Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Roast Pork I've Ever Eaten Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Roast Pork I've Ever Eaten

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2004

      This was very good, however I made a few adjustments. I added thyme, salt and pepper along with the garlic and rosemary. I seasoned the whole roast first then poured the honey/mustard mixture over it. I only roasted until the temp reached 155 deg. then removed the meat from the roasing pan and set it aside to rest, I then put the roasting pan on top of the stove and deglazed it with 1/2 cup of the marsala, let that reduce then added 1/2 cup of chicken stock, a tablespoon of butter, salt and pepper. It was very yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      My husband actually quoted the title - Best Pork Roast Ever! I combined the honey, mustard, fresh rosemary, and garlic powder together and just poured it all over the roast. I did use the Marsala and the flavor is amazing. I only cooked the pork to 160 as 175 seemed like it would make it too dry. Wonderful way to dress up an inexpensive piece of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      This is a wonderful recipe and much easier to make than I would have thought. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      I did this in my crockpot on low for 6 hours. Did not use any water, but otherwise used the rest of what was called for. What a sauce. Will be making this for company. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      My sister refused to do any more pork loins. She felt they had no flavor. I took this recipe, put it all in the crock pot and let it go. She loved it, along with the rest of the family. It has become our family favorite for special occassions. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This roast came out very well. The dijon and honey were well balanced by the garlic and rosemary. (18)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Thanks for a fantastic recipe, I tried it this weekend & was told in no uncertain terms by the whole family that I should roast pork again really soon! I also used sherry (couldn't find masala) and probably was a bit liberal with the rosemary but it was fantastic. The only thing I'd change next time is that I will take the rind off and roast separately so that it goes crunchy - mine stayed chewy because of the honey. But . . . in the greater scheme of things with such good tasting meat, the crackling was forgotten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I got rave reviews when I cooked this dish for my family.
      I replaced masala for sherry, and it turned out beautifully. Served it with roasted apples (filled with sage, nutmeg, allspice and butter), fresh summer salads, and cold potato salad, this meal was a winner.

      Highly recommended dish - the honey and Dijon give the roast such a deep rich flavour.

      YUM! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Truly the best loin roast method ever!!
      I brine first, then cook to an internal temp between 145 and 150. I sometimes add apple or apricot sauce to the gravy. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      i didn't have marsala, so i subbed madeira and the sauce was soooo good. i also had to sub chicken bouillon for beef bouillon. also, i used the crockpot. for amateurs like me, let me share this info: my two 1.5 lb boneless pork loins were done to 165 degrees in less than 4 hours. i wasn't sure if that was right, so i thought perhaps i was supposed to let it keep cooking on low until it fell apart, like pot roast. well, for future reference, just cook it until it's done, b/c it did fall apart, but it was dry and not tender. but it was still pretty good flavor-wise, so i can't wait to try again and it still gets 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I also used the crock pot for this recipe. 5 hrs for 3.5 lb roast. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Wow. What a great pork roast! I'm not sure how helpful my review will be other than to recommend to anyone trying this to not change a thing!! The pork is moist and juicy and the flavor of the sauce is just outstanding. I served this with mashed potatoes and Carrots Marsala. There is no doubt I will be making this again and again. Thank you very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This dish is absolutely delicious! Thank you so much! My husband told me he loved me 3x last night (after he ate this) and twice this morning (before he left and by text message from work). After his first bite, he said "Mmm." After his second, he said, "Mmmmmmm, this is really good." I made it with mashed butternut squash, long grain white rice, and corn on the cob. It was more than worth it for me to hunt down Marsala wine (Albertson's wine section). A super hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I can't believe I haven't rated this! I have been making it for a while now and it was just suggested again. My boys really like this. They agree - best pork roast ever. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This was great! I didn't tamper with the recipe at all (truly a wonder at my house) and used the marsala to make gravy. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Decided to make a pork roast today and thought I would like something a little different. Guess what? I found it!! True to the title, it is indeed the best roast pork I've ever eaten. I think by adding the marsala it really enhanced the flavor. This is definitely going in my cookbook to be made on a regular basis. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I thought it was good, howevever, I think next time I'll take the meat out sooner and let it rest longer in the foil. That might make it a little bit more tender. For the sauce, I ended up using the Marsala, reduced it by half then added three tablespoons of butter(one at a time) Thought the sauce was o.k. Also added some honey to the sauce to give it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      This was pretty good. I wasn't sure due to the combination of honey and mustard. I think the marsala wine was a nice addition. I cooked it in the crockpot for about 6-8 hours on low. It had a great flavor when finished. I had leftovers a few days later, added barbeque sauce and had great sandwiches. I will definately keep this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This was yummy - very moist and tender! Makes plenty of extra gravy for your mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Roast Pork I've Ever Eaten

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 821.4
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    36%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 275.8 mg
    91%
    Sodium 563.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 98.6 g
    197%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites