Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Sticky Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Sticky Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2013

      The flavour of these wings was just not what I expected. Although my fussy tastes did not stop my guests from eating them. If you have a disposable tin foil pan, definitely use it; otherwise, make sure you line your pan with tin foil to make clean up easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I used fresh, thick chicken breasts for this and used Chinese 5 Spice instead of the Creole seasoning. Marinated all afternoon then grilled. Hubby kept raving about how good these breasts turned out. Am being forced to make this often. :-D Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These wings were good, not great or sticky for me. The chicken was tender but I didn't feel there was enough flavor, wasn't sure if they were supposed to be sweet or Thai flavored. I even used Kittencal's Creole Mix The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix. I think a honey-mustard sauce right at the end or for dipping may have helped the flavor a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Wonderful!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      LOVE this marinade. We have used it on wings, thighs and whole backed chickens! Found a recipe easily for Creole seasoning on the internet! Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Great wings. very easy and super delicious. will keep coming for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was really good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      These wings are GREAT. The only change I made is I don't use Margarine. It is only one Element away from being plastic. Other than that they are gone almost as fast as they hit the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I only had the frozen chicken wings on hand so that is what I used. It still turned out wonderful, but next time i will make sure I use fresh chicken wings as I am sure the taste can only be better! Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I received my Recipe Zaar email today and found your Sticky Chicken wing recipe. I thought now that sounds really nice....I think I might try them....well lo and behold, all I had in the house was the wings - no teriyaki sauce, no creole seasoning.. ..but the recipe looked so good, I started looking for recipes for the teriyaki sauce and the creole seasoning .... now recipe started coming together....now I know this is long winded, but the story is true so help me.....recipe 55859 - teriyaki sauce - great- recipe 46828 creole seasoning....better than you could ever buy in the store. Now for the wings.....THE ABSOLUTE BEST STICKY WINGS I HAVE EVER TASTED. My DH is not a wing fan as I am, and he even gobbled them up and said what a great sauce. So thank you for the recipe for the wings and thank Recipe Zaar for having the best recipe site around.....if it can be made at home, it can be found on Recipe Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Made these today and baked them over indirect heat on my grill for some added flavor. Worked really well using the grill. I used high heat and cooked for 40 minutes. They came out perfectly carmelized, as I kept brushing with the sauce while I was cooking. We had the wings with mashed potatoes and salad, and we were happy campers here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This has to be one of the best chicken wing recipes I have made! I've give it 10 stars if possible!! Even my 2 younger girls - picky eaters - couldn't get enough of these wings. Not too sweet - just the right flavor. Will definetly make these again. I used 3 lbs of frozen wings (thawed them in water first) and the sauce was more then enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      These are very tasty - A touch of sweet but with a mellow teriaki flavor. This is a do again recipe Thanks Kittencal for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I made this to take to my DD and her boyfriend for dinner. They both loved it and were licking their fingers. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      These were amazingly good and easy! I even made clean up easy by putting foil in the pan. I didn't need to broil them as they were browned enough. I realized I didn't have Creole seasoning so I used Old Bay. Thanks, KittenCal for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      These are the best. I made them for my bf (we grilled them) and he wants the recipe too. You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      These tasted very good. I didn't really taste anything spicy so perhaps next time I will double up on the creole seasoning. The broiling gave the wings a very nice looking glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I don't know why but wings are my most favourite part of the chicken and I am always looking for recipes that will make it really tasty. This is soooooo awesome!!!!! Yummy! Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Was a big hit! I marinaded wings overnight, but didnt change anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Wonderful, and the aroma is great. Made these for a bunch of red, hot wing fans. They all loved these. A totally different taste. I added the garlic powder and was glad I did. It added even more taste. They were not overly spicy, but could be, if you just add a little more creole seasoning. The batch doubled easily, and they kept really well, in a crockpot set on low. Try them for Super Bowl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Sticky Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (1908 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1968.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1072
    54%
    Total Fat 119.1 g
    183%
    Saturated Fat 49.5 g
    247%
    Cholesterol 471.5 mg
    157%
    Sodium 9494.5 mg
    395%
    Total Carbohydrate 126.5 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 117.5 g
    470%
    Protein 100.0 g
    200%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites