Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Peanut Butter Rice Krispy Treats (No Corn Syrup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Peanut Butter Rice Krispy Treats (No Corn Syrup)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      FYI... marshmallows contain corn syrup...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Hubby loved these. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It didn't say where in the instructions to add the vanilla so I added it when I added the peanut butter. I also used Skippy Natural peanut butter. I used six cups of rice krispies but next time, I would cut them back a bit as I like them a bit more gooey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Very easy and delicious! The kids loved making them. I added the vanilla in with the melted marshmallows. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Tasty. I made these with 5 grain Cheerios. Simple tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      A simple and delicious recipe! I added 1/2 c marshmellow creme so that they'd stay gooey longer. MMMmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      so easy and so delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This was simple and delish! I took it to church and everyone loved it. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Great recipe! I would suggest doubling it if you like thicker rice krispies like I do! Otherwise, everything worked out wonderfully. Can't wait to serve these to my guests tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Mmmmmm - just like I remember! Until I had a bite, I had forgotten that I used to have a baby-sitter who made these all the time and served with orange tang. The memories!!! It's nice to have a quick treat that's just a tad bit different than the average rice krispy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      My husband really liked these! I used closer to 3/4 cup of Pb to use up my jar. But it still worked perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Delicious! They mixed together so easily and I added a few reese's pieces to the cereal mix. I have never liked rice krispy treats much, but these definitely changed my opinion. I used 7 cups of cereal and that was just enough to make a mixture that wasn't too gooey. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I too was looking for a rice krispie treat recipe without corn syrup added. These were so amzing, but now I realize why all those other wimpy chefs use corn syrup: I broke my plastic spoon and my bicep in my right arm is "popeye-esque" after trying to stir these dern things. Whew what a work out, but the real marshmellow taste with the peanut butter totally makes up for the hard labor. Also, word to the wise, I only had the giant marshmellows, and they took so long to melt, I nearly burned them in the bottom of my pot. Newmama knows what she's doing- go for the small ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      These were great. Just like the ones I remember eating as a kid. I mixed the peanut butter in with the butter and marshmallows and stirred the vanilla in after they were melted. I thought maybe that was how it was supposed to be because the vanilla wasn't included in the directions and I wanted the peanut butter to melt. I will make these all the time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Peanut Butter Rice Krispy Treats (No Corn Syrup)

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.8
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    36%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 137.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites