Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Roasted Chicken You'll Ever Have!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Roasted Chicken You'll Ever Have!!

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      I saw a similar recipe on a paleo website, but passed it by because I was looking for something with more seasonings that was different from how I usually fix roasted chicken. I thought just salt and pepper couldn't possibly be that flavorful. I came here and this was the first recipe I viewed and figured it was probably meant to be that I try it this way and that if it wasn't very good I'd shred it and do something different with it. I used a small cut up chicken and only half the amount of salt and pepper. This was so good!! I'd have to say it was the best chicken to ever come out of my oven!

      The pepper made it a little too spicy for my 7-yr old son. I just peeled the skin off and he gobbled it up! Great recipe and from now on will be THE way I cook my chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      This was so simple and sooooooo good! My husband said the meat tasted like fried chicken it was so juicy! What I loved most is that the seasonings were so simple, I can use the leftovers in other dishes and the flavors won't compete... This will be my go to roast chicken recipe from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      This was super delicious! I made a few changes. My chicken was about 5 lbs so I added 10 minutes to the cook time and lowered the temp to 400 for the last 10 minutes. I also added 2 garlic cloves to the inside cavity of the chicken. It came out so moist and the flavor was wonderful! My husband is already looking forward to me making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This deserves so much more then 5 stars. The chicken was incredibly moist and so flavourful. Who knew you could accomplish such taste with just salt and pepper. This is the only way I'll roast chicken from now on. Thanks Trinkets for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Our chicken had a lovely golden, crispy skin, and was tender and delicious on the inside. I sprinkled some poultry seasoning on as well (can't resist), and next time I think I'll try to get some of the seasoning beneath the skin too. It really is yummy, though it did smoke up the oven and kitchen. My eyes were watering, but then so was my mouth...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Flavor was good... used Old Bay seasoning in place of the salt and pepper. But, it wasn't as tender and juicy as I had expected. Also, it makes your house incredibly smokey! Our smoke alarm went off every two minutes for the entire cooking time. Probably won't make this again, just for the smoke factor... we live in a duplex, and the smoke alarm is disruptive to our neighbor. All in all, it was good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

    • on December 01, 2009

      Very good recipe and so easy! I used a chicken cut-up instead of a whole chicken. I added a little fresh sage also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Small fryers (2-3 lbs.) were really cheap this week, so I bought & roasted 2 of them, so I could give one to my dd who is a working mom of 4. They turned out very tasty & they were so easy to prepare. I made spatzle to serve with the chicken. Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Excellent! Crisp skin, juicy meat - this was too easy, but incredibly delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This is a gem of a recipe - I love finding very simple recipes that have outstanding results and this sure is one of them. I used two large chicken breasts rather than a whole chicken. The flavor is wonderful - what a great payoff for so little effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      this was really good... I am not into whole chickens so I bought a pkg of split breasts so as to have the skin...Being a new convert to cast iron, I chose to prepare the meal in my wok- in the oven.. I used a turkey baster to siphon off the juice that accumulated in the bottom because I thought that the crispiness of the skin would happen breast side down.. But- I discovered that it actually happens when exposed to the oven.. Thus- I took the previous directions and started breast side down, turned them over after about 40 minutes and continued baking for another half hour or so.. Made gravy with the juice, seaonings, saki etc. Very yum.. and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This was terrific and oh so simple. I did roast breast-side down for 1/2-hour as Cookiegirlandi suggested and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Trinkets, This deserves 10stars. I did this last night for my BF and he could not stop eating and raving. I had to come back to this site today and create a page so I could tell you how great this chicken was. Now that I'm here I think I will try and post some recipes. Last night I also made your roasted carrots. We had THE BEST DINNER EVER. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Hi Trinket, I was browsing and came across this recipe you posted. I used this high roasted chicken recipe for years. (I use my rotisserie now) It is the only way to oven roast chicken if you ask me! Only thing I used to do different is I started roasting the chicken breast down for the first half hour, then flip chicken and cook remaining time. I don't remember where I first found this recipe either-it's been so long ago-but once I did it this way, I never went back! I hope everyone tries it this way! :) ~Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Awesome! The meat was tender and juicy and it was really really really good! I used 1/2 tbs of salt & pepper, some garlic powder & thyme. Also added chopped garlic to the pan juices as soon as they formed some. AMAZING! Thanks this is def a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

    • I used your recipe today, Trinkets for our Sunday dinner. I followed it exactly, except my chicken was about twice the weight of the one called for in your recipe. I roasted it for an hour at the 450F temperature; then I turned the oven down to 400F and roasted it for at least another hour. The chicken's skin gave me my clue for when it was ready. As soon as its skin looked crispy and was a deep golden brown, it was done. To roast it, I put it upon a rack inside the loaf cake pan that I always use for making a Yorkshire Pudding. You should have seen all of the fat that came out of that bird and dropped into the bottom of the pan. Imagine how many unnecessary calories I saved by not eating all of that fat. The meat wasn't dry, though. It was nice and juicy--and so yummy! Thanks Trinkets for a delicious recipe. I will be relying upon it from now on. Joje

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This is (almost) Thomas Keller's recipe; he is the chef at the acclaimed French Laundry restaurant in Yountville, in the California wine country. In the entire recipe, he recommends tossing some thyme into the pan juices and slathering butter and mustard on the meat. Not very diet friendly, but ohmygosh is it good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Roasted Chicken You'll Ever Have!!

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    65%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 971.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes