Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2009

      This was pretty good. I made a few changes, but nothing major. I used black beans instead of kidney because no one here likes kidney beans. I added about a tablespoon of chopped cilantro and a clove of chopped garlic to the pot (probably should have added more garlic since I really couldn't taste it). It was very good, but I was hoping it would be a little more "soupy". I think next time adding more spaghetti sauce will do it. The taste was right on though. I'll definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      It's really a great and hearty meal in itself. My kids love it with lots of tortilla chips and melted cheese on the side. I used the Del Monte Garlic and basil spaghetti sauce and it worked just fine. Added 1/2 a cup of cheese with the soup and some more for topping. In the words pf Rachel Ray: "its stoup" cross between a stew and a soup! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Exceptional Soup! I used leftover spaghetti sauce I had made the previous night, Gramps Spaghetti Sauce, which was absolutely a perfect pairing with this recipe. I made as directed and put in the crockpot on low for 8 hours. I served with lots of a Mexican mix of cheeses for the perfect meal! I would liken this to the consistency of chili ~ very satisfying and very filling. My husband says, "Job Well Done!!" Thanks for posting, Nad Smith!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Not only did I love this recipe, but so did my company. For me, it too has become a hit at my parties; and a requested dish when I visit others. Delicious and very easy to prepare. It was also great with ground vension.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is the best I ever had. It a great way to have tacos in a non traditional way. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Thick and Rich bodied, very much like a chili. I added beef broth to thin it out and it was still thick. This is not a spicey soup/chili and we poured over cornbread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      excellent. i added some spices (cumin, cayenne) to kick it up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Very Very good. My kids loved it. I will be making it again real soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      very good. I made this with chicken and chopped the chiken real fine like the ground beef. Our friends don't eat beef, so we tried chicken! I have had this both ways and we were pleased with the out come. It was almost hard to tell it was chicken over the taco seasoning. I perfer beef. But it's nice to know this recipe taste excellent both ways. I also only put half the beans in, personal perfrence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Excellent and enjoyed by all. I used only a 1/4 can of kidney beans and threw in an 8oz can of diced tomato with green chiles instead as my wife and I aren't big kidney bean fans. Plus some cayenne for a little extra heat. I'll probably try Habinero's in it next time too. Turned out very well. Thanks! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I've really enjoyed your recipe, I've made several by now. This is a nice thick soup, the cheese melted on top is so awsome. I crushed my chips and ate it with a spoon. It freezes well too. I'll keep this handy for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I love Taco Soup! My DH doesn't like the one I usually fix, because he thinks it's too spicy (it has green chiles). This one was good, but I will make some changes the next time I make it. Instead of 2 pkgs of taco seasoning, I'll change one to ranch seasoning. I'll add another can of beans and maybe another can of corn. The consistency was great, I just prefer more veggies in it. I also liked the crushed tomatoes instead of the diced. I think that really helped make it more of a chili consistency. Thank you so much for a new twist on one of my favorite recipes. I will definitely be making this one again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Just made for a b-day party..thought I'd try something new. Glad I did! It was gone so quickly half the people didn't get any. It was so good and hearty..will keep this recipe close and handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      This was so yummy!! I made it for a family party, it was the first thing gone. It was perfect. Will be making is again soon. I served it in a bowl and crumbled the chips over it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    33%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 630.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites