Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2007

      Seriously...Not that these need any more of an endorsement but they are the BEST oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted. The dough is so good they hardly make it too the cookie sheet. I tried with raisins the first time and craisins the second time. Both are out of this world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had. the dough was to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      YUUM. These are so chewy and delicious. They are my new favorite cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Most people frown at oatmeal cookies but everyone loves these cookies! I keep getting asked when I'm going to make them again! I actually made them vegan by substituting ground flax seed mixed with water for the eggs and 1/3 cup canola oil for the butter. They still turned out great! I had to leave out the pecans because I didn't have enough. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made these last night and WOW! We love them. I added 2 tablespoons of rum to the egg mixture and soaked the raisins but that's the only thing I changed in this recipe. Thanks so much - they're the best oatmeal cookies yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      delightful! smelled so wonderful while baking. crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. mmmmm i may back off the sugar a lil next time. i don't have quite a cup of raisins, so i added some chocolate chips to half of the dough. both ways were good, but next time i will make sure i have enough raisins and maybe add extra :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This recipe had a very nice flavor. I followed your directions except for cutting back on the sugar. I took them into the office where they were immediately inhaled by everyone ... they couldn't stop raving about them. Thank you for sharing. Update: I made these again using 2 boxes of Nestles Raisinettes ... these like the first batch were loved by everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I cannot believe I've never reviewed this. Tried it for all the great reviews and found it to me EXACTLY to my liking in the way of Oatmeal cookies. Amazing oatmeal flavor, nice and chewy. the PERFECT oatmeal cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Yum! Very good, my mom loved them! I did not notice that the raisins were particularly soft, but these had a nice flavor and stayed chewy for several days! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      A great cookie for the "cookie monsters" who live with me! Thanks for sharing, Merrie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      These spread out rather thin for me and baked a bit crisper then I would have liked. DH gobbled them up though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was my first time making oatmeal cookies but they turned out great! I added chocolate bits to the mixture and it matched well. Thanks for sharing the recipe and I will definately make these again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

    • on February 02, 2007

      These were wonderful!!!! I made half a batch and ommitted the pecans, but they were still the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made these a couple days ago and am still in awe of how good they are. I left out the pecans and added some chocolate chunks. They were soooo good. Not too dense, and not too much of the cookie dough part (which is my least favorite and usually drives me away from cookies). This is THE oatmeal cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made...I omitted the pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      These turned out really good! My son has food allergies, so I substituted Spelt Flour for the white flour and they turned out great. They have a very nice flavour! Soaking the raisins makes a huge difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Easy to do. Planning for the recipe required since you need to soak the raisins, but worth it! Two of my kids want more raisins next time, one of my kids (a picky eater) wants the raisins left out. The base of the cookie is so good, I think it'd be just as good with no raisins! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I hate to give a less than stellar review, but after reading all the great comments on this cookie I decided to give it a try. They were good, but, in my opinion Not as good as the Vanishing Oatmeal Cookie recipe found right on the Quaker Oats box. I will probably go back to that recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This is the first time im baking oatmeal cookies. Wasnt sure how it would turn out. But I must say its delicious. I added some ground walnuts and almonds and chocolate chips. Everything was perfect. definitly a keeper. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    39%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 14.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 94.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites