Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Roasted Chicken You'll Ever Have!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Roasted Chicken You'll Ever Have!!

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      Yum! I think next time I will add some garlic or some other wonderful spice that compliments poultry. I baked 2 chickens at once and they were both delicious. Note: Your oven gets a bit smokey from the grease cooking out of the skin, but I have made this repeatedly, one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This is my first review...I created a username just so I could tell you that this is such an amazing recipe. It was easy to follow, with limited ingredients, but everyone was very impressed and it tasted delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      SOOOOOOOO good. My kids annihilated it so fast. So easy to make. I cooked it breast side down and added a little sage in with salt and fresh cracked pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This was so simple yet really delicious. The full flavor of the chicken really comes through and the skin had a delightful crunch. The meat was super moist. The only critique we have for this recipe is the salt. Next time we make, will cut down by half. Aside from that, it was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      We loved it! It crackled in the oven and smelled so good. I had a 4.5 pound chicken and it took a little over an hour. I thought it'd be longer. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This is the BEST ROASTED CHICKEN EVER! I had to go on a low iodine diet for 3 weeks the food recommended had no taste. I found this recipe & it saved my palete. I used the carcass to make chicken stock using Chicken Stock Using Carcass. Thanks for the lifesaving recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Your recipe lives true to it's name. Hubby wanted roasted chicken tonight for dinner, so being a semi inexperienced cook, I scoured zaar for the simplest I could find. I have attempted to make roasted chicken before but it has never turned out this good! Hubby raved and my stomach feels so full now that it might pop...and we ate 2 hours ago! Hard to believe such a great recipe can come from so few ingredients. Will never make roasted chicken any other way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      My chicken was about 5.5 pounds, so I had to turn the temperature from 450 to 400 after about an hour because the skin started to burn a little bit. But this was the best roasted chicken I've ever made! The skin is crispy and delicious and the meat is so tender and juicy! I'll definitely be making it this way all the time!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Trinkets you were my first choice for my Fall PAC tag and today I completed 3 of your recipes. Whick I and my family truely enjoyed them all :) The eastiest of Roasted chicken that I make is one of my own recipes that only consist of paprika, butter, salt and pepper and I love doing it cuz its easy. But you now have topped my easy recipe. This is the easiest and great tasting roasting chicken recipe that I have ever done in my entire life! The chicken had such a nice golden color, the skin was nice and crispy and it was juicy and moist. I loved it! It now tops my recipe :D I served it along with your "Sweet Potatoes Roasted With Garlic and Rosemary" and your "Roasted, Caramelized Carrots With Garlic" for a wonderful family dinner. Thank you so much for all your delicious recipes :) You have been saved to my favorite chef list :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was fabulous! The chicken was very juicy and full of flavor. It looked like a lot of salt when I was sprinkling it on, but the end result was the perfect amount of saltiness. I cooked a 6 pound chicken, and it only took little over an hour. This was quick, easy and delicious. Thank you Trinkets!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Easy, cheap, good result, next time I would use some herbs, etc for extra taste, whatever I have on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Trinkets, thank you for this recipe. This was the best-textured chicken that I have ever made and it was very flavorful chicken. I'll be cutting down the amount of salt and pepper, though, maybe to half. Probably was too much because my grocery store only stocks small, young chicken. Anyway, definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      My DH, a meat and potatoes man, went gaga over this chicken. Followed the recipe to a tee and it was great. He will not want me to make roast chicken any other way from now on. Thanks Trinkets

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      It was ok, but certainly not the best. The skin was crispy in some places but not everywhere, and it just didn't have much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Wow!! This chicken is the BEST!! Will for sure be using this recipe from now on. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      This was a very easy standard recipe for roasting chicken. It was all one would want in a roasted chicken (crispy skin, juicy and tender meat and great simple chicken flavor) except for one thing--it was too salty. Now don't get me wrong--I love my salt--but the amount the recipe calls for is just way too much. I even roasted a chicken twice the size the recipe indicated. I had planned to make a white wine reduction using the drippings but sadly had to discard them. However, my family did enjoy the chicken. Actually, we plan to use the left-overs for chicken pot pie later this week. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      This technique is now our favorite. Thanks for sharing!! Chicken came out so crunchy and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Delicious!! I had a 4 lb bird that took about 1 1/4 hours to cook. I didn't use the whole tablespoon of salt and pepper because I thought it might be to much for my kids. The kids thought I was burning the house down because of the smoke. That's ok. The next time they see it they'll know what's for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Thanks for the pointers, I would have never thought about drying off my chicken. I for some strange reason always thought the water was good for it! My families Roasted Chicken Dinner was Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      I did not like this recipe. The chicken was not juicy. I cooked mine in my Rival roaster. Guess Im use to cooking my chicken in the crockpot. Glad it turned out for others though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Roasted Chicken You'll Ever Have!!

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    65%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 971.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes