Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2011

    • on November 15, 2010

      These were very good, I didn't do a very good job scooping the pulp out without ripping the skin so when I put it back together to bake it had spread out of its shell during baking. But still tasted great! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      The flavor on these potatoes was outstanding. I didnt read the recipe correctly and only cooked the potatoes in the oven for 45 min so they werent cooked enough, but I will correct that for next time. I cut two potatoes in half lengthwise and scooped the insides out for the filling. Yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      My whole family loves these. In fact, my 9 year old just requested these for her birthday dinner. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

    • on June 18, 2010

      My first attempt at twice-baked potatoes--and to think I could have been enjoying these little beauties for years! One of them was a complete meal for me. I made them as stated and I will continue to use this great recipe to make them in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      These were very good! I microwaved the potatoes for approximately 20 minutes and wasn't able to put the stuffing back in the skins, so after mixing the ingredients I just pressed it into a casserole dish and topped it with the bacon instead of mixing the bacon with the potatoes. After pulling it out, I topped it with crumbled hard boiled egg. It was delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These were good but mine came out a little dry. Also, the flavor was lacking something. Maybe season-all salt would do the trick next time. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

      I absolutely loved this! It was really good and i cant stop eating it! Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      These were pretty good, but there was way too much butter. In the future I might use 1 Tbsp of butter, but that would be it. The skins didn't stay that intact so I ended up putting the paste in a dish in the oven and just serving it in scoops, it turned out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Wow! Excellent. I used only half of everything (except the potato) and this was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was my first attempt at twice baked potatoes and they were fabulous! Very easy to make, will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Yummy potatoes!! I had some leftover filling that I spooned open beef stew and then broiled. Tasted great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Very tasty! We're newlyweds and we decided to have a quiet 2-person Christmas dinner this year. I was looking for a potato recipe that wouldn't produce tons of leftovers. This was great. I baked the potatoes for about an hour and 15 minutes at 350 degrees (with the ham). After stuffing them, they went back into the oven for 20 minutes at 375 degrees along with the green bean casserole. These cooking temps and times seemed to work just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These were awesome. I had to cheat a little because I only had a little over 45 minutes to make these, so I put them in the oven for 20 minutes at 450 and then turned them down to 400 for 20 minutes. The skin came out nice and firm/crispy which helped make a perfect bowl to put the inners back in. I realized that in my rush I forgot to put the sour cream in, but I did use a cup of cheddar cheese instead of 1/2 a cup and they were delicious. Would make them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      These were great! Got lazy so just mashed it all up together! Added extra bacon and cheese. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      These were AWESOME!! My family and guests loved them. My husband has now said that I can't ever make just "regular" baked potatoes anymore! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Great and easy. My boys really loved them. I used extra bacon and mixed the pieces into the potato mixture. Topped them with cheese and a spoonful of sour cream before baking them. They looked so pretty when they came out of the oven. Five of us ate 6 huge potatoes with only one half left for my oldest to take home with him. I'm going to make more tomorrow to freeze. Thanks for posting these yummy taters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      My kids love these. I have to double the recipe because they like to have leftovers to reheat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.5
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    55%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 621.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes