Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Orange Creamsicle Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Orange Creamsicle Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      This cake is awesome,,,,,,, Hint: Substitute orange pop for the water in the cake mix AND use 1/2 cup cold orange pop in the jello instead of plain cold water. :)))))))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This is an excellent cake with wonderful flavor. I couldn't stop eating it! Be sure to refrigerate before serving, as it's best when it's cold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      I've had this cake before and made this cake before. I've lost my recipe so started following this one. The recipe started to not make sense so I found the one from Duncan Hines website and it was very different. There is way too much water in this recipe! I mixed up the jello mixture and poured about 1/3 of it on and the cake floated to the top of the pan!! I checked the DR recipe and I calls for 1-3.5oz box jello and 1 c water. That would've been sufficient. My cake is really soggy now. Great :( I followed the DH frosting recipe so at least that's going to turn out right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      While casually browsing- ok, I?ll just admit it- while getting my daily Pinterest fix, I found a recipe for Orange Creamsicle Cake. What could be better than combining the taste of Orange Creamsicles and Cake? Too many times recipes on Pinterest don?t live up to my expectations but this recipe did. The cake was delicious. <br/>After reading through the recipe I thought the cake might be soggy because the recipe calls for pouring jello into holes poked into the baked cake, but the cake was just right. It was moist but not soggy. The flavor of the cake combined with the frosting was really good. It tasted just like an orange creamsicle. The frosting combines all kinds of yumminess: cream cheese, jello, pudding, and whipped topping. This is not a recipe you want to try if you are on a diet. This cake is very easy to make. It is best if chilled before serving. Orange Creamsicle Cake is the perfect fun and refreshing treat for a hot day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      This was an instant hit in our house. I've already made this several times. I never find the orange cake mix but vanilla mix works fine. Also, I forgot to pick up the cream cheese one time and the frosting was still marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      I just made this cake for Easter tomorrow, and I ate all the corners out and poured in some icing to cover it up. (Shhhh!) :) It was soooo good. When you make the frosting, don't make the same mistake I did by pouring in the Jello and pudding mix and letting it set for too long. (I wouldn't pour those in unless you have your beater in hand.) It turned out kinda clumpy, but it tastes just fine to me!! This recipe is extremely easy. I cannot cook. at. all. And I made this and it's scrupmdiddlyumptuous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I've made this for a potluck and got rave reviews. I could not find the orange cake so I used a yellow cake mix. One time I also added one packet of unsweetened orange cool aid to the cake to make it orange. Thanks for a great easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Made this last night for my little boy's 3rd birtday (he specifically asked for an orange cake with orange frosting). It was really good! The cake tasted like a Push-up-Pop. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Very easy to make and very, very tasty. I am working on another one now for my sons birthday party tommorow. I am making one change however, in place of orange cake and jello I am trying white cake with margarita jello. Hopefully it will be just as tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was really good but I had a problem with the jello. I let it set up just until the consistency was a little thicker but it left some hard chunks on the cake later on. Not sure what happened but next time I will just pour it directly over the cake to avoid this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made this to take to church for today. Everyone loved it. The only change I made was to use French Vanilla cake mix, I couldn't find an Orange cake mix. This was so good. I will be making this one again thanks so much for such a tasty and fun dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This is so tasty! I make a recipe that is very close to this one. This is a perfect summertime dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This cake was so refreshing and delicious. I had a hard time finding the orange cake mix, but finally found it at H.E.B.. The amount of flavor of the orange was just perfect. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Ocean~Ivy for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      After reading all the comments on this cake, I have decided to make it this Saturday which is my birthday. I always liked orange creamsicles as a kid.The picture is inviting.Will rate this one after Saturday. Well,it was as good as can be!! Have to make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I made this for my 4th of July BBQ. Wow, How wonderful. I like orange flavor. It was gone in no time. Made recipe just as written. Very easy and the frosting is awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      What a beautiful cake! I looked at a couple of creamsicle cake recipes and opted to make this one based on the frosting, and I'm so glad I did. I made it for Easter dinner. It looked so Spring-like (even though it didn't feel much like Spring, too cold!) The cake was beautiful, and the frosting was delicious, so much better than the simple cool whip ones you usually see. My niece asked for some to take home with her, to me the ultimate compliment! I made it exactly as the recipe stated, no changes. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I made this for my husband's birthday this weekend. Everyone loved it! It is so good, it should be illegal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Well mine didn't look like the picture! But it tasted great. Another pho-paw for me was that I lined the pan with wax paper, I do this when I invert cakes so I don't use spray, but the jello get's poured on top of the cake....my mistake. So I had to serve it very carefully! But my nephew is 12 who I made it for and he was pleased as punch, flavor was lovely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      this was delicious! served it at a church function and people wanted the recipe- the icing is fantastic- couldn't find orange cake mix so i used yellow cake mix with the orange kool-aid (great idea!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      Wow!! I made three cakes for a tripple two-year-old birthday party and this one was the favorite! Even after the party everyone kept going on and on about how good it was! I couldn't find orange cake so I added a pack of orange kool-aide to a lemon cake mix. Absolutely fabulous!! I will definately make this show stopper again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Orange Creamsicle Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    42%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 71.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 599.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 50.5 g
    202%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes