152 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were yummy. My husband disllikes sour cream so I subbed it out (added in a little extra of the other moisture ingred to still make it creamy). I also stirred the bacon into the mix, instead of putting it on top. Very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather W. April 08, 2010

Had these last nite...and YUMMM! I used unsalted butter instead of the margarine. I added the milk gradually, til it was the consistency we like, maybe only 1/8th of a cup. Also added some Montreal Seasoning to the tater mixture, so left out the salt and pepper. I froze half of these on a baking sheet, then after 2 hours, transferred to freezer bags. Can't wait to have these again. Thanks for posting, LorenLou.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie March 24, 2010

These were good but mine came out a little dry. Also, the flavor was lacking something. Maybe season-all salt would do the trick next time. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 February 07, 2010

These were the BEST twice-baked potatoes I have ever had! Made these for a family gathering and everyone was so impressed on how good they were. I sprinkled some dried tarragon leaves on top before serving. Will try to make them with bacon bits inside next time. This recipe deserves the word "BEST". Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen February 15, 2015

YUM. Made this recipe for Father's Day (along with Prime Rib) and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. I'm not a huge potato fan but these were DELICIOUS. Wish I had doubled the recipe and frozen a couple of them. Am definitely making this again. Thank you for the recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
macw1_2000_7828346 June 18, 2014

Perfect and Easy everytime

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mobark May 20, 2013

Delicious. Made as directed except baked the potatoes and did not add bacon. Potatoes were very moist. Made them for Easter dinner and they were enjoyed by all. I will use this recipe again. Thanks. PatD

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patgdavis April 04, 2013

Delicious potatoes. Wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover April 27, 2012

Excellent Potatoes!!! I baked the potatoes in the oven for 1 hour, increased the cheese to about 3/4 cup and doubled the bacon, put 1/2 in the potatoe mixture and the other half on top. Absolutely Delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler January 03, 2012

My mom used to make these when I was younger. I forgot how good they are! And so easy, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover November 14, 2011
Best Twice-Baked Potatoes