Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Raw-Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Raw-Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2002

      I made two versions of it, with bacon and without bacon.. I love the with bacon but for my semi vegitarian friend I left it out in a portion of the salad. Great taste (even withou the bacon) Thanks Lennie it's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      this was great, i followed the recipe exactly other than i used real mayo, since that was what was i had on hand. i served this at a bbq and it was a definate hit. BF has requested it twice since then. the bacon really makes this dish in my opinion, but all the flavors mix well together. another great one lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      I just love the flavors in this salad. I don't eat bacon, so I used artificial bacon bits. Yummy, thanks Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I love this salad! I have had it before at bbq's and potlucks and its so good! Thanks for posting a great recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Excellent salad and loved the addition of the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      I made this last night exactly as written except I used a different variation of the cheese. I used Sargento Chef Blends Shredded 4 State Cheddar Cheese, super fine sugar, and regular mayo. I cooked fresh Oscar Myer thick bacon which required only 4 strips instead of 8. It has a really great taste! I used to make this without the cheese adn bacon but it does indeed make it better. This is now on my favorites and I have added it to my personal hardcopy recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Delicious! I made two changes: I cut amount of sugar in half and used a goat milk white cheddar. Very easy to put together. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Somewhat high in fat, though very tasty as a result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I took this to a cookout & everyone loved it - including me who doesn't care for bacon in my food! Loved the fact that it had tomatoes too. As some others suggested I added a handful of raisins & sunflower seeds which turned out great. My six yr old ate it up! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Tasty salad. When I tasted the dressing, I was afraid it would be too sweet but it worked well with the rest of the ingredients. I have made it with and without cheese. It's better with (isn't everything), but it works fine without it. It also works nicely with broccoli slaw mix. Thanks, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      We liked this salad. Its a different version of the one I ususally make and it was nice. I will make again, to use up some of the abundance of cherry tomatoes we have. Thankyou for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      I picked yours because it had tomatoes in it. I didn't have cherry tomatoes, so used vine tomatoes. This was absolutely delicious. My kids liked it and any way I can get them to eat broccoli is a hit with me. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Was looking for a "lower carb" option to potato salad and thought this sounded great! Definately was not disappointed. I did change just a couple things- I used a mix of broccoli and cauliflower and I cut the sugar down to 2 Tablespoons. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I've been scouring the internet for a broccoli cheddar cheese salad as I had tried it before at a local deli...I'm happy to say that this is as good if not better then there's! We do not eat tomatoes and onions so I substituted with cauliflower and a little bit of onion powder for the flavor. It was still delicious. The bacon DEFINITELY makes this recipe, do not skip on it! Also, make sure you have a large head of broccoli and use ALL of it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      love this, only thing I changed was 1/2 the cheese & bacon, and I used 2 packets of splenda unstead of sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Nice recipe! I cut back the cheese by 1/2 and the mayo by a bit. It is sweet obviously, but in contrast to the minestrone we are having tomorrow...yummy lunch!! We are just adding the tomatoes w/ each serving before we leave for work. Thanks very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I really like this concept but none of us liked the salad too much. I will likely try it again with regular mayo, half the cheese and bacon, no sugar. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Excellent salad! I took this to a potluck a few days ago (left the onions out), and people were asking me for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Yummy. So many good recipes for broccoli salad...so little broccoli. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Tripled this and served it at my daughters baby shower, everyone loved it. We will make this again and again. Thanks for a great side dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Raw-Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    57%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 179.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes