Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      Absolutely the best oatmeal cookies . I made my cookies about 3" diameter & they were as good as any gourmet cookie that I have ever purchased; moist and spiced to perfection. I had about 3 dozen of the larger cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Five more stars for you. I made these for an acting class 24 hour marathon and put them out. The kids were kind of looking, like is it ok to eat one? Once they got started it took about 5 minutes and they were gone. In my oven I cook these a little less than the time stated, so they are just set but not getting brown; makes them soft, chewy cookies. Have enjoyed these several times, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Just what I was looking for. Great cookies with a nice glass of cold milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Very good cookies. My husband was wanting them. I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I subbed an equal amount of expeller pressed organic virgin coconut oil for the butter. I cut back a little bit on the sugar. Don't worry about the cookies having a coconut flavor, although it may depend upon the brand and type of coconut oil you use. I hope it's healthier. I just know it's more expensive. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Family's preference. I think this recipe would also make great bars and save myself some work. I don't enjoy making cookies so much because after I make the dough I just want to be done. These turned out well, which is good since Oatmeal is not my favorite. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This is a GREAT recipe! We used baking raisins instead of soaking regular raisins - a great shortcut if you can find baking raisins! We are storing them in a plastic container with a piece of break to help keep them soft (we like our cookies soft!. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

    • on November 22, 2009

      These were awesome cookies..My 8 year old doesn't like oatmeal, but he found himself eating 3 of them. I didn't change a thing with this recipe, it's perfect just the way it is. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Yep, they really are the best. I add some shredded coconut to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Okay, they are the best. My son's new favorite; he has always loved oatmeal raisin cookies, but he said these are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I love homemade cookies...my kids and DH, not so much. So when I was making these up I knew that they would be great go to snacks for my girls, hopeful anyway. I omitted the raisins and nuts, but all else was the same. Cooking time was a bit longer. End result...us girls, mom, 8 and 3 LOVE them. My daughter likes to eat them for breakfast. SUPER COOKIE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I tried them for the first time today, and I have one more batch to pop in the oven, but I had to review them now. WOW!!! I love oatmeal cookies, and these are by far the BEST oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever tried. I didn't change a thing on the recipe. I have printed it, saved it on my computer, and even put it on a zip drive cause I never want to lose this recipe. Merrie, you have made my day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Positively the BEST Oatmeal Raisin cookie recipe! I cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and substitute 2 tbsp of wheat germ for 2 tbsp of the flour to sneak in some extra nutrition and less sugar...you can't tell the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      My family thouhgt this recipe was ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Fantastic cookies! i use chocolate chips instead of raisins, and still, they turned out great. Chewy cookies indeed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Really good, i added raisins and chocolate chips to mine and everyone at work gobbled them up by the end of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      These are amazing! I am so glad I found the recipe. The pre-soaking of the raisins makes all the difference. I left out the nuts, since I don't really like them in my cookies, and they were still fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      These cookies are very easy to make and absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      These were really good. I didn't use the raisins but subbed in chocolate chips. It was quite warm so I added a bit more flour to keep them from going flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      These definitely did not end up at 72 cookies. I ate way too much batter. The dough is delicious and the cookies are wonderful too. The consistency of the cookie is really hearty instead of too thin and buttery. Great flavor. Instead of using raisins, I used chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      These were great. They wouldn't come off the pan for me, but it may have been that I wasn't patient enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    39%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites