Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2007

      This is the kind of potato salad that everyone loves. Nothing too fancy, yet not too plain. It's tasty and perfect for any picnic. I loved the combination of sweet and dill pickles. This is sure to be a hit whenever I make it. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This is a wonderful potato salad. Others have called it basic and no-frills and that is exactly what I want (most of the time) from a potato salad. I have tried other more exotic versions but this type of potato salad is what I crave. The only thing I omitted was the onion--and that is only because I try not to eat things with onion when I am at work. So, to compensate, I doubled the celery. I really liked the use of sweet and dill pickles. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Heh heh heh, my family was THRILLED to see a basic potato salad instead of some of the um, more exotic versions they get. This is a fabulous recipe perfectly seasoned with well balanced flavors. Thanks, Nimz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Very good and a nice change from the usual potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Very good. So easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Brilliant! Exquisite flavor - simple and EASY. I needed to quadruple the recipe for a large group. I used red potatoes - scrubbed & cubed, but not peeled (about 5 pounds for the quadrupled recipe). When I made so much, I used a jar of sweet pickle relish for the gherkins and a jar of dill relish for the dill pickles. Raves all around (a very tough crowd!) and several requests for the recipe too. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Great potato salad. Loved the addition of celery seed and dill pickle chips. I made it the night before and couldn,t resist sampling it through the night. It did nothing but improve with age. I would definitely give it at least 12 hours of chilling. I also added so chopped red and green bell peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Very easy,very good. Simple and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Excellent! My family loved this recipe so much. It is perfect: no excessive ingredients, great flavor and easy. I couldn't believe how many ingredients that alot of other potato salad recipe required which is why I chose this one. What a lucky find! I made the recipe exactly as stated except I had to use sweet & dill relish instead of pickles because I didn't have any. And I used 1 tsp celery salt instead of the celery seeds and salt. What a yummy recipe! You won't be disappointed or exhausted with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      A simple and yet delicious potato salad! I loved the sweet and dill pickles in this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This is a wonderful, no-frills potato salad. It's perfect for when you just want potato salad and don't need fancy things like truffles, foie gras, or the Empire State Building added. Has a nice creamy flavor, and the mustard is not too apparent, as this is more "homestyle". Fills the bill and that's what counts. I had this with deli sandwiches. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This is basically the way that I have always made potato salad. I love it, it's tart and creamy. I added used dijon mustard instead of prepared but otherwise made as directed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    41%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 670.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites