Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2014

      Great potato salad! Sprinkled a little paprika on top, no other changes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      Very good. I used relish instead of pickles, added more egg yolks, and a little more celery and it came out really good. I will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I'm eating it right now as I type. MMMMM good! It is easy to make. My husband made this batch. He used celery salt instead of regular salt too. I'm making this for every family get together. Not good for my diet though lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. It was my first time making potato salad homemade. I made a few minor tweaks: I only had dill pickles, so I used only those. I also used Vegenaise mayo, but still put egg in half of the recipe to see what it adds to the flavor, for future reference. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I loved this! I omitted salt and just put celery salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Very good basic potato salad recipe. I think the pickles added something new but it was still missing something for me. Will probably try this recipe again with some crumbled bacon added. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      What a great potato salad. I like the sweet and dill pickles combination. I tripled the recipe and used mayo and Miracle Whip. This was my first attempt at a traditional potato salad and it was a big hit. This will be my go to potato salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I keep coming back to this Basic recipe only changing the pickles if I don't have sweet on hand........my husband raved and that takes alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Ohhhhhh yummy! I love potato salad and I will in the mood for something a little bit different. I found your recipe and had to try it with the different pickles in it. We loved it, you get the sweet and sour, delicious. I will make this again. The next day the salad was even better as it had more time for the flavors to combine. Thank you so much for sharing your version with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I made as directed only using sweet pickle relish instead of the gherkins or dill pickles. Thanks, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Wonderful potato salad. I cut the recipe in half and didn't add the hard boiled eggs (family preference) then followed as written, using the Miracle Whip. This made plenty more than enough to feed 3 people. I put the pickles in my mini chopper and pulsed it a couple of times. Thanks for sharing Nimz. Made for ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I had a hard time feeding 6 people using only 4 c. potatoes, so I doubled the recipe. I left out the sweet pickles and used all dill instead. I used mayo. Love the addition of the celery seed in the recipe. I added lots of fresh cracked pepper. I found it to be a tad too salty, as I cooked the potatoes in salt, plus the salt from the pickles. Next time I will cut down. All in all a good basic salad that will be repeated with a few changes. Thanks for sharing Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great recipe! Easy to make. A little salty but I added a little sweet gherkin juice to the dressing and it balanced the salt out just fine. My family loved this salad and asked me to make this our "family favorite".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is a great potato salad. We loved the mixture of the sweet and dill pickles in this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great Potato Salad ~Nimz~, I didnt have any dill pickle, so I used a little more gherkin, but it went down a treat here! Very creamy and the flavours were fantastic together. DS who loves his potato salad and who doesn't like mustard gave it a thumbs up! He commented on how nice it was with mustard! Great easy and very tasty recipe. Will be keeping this one! Thanks ~Nimz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      LOVED this. Made it for my husband and father-in-law...got raves! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      great potato salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Great potato salad Nimz! I love celery seed so I did add a little more and used Miracle Whip. Doubled the recipe using Idaho potatoes and this was a hit with my whole family. For a garnish I sprinkled with paprika and added some sliced hard boiled egg on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I second what a lot of other reviewers have said. When I eat potato salad, I do not want to have my tastebuds challenged. Having said that, this is one GREAT potato salad! Just the right amounts of everything I like and no more. The dressing was just enough to bind the salad together and not make a gloppy mess. A repeat for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    41%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 670.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes