Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Orange Dreamsicle Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Orange Dreamsicle Cake

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2011

      I've made this cake twice now and each time it was a huge hit! The only change I made was when mixing the cake I substituted orange juice for the water (equal amounts) - FABULOUS cake - just wish it wasn't so hard to find the orange cake mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      If someone were to give less than 5 stars on this one I would have to think they did something wrong.I am a dreamsicle lover and this is that cake version.I changed a few things to lower the calories like sugar free jello,pudding and cake mix.Also used cool whip free.None of the changes could have hurt it any because it is fabulous.Hubby does not usually eat sugar free things I make but he did and loves it.Thanks so much Marsha for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Delicious! I mean just delicious! The only thing I did differently is when I mixed the jello I added one cup hot and one cup cold just like the instructions on the box said. I thought with the one cup of water the jello was way too sweet. The cake taste like a dream. The topping is unbelievable. It tastes like heaven. Just fluffy and light and ethereal. I can?t believe it. I definitely will try this with other flavors. Thanks a mil for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      SO good! I was able to find orange cake mix and my grocery store, but I think it is a seasonal item. I followed everything just as the recipe states, except I added orange food coloring to the topping (just because I already had some and figured why not). I thought this cake tasted so much more amazing the next day after it had been in the refrigerator overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Yum, of course! Save time and calories and top with only fat free Cool Whip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Good summer dessert. It does taste like a dreamsicle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Our walmart does not have the orange cake mix so i use Yellow Cake Mix and add Wilton's Orange Food Coloring works perfectly :) We never had left overs with this cake it is a huge hit made it for the Mother-in-law cause she loves the ice cream and she loves the cake even more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Couldn't find Orange Cake Mix so I went the Lemon route. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Got many compliments on this cake when I made it for an "Orange You Glad" theme party last weekend. Everyone loved it! This weekend, I made it again, only with white cake, lemon jello, lemon pudding mix and lemon extract. Mmmmm! I love how versatile the recipe is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This cake was really good! My son and husband both really loved it, and it was easy to make. I did put just a tad more orange extract in the icing and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      i have been using this and another recipe similar to this(283537) for about 5 years (had it at applebees. they stopped making it so i went on a quest for a copycat version.sometimes i use food coloring to make the icing orange, banana pudding and pineapple cheesecake to give it a tropical flavor and my own twist. i couldn't find orange cake, so i use lemon. it is delish:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I made this cake in two round pans and inverted them onto plates. This way, I could keep one cool while the other was out to serve for the picnic. The cakes were beautiful and those who ate it inhaled theirs. :) I accidentally bought sugar free orange jello, but it worked out just fine and I used skim milk with the pudding. I figure regular milk would have made it fluffier, but it was enjoyed just the same. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      My mother just made this cake on Sunday and it is amazing. It is so light and tasty. I tastes just like an orange creamscicle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This is a yummy cake. I followed the supreme cake directions on the cake box (for a heavier cake), instead of the regular cake directions. Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is one of the best cake recipes ever!!!! My stepmom doesn't like any sweet stuff but she actually liked this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      best dreamsicle cake ever. never any left, husband has had to give recipe to 4 people and has to bring one cake to work

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was one of the best cake recipes ever!! You really need to let it set overnight-I tried it after 3 hours and it tasted like spongecake-tasted it again the next day and it was like a whole different cake-awesome! I did double on the cool whip and pudding mix for icing-Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I've made this for my DH company get together twice now & he brings home an empty pan everytime! I haven't tried the cake myself, but it smells great & looks soo pretty & it gets tons of rave reviews. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Very good cake, I only bought a .3oz box of jell-o and it really needed more. Next time i will use a .6oz, other then that it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Orange Dreamsicle Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    29%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 360.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes