Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Raspberry Salad Dressing (Vinaigrette) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Raspberry Salad Dressing (Vinaigrette)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2013

      Loved it! I didn't have the raspberry vinegarette on hand so I added more raspberries and rice wine vinegar. Delicious with grilled chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I just finished making this for a dinner party that's due to start in 30 minutes -- but I didn't want to wait to tell you how good it is! Just the right sweet/sour combination, lots of flavor -- this is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I had a strawberry salad with a raspberry vinaigrette that was to die for a few months ago. It was a creation of one of the top caterers in Atlanta, so of course the recipe was a secret. This recipe is the closest I have found to it. I use a few more raspberries than what the recipe calls for, but it is awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is my new favourite dressing...kudos to the chef! I reduced the mustard to 2 teaspoons (personal preference), and used a whisk to combine ingredients because my immersion blender made the dressing very thick, but otherwise I think the balance of ingredients is perfect. Thank you for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I would give this more stars if there were any. Very good dressing. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      I am typically not a fan of raspberry vinaigrette dressing because they're always so sweet (I cut down on the sugar a little). I needed one though for my pomegranate raspberry salad I'm serving on Christmas Eve. I just tested this recipe now and WOW, what fantastic flavor without being overly sweet. The poppy seeds are a great addition as well. I used the emulsion blender, but it didn't blend it as well as I would have liked, so will use my mini prep food processor next time. Thank you so much for this recipe that I will make over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Very good. I've played with omitting one or two ingredients (sugar, dijon, poppy seeds) and made as written. Great with any variation. Lots of compliments from others too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      Made to use on Grilled Raspberry Chicken Salad. Great flavor and added to the salad with candied almonds. Emulsified beautifully with a hand blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      Very good! The flavor of this dressing is as good as store bought! I loved knowing exactly what was in my dressing and loved that there were no preservatives in it. I did not realize until recently that there were preservatives in the popular store brands. I could not find any without...the reason I started looking here for recipes.<br/> I was a little short on oil, so dressing was a bit potent, but I like a bit more vinegar taste anyhow. <br/> Also, I did not have poppy seeds on hand. I am sure they would have enhanced the appearance, but I am not sure if they contribute to flavor. ??? <br/>It was a little thick for my preference. Next time I may use the emulsion blender to blend the raspberries and vinegar first and then add the remaining ingredients and just shake to blend. That may allow for a thinner dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Incredible! Really delicious over a spinach salad made with bacon, hard-boiled egg, purple onion, and fresh raspberries. I also used on a salad of mixed greens with grilled chicken and fresh raspberries. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but my 4yo asked for seconds on salad, so it must have been good! Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Fantastic rich dressing! We had a spinach salad this weekend at one of our favorite restaurants and they used Raspberry dressing, bacon, hard boiled eggs and red onion. I wanted to recreate this because I thought the Raspberry dressing really gave this salad great flavor. This dressing comes very close. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Awesome recipe! I didn't use sugar (sweet enough), or frozen raspberries (I forgot to get them), didn't need them either. I used raspberry balsamic. I made a salad with spring mix lettuce, pecans, dried currants, and feta. It rocked! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Delicious. Served on a spinach, strawberry, & toasted pecan salad. I did scale this way down, but it was easily done. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

    • on April 08, 2008

      Love this!! Used it on green salads with nuts and fruits. Also tastes good with a bit of feta. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I really enjoyed this dressing! It was just perfect with baby greens, strawberries, mandarin oranges and toasted almonds. I was concerned that it might be a little sweet and will leave out the sugar next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Super dressing! I made as is except left out the poppy seeds this time. I used it as the dressing for Warm Mushroom & Spinach Salad #179514 and it was great. You did really well with your tweaking Sharon Anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Wonderful dressing, Great photo. Thank you for sharing. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Raspberry Salad Dressing (Vinaigrette)

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    86%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen raspberries

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites