Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2008

      Fantastic Oatmeal Cookie Recipe! I added Cinnamon chips for an added punch and used golden raisins (because that's what I had in the cupboard!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      As others have said, it's the soaking of the raisins that really makes this a superior cookie! :) Along with the lovely cinnamon flavour, crunchy/moist texture...mmmm, what a treat! Thanks for posting! ps I made cookies a little large, rolled into balls and pressed with a glass slightly...highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is the first Oatmeal raisin cookie recipe where the cookies are actually moist and they taste awesome! My husband loved them and within 12 hours all the cookies were gone! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I am not usually a fan of Oatmeal cookies, but this recipe was very good. I used splenda instead of sugar and margarine in place of butter and they tasted great! I also found the dough quite tough to work with and ended up not putting in all of the oatmeal. I also ground the oatmeal to have a smoother texture. Baked for 10 min and they are perfect. Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      how to describe these cookies...hummm...OH OK..remember Meg Ryan's performance in "When Harry met Sally" at the diner? Yeah! They're like that!!! Oh oh oh Yes!! Make these..lots and lots of these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Just the other side of wonderful! Orgasmic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I couldn't agree more with everyone... The best oatmeal cookie I have made... Works great with a pampered chef cookie sheet. Awesome with chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Made these today and for the most part felt it was a good cookie. It was a bit salty so would reduce the amount of salt next time. The cookies do not keep their shape very well during baking. They spread very thin even not flattening them prior to baking. I like a cookie that stays 'chunky' a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      These really are the best. Soaking the raisins makes the difference. They are slightly crispy on the outside & moist on the inside. Very good cookies, I will defintely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      loveeeee these little babies!!! they are chewy and perfect!! prefer these more than that of Bev's oatmeal cookies. nothing personal! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      You're truly a "cookie saver" is all I have to say! LOL Someone told me that I couldn't cook and I had to prove to them I could by baking oatmeal raisin cookies/walnuts. I googled and came upon this recipe. Their exact words were "You sure know how to bake some cookies. They were Very, Very, Very, Very Good!" Thanks so much for sharing Merrie! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These cookies were very tasty, though mine came out extremely chewy, and very thin, stuck to each other after cooled. I used only the best quality ingreds and am an experienced cookie baker, so not sure if I did something wrong, or if everyone just likes their cookies this way! :-) I would have liked a little more thickness or cakiness to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Wonderful cookie. As soon as one batch would come out of the oven my DH would eat them up before the next batch was ready

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Wow! Wow! Wow! This is the best oatmeat cookie we have eaten. The cookies were sooo moist. I took them to my line dancing club, everyone said it was one of the best oatmeal cookies they ever tasted. The only change I made was I used walnuts (I had no peacans). Next time I will try peacans. I also added extra vanilla as I always do with my cookies. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These are excellent oatmeal raisin cookies. Love the idea of soaking the raisins first! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a dash of nutmeg. These will be a hit at work, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      My husband loves oatmeal cookies, but had a very specific taste and texture in mind that I was never able to nail down. These cookies hit the mark! They're nice and crispy on the outside, and dense and chewy on the inside. I used 2 cups white flour, and 1/2 cup wheat flour, fat free/cholesterol free liquid egg product in place of the eggs, and added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I also omitted the raisins and nuts, as my hubby's not a fan. Sooooo fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Serious good cookie. The flavor is delicate and the texture very pleasant. It's soft and chewy. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Excellent cookies. Chewy, just hearty enough, and moist. A very dependable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made these without the raisins & pecans, and they turned out great. My DH & I can't stop eatting them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    39%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites