19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good, however I made a few adjustments. I added thyme, salt and pepper along with the garlic and rosemary. I seasoned the whole roast first then poured the honey/mustard mixture over it. I only roasted until the temp reached 155 deg. then removed the meat from the roasing pan and set it aside to rest, I then put the roasting pan on top of the stove and deglazed it with 1/2 cup of the marsala, let that reduce then added 1/2 cup of chicken stock, a tablespoon of butter, salt and pepper. It was very yummy! Thanks for sharing!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imacook P April 09, 2004

My husband actually quoted the title - Best Pork Roast Ever! I combined the honey, mustard, fresh rosemary, and garlic powder together and just poured it all over the roast. I did use the Marsala and the flavor is amazing. I only cooked the pork to 160 as 175 seemed like it would make it too dry. Wonderful way to dress up an inexpensive piece of meat.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisha.mills November 10, 2008

This is a wonderful recipe and much easier to make than I would have thought. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMommy1422 November 11, 2003

I did this in my crockpot on low for 6 hours. Did not use any water, but otherwise used the rest of what was called for. What a sauce. Will be making this for company. Thanks for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHERYL IN MI July 15, 2003

My sister refused to do any more pork loins. She felt they had no flavor. I took this recipe, put it all in the crock pot and let it go. She loved it, along with the rest of the family. It has become our family favorite for special occassions. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
priddyk February 25, 2013

This roast came out very well. The dijon and honey were well balanced by the garlic and rosemary. (18)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie January 25, 2011

Thanks for a fantastic recipe, I tried it this weekend & was told in no uncertain terms by the whole family that I should roast pork again really soon! I also used sherry (couldn't find masala) and probably was a bit liberal with the rosemary but it was fantastic. The only thing I'd change next time is that I will take the rind off and roast separately so that it goes crunchy - mine stayed chewy because of the honey. But . . . in the greater scheme of things with such good tasting meat, the crackling was forgotten :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeInRSA January 10, 2011

I got rave reviews when I cooked this dish for my family.
I replaced masala for sherry, and it turned out beautifully. Served it with roasted apples (filled with sage, nutmeg, allspice and butter), fresh summer salads, and cold potato salad, this meal was a winner.

Highly recommended dish - the honey and Dijon give the roast such a deep rich flavour.

YUM! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FunCook87 November 22, 2010

Truly the best loin roast method ever!!
I brine first, then cook to an internal temp between 145 and 150. I sometimes add apple or apricot sauce to the gravy. Thanks so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef# 616082 September 07, 2010

i didn't have marsala, so i subbed madeira and the sauce was soooo good. i also had to sub chicken bouillon for beef bouillon. also, i used the crockpot. for amateurs like me, let me share this info: my two 1.5 lb boneless pork loins were done to 165 degrees in less than 4 hours. i wasn't sure if that was right, so i thought perhaps i was supposed to let it keep cooking on low until it fell apart, like pot roast. well, for future reference, just cook it until it's done, b/c it did fall apart, but it was dry and not tender. but it was still pretty good flavor-wise, so i can't wait to try again and it still gets 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimnyo October 29, 2009
Best Roast Pork I've Ever Eaten