't need to mash the potato pulp beforehand. Thanks for posting, LorenLou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made this for company as a side dish for Kabobs. Worked out great. Everyone gave it 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I was looking for something different yet good and easy to make for my crew (family). They LOVE it. They loved it so much, I had to cook two days in a roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      These were very good. Used fresh bacon, baked the potatoes in the oven and added some chives. I also added shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese on top of the bacon. Very smooth and creamy, even without using a blender. I used tongs to hold the potatoes in place while scooping the potato out with a melon scoop. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, and I used butter instead of margarine. I might add some garlic next time since I'm a huge garlic fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These were great. They were very easy. My family loved them... my toddler is extremely picky and I can hardly find anything that he will eat. He loved these and asked for more twice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      De-lish! ANd so simple to make. Ingredients are items you usually have at home. DH loved also. Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Very good... I cut down the milk, it was perfect . Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I agree with the previous poster...I would cut down on the milk a bit as the mixture was too 'mushy' to form a nice high mound. However, they tasted great and will definitely make these again. I also sprinkled a bit of extra cheese on top with the bacon pieces prior to baking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Hubby wanted Twice Baked Potatoes for our fifth anniversary yesterday, so I decided to make these. He WOLFED it down, and then ate my leftovers. Excellent recipe, very rich. I'd cut back on the milk next time, but other than that, we have a definite winner here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

    • on June 12, 2006

      All five of my family members loved these, including my unbelievably picky four year old. Thanks for a great recipe, this will replace my current one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Okay, this does not need more reviews...but I just have to echo all the fabulous reviews already, this are the best by far! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Yummy. I used GYNORMOUS potatoes, but the recipe still worked out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This deserves more than the mere 5 stars.It is delicious!!I only used 2 potatoes and split all the other ingredient amounts in half.It worked out perfectly.Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This is the way that I make my twice baked potatoes, except I chop up a little leak and cook it until tender in the butter/margarine and then add the sour cream and cheese and mashed potatoes and then pipe it back into the potatoes. This is also really yummy if you make it with hashbrown potatoes (the ones that are the little strings, not the cubed ones, but I guess that would work too)just mix it with the cheese mixture and bake until done. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      These are terrific. Mine so far have only had one baking. I put them in the freezer and will have the second baking in the RV on the way to South Florida. I cheated and tasted-wow. I did add a little garlic salt. Thanks for the great recipe. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Wonderful dish. I boiled russet potatoes and cooled them for an hour to make them easier to scoop and leave a thick enough shell. Used tiny potatoes and served them as an appetizer. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.5
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    55%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 621.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites