32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful potato salad. I cut the recipe in half and didn't add the hard boiled eggs (family preference) then followed as written, using the Miracle Whip. This made plenty more than enough to feed 3 people. I put the pickles in my mini chopper and pulsed it a couple of times. Thanks for sharing Nimz. Made for ABC tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 28, 2008

I had a hard time feeding 6 people using only 4 c. potatoes, so I doubled the recipe. I left out the sweet pickles and used all dill instead. I used mayo. Love the addition of the celery seed in the recipe. I added lots of fresh cracked pepper. I found it to be a tad too salty, as I cooked the potatoes in salt, plus the salt from the pickles. Next time I will cut down. All in all a good basic salad that will be repeated with a few changes. Thanks for sharing Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* August 23, 2008

Great recipe! Easy to make. A little salty but I added a little sweet gherkin juice to the dressing and it balanced the salt out just fine. My family loved this salad and asked me to make this our "family favorite".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmokingOven March 24, 2008

This is a great potato salad. We loved the mixture of the sweet and dill pickles in this. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 02, 2008

Great Potato Salad ~Nimz~, I didnt have any dill pickle, so I used a little more gherkin, but it went down a treat here! Very creamy and the flavours were fantastic together. DS who loves his potato salad and who doesn't like mustard gave it a thumbs up! He commented on how nice it was with mustard! Great easy and very tasty recipe. Will be keeping this one! Thanks ~Nimz~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme January 11, 2008

Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissAbby December 02, 2007

LOVED this. Made it for my husband and father-in-law...got raves! A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seochristy September 04, 2007

great potato salad

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 04, 2007

Great potato salad Nimz! I love celery seed so I did add a little more and used Miracle Whip. Doubled the recipe using Idaho potatoes and this was a hit with my whole family. For a garnish I sprinkled with paprika and added some sliced hard boiled egg on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy June 18, 2007

I second what a lot of other reviewers have said. When I eat potato salad, I do not want to have my tastebuds challenged. Having said that, this is one GREAT potato salad! Just the right amounts of everything I like and no more. The dressing was just enough to bind the salad together and not make a gloppy mess. A repeat for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 13, 2007
Best Potato Salad