Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Seller Caramel Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Seller Caramel Corn

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2007

      This recipe is EXCELLENT! It was very easy and does it ever taste good! I made it twice, the first time forgetting about the baking soda and vanilla and it STILL turned out. The second time I didn't forget those two ingredients but also added a smidgen of salt. You gotta try this one!! Instead of the two minute marker, I measured with a candy thermometer to 250 and then dumped the caramel onto the popcorn. This is also easy to double - I used a turkey roasting pan in place of the jellyroll pan and turned my warm caramel corn onto a Silpat to cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I drizzled on some melted semisweet chocolate and will be giving this in gift baskets to family. I don't know if it is just my stove, but be careful heating the caramel mixture on high--it boiled way too quickly (before the butter even melted, even though I was stirring rapidly.) I will heat over med/med high next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was great! It it way better than any store bought caramel popcorn I have ever had. After reading reviews I decreased the heat in my oven to 225 since my oven runs hot and only left it in the oven for about 25 minutes, stirring it about 4 times in that time. Also I used 10 cups of popped popcorn and probably next time will use more since it is still pretty heavily coated. All in all this is delicious and I will be making it often I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Out of all the food I made for Christmas gifts, this stuff is by far my favorite. It's inexpensive, fairly quick and easy, and it tastes SO GOOD! I did start the caramel mixture on low heat until everything was pretty well mixed, then turned it up to high. I also only baked it for 30 minutes. THANK YOU for this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      YUMMY!! This is an incredible caramel corn. Followed the instructions exactly. I did double the recipe and with 2 batches in the oven, it took the full 40 minutes at 275. Next time will add peanuts or maybe some cashews. Regardless this will be a very nice snack on our upcoming road trip with the kids! Thanks! Update: This caramel corn travels well. I packed it into an ice cream bucket and it was in and out of the car for over a week. It sat in the heated car and never once lost its crunch. The kids loved having it as a mid-afternoon snack - something a little sweet was just the thing to keep them going without having the sugar crash associated with chocolate bars. In fact, we have named it Bucket Corn in tribute to its container. Thanks again for a real winner for our family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      very good recipe! It was perfect! The only thing I added was pecans! Just wanted the extra crunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Delicious! I did add an extra stick of butter though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      OMG! It's better than Cracker Jack. I baked mine for only 30mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      I had no idea caramel corn was so easy! It does take some time (mine baked the full 40 minutes), but that is probably a good thing so I don't make it all the time... very hard to stop munching this. I used mushroom popcorn. I was pleased with how crispy it turned out! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Absolutely addictive!!! We made it for the holidays and it was gone just as quickly as it was coming out of the oven. Way better than anything you could ever buy in a store! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Well, I doubled the recipe and everything turned out gritty and sugary, not caramelly. With all the cooking and baking I've done, I didn't know the sugar boil time would need to be doubled as well. I read a review below that stated to double boil time if you double recipe, but I read it after I ruined my double batch. Bummer. I put a whole bunch of peanuts and cashews in with the popcorn as well. Flavor is great, but texture with a double batch following recipe's instructions was a failure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This is so good! It seemed too easy to be true! I made a half batch, but still followed the directions exactly. It turned out great, no burnt pieces at all. I will definitely be making this again. Also, as a bonus, the pans were surprisingly easy to clean up. I let them soak in a little water for a few minutes and they cleaned right up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I made this popcorn for my husband to take to work as gifts for his coworkers this year. I got this e-mail from one them the next day, "OMG that popcorn is like crack! How much can I pay you to bring me more? We're like ravenous wolves fighting over it." That's how good it is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Part of mine burned so do be careful. Had good flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This is definitely the best caramel corn ever! I have even changed it up a bit by adding almonds to the popcorn before coating. It is definitely on the top of my baking list for Christmas, and makes a very appreciated gift. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was the best new recipe that I tried this holiday season! Easy recipe and the carmel corn is as good as any I've ever had~~Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      If you double this recipe, you need to adjust the boiling time. I learned that the hard way. Once I followed the recipe correctly, it turned out great. LIke others have also said, cooking time was less, my new oven seems hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I made a couple of batchs of this and never tried it but gave it to a friend. She called and said, "you know I have never had caramel corn I like and I almost told you that but didn't want to hurt your feelings. Now I am glad I didn't say anything because I couldn't keep my hands out of it. Can you teach me how to make it" So I said sure. Thanks so much for a winning recipe. Easy to make,just follow the instructions and it comes out perfectly. Don't need to change or substitute anything

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Seller Caramel Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    39%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 88.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites