Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    207 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 207

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      WOW! What a GREAT cookie this recipe makes! I did make a change regarding the amount of butter used in the recipe. Instead of 1 cup of butter, I cut the amount in half and substituted and extra 1/2 cup of pumpkin! These cookies turned out fantastic! They are really moist and delicious! The glaze is really sweet, but I think it goes really well with the cookie! I can't wait to try them tomorrow (like the others suggested) to see how they taste! Thank you for a great recipe, Sara! We will certainly be using this one often! :) ** The glaze is great to use for coating nuts, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      If I would have rated this cookie recipe the day I made it, I would have only given it three stars. It's a good thing I waited because these cookies taste soooooooooo much better the second day!!! The day I made them, the cookies seemed a little bland and the glaze seemed a little sweet. However, after the second day, the glaze and cookie seemed to join forces to bring out a full body of flavor. The only change I made was to sprinkle the glazed cookies with chopped walnuts. Great recipe..........if you have the patience to wait for the flavors to blend! Thanks, Sara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      My favorite cookies in the world! I love these cookies! I've been cooking for team of middle school wrestlers, and these were the only cookies they actually thought to ask for repeat of. I made them ahead of time for the kids once and that was a mistake. I had to make them again :) I LOVE these cookies. Edited to add: I've adapted these also to make for my toddlers. I cut out the butter, adding instead a TB of oil and doubling the pumpkin. I then cut the sugar nearly in half. I also used whole grain spelt flour and I did replace the egg with flax meal and water (egg sensitivity). I also did not glaze them. The kids loved them - when I was cleaning the bathroom, they snuck off to eat more! DH even liked them this way and if it's not sweet enough for you, you can still glaze them - still taste amazing, plus you get a little less sugar and more pumpkin! They do take a little longer to cook this way though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Delicious cookies! Soft and cakey with a delicious penuche frosting (do not omit!). Plenty of frosting for the cookies, used 2 cups powdered sugar for the perfect consistency. Used a silicone basting brush to frost the cookies which was so fast and easy. Thanks for sharing that tip, and thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Very yummy cookie, tastes like pumpkin pie, and I like the cake-y texture for a change. I added just a touch of freshly grated nutmeg to the dry ingredients, and put a walnut half on top of the icing. As one other reviewer mentioned, the glaze is VERY sweet (almost too sweet for me); next time I will try using a cream cheese frosting instead. Thanks for posting - I'm sure I'll be making them again. -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      The cookie is great and is super moist, but the glaze is WAY too sweet. I replaced the glaze with a little whipped cream on top. It added a nice flavor to the cookie and turned it into a little single-serving pumpkin pie in cookie form.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      These are very tasty! They are so moist that they are a bit sticky but still taste very good and they are super easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      LOVE this recipe! My only complaint is that I didn't get quite 48 cookies out of it! These cookies are soft and moist and the because the cookie is not overly sweet the glaze is delicious on them. I used a basting brush to put on a thin layer of the glaze because my oldest always complains about things being too sweet, but not this time...Rave reviews all around. This is a keeper for sure!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Very good!! I loved them and made them just as the recipe stated. We even loved the glaze - it was the perfect finishing touch. The only thing I did was top each one with a pecan half. Mmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      These cookies are awesome! I've brought them to work many times and they disappear quickly. If only it were easier to find canned pumpkin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      WOW This a fabulous cookie. We just tried it and since have had to make 4 more batches. Friends and family can't get enough. I did up the spices by adding pumpkin pie spicing and they are awesome. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      I made this recipe with 1/2 quinoa flour and they are delicious! I have two fussy kids who didn't know they were pumpkin and loved them - and had to admit they loved them even after when they wanted to know what kind they were!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      Not sure what I did wrong but they came out really thin. Everyone loved the flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      These are very good, even without that yummy frosting. Figured after Thanksgiving we didn't need the extra calories of the frosting. Great way to use up that leftover pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      BEST COOKIES EVER........, they are easy and delious . We made them for thansging and they turned out PERFECT. Love this recipe. You really should try them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Nice moist cookie. I had trouble with the glaze hardening in seconds. I think it was probably user error. I barely managed to get any on the cookies. In the future ill use a smaller saucepan. I'll definitely be trying the recipe again. Even though the glaze is a little hard it has a great sweetness that complements the buttery pumpkin pillows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      The taste wasn't bad but it wasn't particularly interesting either. The texture was what my family didn't like; they think cookies should feel like cookies and cake should be cake. So I was pretty disappointed. If you like cake like cookies though, I'd say give it a try, but rev up the flavor with some bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      This is a great recipe for a cake-like cookie. We did make some slight adjustments to make it our own, which included reducing the butter and sugar, increasing the pumpkin and adding mini-chocolate chips. We reduced the butter by 50%, the sugar by 25%, and added 50% more pumpkin. The spices, eggs, and flour we used as directed. We wanted to decrease the fat and sugar, and increase the healthy pumpkin, and as chocolate lovers, added some sweetness with mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. The cookies are very moist, not very sweet, but are delicious. We also omitted the top glaze due to the sugar content. We will definitely make these again, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Fantastic cookie! Love the soft texture. Made with gluten free flour mix, crisco instead of butter and apple sauce (1/4c) instead of egg. Also used soy milk in glaze. Really super tasty. There might not be any left in about 15 minutes :) One thing I noticed, the glaze does set up rather quickly so next time I might wait until all the cookies are baked and cooled before making the glaze. Keeping it on low only worked for about 10 minutes, it's like a pot of pralines without the nuts, and I still have another sheet to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      These were awesome! A great substitution for pumpkin bread if you want them "to go". <br/>My first batch didn't last long enough to make the frosting. I didn't use the butter at all and used a 15 oz can of pumpkin, added a bit of nutmeg and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.9
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    41%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 101.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites