Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2008

      I have my family hooked on these now! I love twice-baked potatoes, and I will definitely make these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      My family loves these! I have made them now 4 times and each time, I hear raves. Once, I was out of sour cream, so I substituted Ranch dressing, and now that is the only way my family will let me make them. Thank you for a great staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Everyone loved the potatoes, and they were very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Very tasty, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I am a huge potato fan, and this recipe definitely hit the spot! It was really easy and tasted wonderful! I used bacon bits instead of bacon but just sprinkled them to taste on the top of the potatoes. They were mighty tasty. Cook time was perfect and so were the ingredients. We did use a bit of sour cream when we were eating them though. We could only eat one each because they were so filling! I will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make again! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      So delicious! I ate 2 of them and didn't eat the rest of my dinner. I will keep using this recipe. (I mixed the bacon bits in with the potatoes, and put a little bit of cheese on top. All 4 kids ate it and they all swear they don't like bacon bits. hehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      We love this recipe! We make it all the time, especially when company is over. The last time I made this we had these Kraft (I think) cheese crumbles, so I mixed some of those in w/the shredded cheese and it worked out great. There were gooey bits all throughout the potato. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Although I didn't actually eat them, those who did found them yummy! I coated the potatoes in vegetable out and coarse salt, and baked them as directed. I followed the directions, and used an ice cream scoop to take out the pulp. The bacon was the pre-cooked stuff you just throw in the microwave for a few seconds. I crumbled it up and mixed it in with the other ingredients. We weren't going to be eating for 45 minutes or so, so I just left the potatoes out on the counter, and then, 25 minutes before we were going to eat, I popped them in the oven. I did add extra cheese, so, it did take the entire 25 minutes. My dd didn't know if she would like it, (especially after seeing them) but hers disappeared as fast as everyone else's. Oh, and I did use real butter. This is a very nice dish, and "something different" which the SO has been whining...erm....I mean asking about!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Great quick potato dish. Very tasty and creamy. I halved the recipe this time, but I read in some other reviews that these freeze well, so next time I'll make a lot and freeze the extras. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      loved these! so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were a bit of work but had excellent taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Mmmmmmmm, on a blustery, rainy Saturday what could be better comfort food than this? Cheesy, buttery.....so very good! Next time I will add chives from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Great recipe. I cut the recipe in half to make 2 potatoes. The potatoes were good except next time I'll use less sour cream because i felt it overpowered the natural "potatoe" taste. Otherwise it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      These really were wonderfull. I microwaved the potatoes and followed the recipe except for mixing the crisp bacon through the potato. DH was really impressed. Thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      We really liked these. I left out the bacon as I am vegetarian and had some Boursin cheese left over so put that in too. Thank you for a great recipe which I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I left out the bacon and replaced it with fresh crab instead. Had along with coleslaw and Linda's Stuffed Haddock or Flounder, which was a great combination, which I got rave reviews on all around the table. Company was very impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I gave it 3 stars because although it is good, it isn't the best I ever had. I'll keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      These are great! I made this for Valentine's day for my husband with Steaks(Melt in your mouth - Melt in Your Mouth Steak) and it was a wonderful meal! Thank you for the recipe ~ a definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very easy to put together and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very easy to do. I used butter to have a better taste :p I used regular cheddar cheese cause I didn't have sharp. Next time I'll add chives. Delicious. Thanks Loren :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.5
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    55%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 621.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes