20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! I didn't have the raspberry vinegarette on hand so I added more raspberries and rice wine vinegar. Delicious with grilled chicken!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zumbamama September 16, 2013

I just finished making this for a dinner party that's due to start in 30 minutes -- but I didn't want to wait to tell you how good it is! Just the right sweet/sour combination, lots of flavor -- this is a definite keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts May 28, 2010

I had a strawberry salad with a raspberry vinaigrette that was to die for a few months ago. It was a creation of one of the top caterers in Atlanta, so of course the recipe was a secret. This recipe is the closest I have found to it. I use a few more raspberries than what the recipe calls for, but it is awesome! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingDogz June 24, 2009

This is my new favourite dressing...kudos to the chef! I reduced the mustard to 2 teaspoons (personal preference), and used a whisk to combine ingredients because my immersion blender made the dressing very thick, but otherwise I think the balance of ingredients is perfect. Thank you for submitting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo June 12, 2009

I would give this more stars if there were any. Very good dressing. Thank you for sharing it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
0072 December 07, 2007

I am typically not a fan of raspberry vinaigrette dressing because they're always so sweet (I cut down on the sugar a little). I needed one though for my pomegranate raspberry salad I'm serving on Christmas Eve. I just tested this recipe now and WOW, what fantastic flavor without being overly sweet. The poppy seeds are a great addition as well. I used the emulsion blender, but it didn't blend it as well as I would have liked, so will use my mini prep food processor next time. Thank you so much for this recipe that I will make over and over again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D Mauer January 19, 2014

Very good. I've played with omitting one or two ingredients (sugar, dijon, poppy seeds) and made as written. Great with any variation. Lots of compliments from others too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherJElf August 17, 2012

This was very good! Although I didn't have any raspberry vinegar or raspberry jam I just used about 2/3 c of raspberries and balsamic vinegar and only a teaspoon of sugar. I don't care for poppy seeds so I didn't add any.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeAnn T. April 30, 2015

Very good! The flavor of this dressing is as good as store bought! I loved knowing exactly what was in my dressing and loved that there were no preservatives in it. I did not realize until recently that there were preservatives in the popular store brands. I could not find any without...the reason I started looking here for recipes.<br/> I was a little short on oil, so dressing was a bit potent, but I like a bit more vinegar taste anyhow. <br/> Also, I did not have poppy seeds on hand. I am sure they would have enhanced the appearance, but I am not sure if they contribute to flavor. ??? <br/>It was a little thick for my preference. Next time I may use the emulsion blender to blend the raspberries and vinegar first and then add the remaining ingredients and just shake to blend. That may allow for a thinner dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cleeo2 August 17, 2014
Best Raspberry Salad Dressing (Vinaigrette)